We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Warren hotels

Residence Inn Detroit Warren

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30120 Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Detroit Warren to your Saves list
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Warren
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ariel R Manila, Philippines
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
6
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really love how their room was setup. They have this sliding door so you can have option to separate your bedroom space and living room space. I also like their breakfast buffet. They have an accommodating and friendly staffs. I always wanted to try their swimming pool but it was under maintenance during my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about the suites at Residence Inn Detroit Warren. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the staff service and comforts of home while staying with us. It won't be long until the warm weather allows us to open our pool on Memorial weekend. We look forward to inviting you back! More

Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Upon our arrival we stepped out into a parking lot with massive amounts of dog poo every where. We then wandered around the poorly laid out complex, with almost no signage to aid in finding our room, and squeezed with out luggage through a narrow passage to our door. We spent most of our evening listening to the couple in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Our apologies that you had less than an excellent experience. This winter has certainly created some unique challenges. Rest assured our staff has put together new procedures to improve the experience. The Residence Inn Detroit Warren prides itself on its exceptional services. We certainly hope that you will give us another try if your travels bring you back to the... More

Baltimore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been staying at the Residence inn for a few weeks now on business and overall its a nice place. my room has a full kitchen with stove, fridge and all dishes and utensils as all Residence inns do but mine also has a nice wood burning fireplace which when it was minus 20 would have been nice had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Detroit Warren. The fireplaces are certainly a nice feature during this cold winter weather. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you vist the Detroit area. More

Shanghai
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Nice Residence Inn. Has been completely renovated. They are constantly working on something, painting, trimming, fixing. Their attention to detail is good for this type of property. The staff is very helpful and kind. The rooms are fairly clean. I was a little disappointed our room only had a cooktop and no oven. Every other Residence Inn we have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Residence Inn Detroit Warren. I'm glad to hear that you noticed the refresh and restyle of the hotel over the past year. More changes are coming in 2014! I hope to welcome you back the next time you visit the greater Detroit area. More

Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stay at this inn for 4 nights when I travel to US on Nov. Actually I stayed here 10 years ago. Same quality even the breakfast. Frondesk is very kind and helpful. Room is decent and big enough. Breakfast is typically american style. Free internet is ok for my business purpose.For the location wise,I am a stranger here so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Residence Inn Detroit Warren. Our staff is always glad to hear comments about their service and quality of our breakfast. You are correct that our location is ideal in Warren for conducting business. But we are also minutes away from the casinos, sporting venues and entertainment of downtown Detroit;... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have done this before and it works great. Two bothers and wives travel to Warren and stay at the Residence Inn in a two bedroom unit and the two brothers who live in the area come over for a fun evening get together with even a fireplace and the front desk sells logs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Our Two-bedroom suites are uniquely designed with separate bedrooms and bathrooms that make it a perfect layout for travelers sharing a room. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the fireplace on that chilly evening. Maybe next time you can enjoy the Ice Skating rink right next door! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been staying here off and on for the past year. The staff is like family to me and my co-workers. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a safe,friendly,clean, and economical place to stay.Thanks Residence Inn for a great stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I love these models of Residence Inn. My room looked like pictures 15-21. You have a little doorway that separates the living room from the bedroom, I just love this feature. On to the review. The room was clean and fresh. No dirty dishes in the kitchen. Fridge clean. Sheets fresh. Bathroom clean. Toilet clean. Sofa and chairs clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our newly restyled Residence Inn. And we're not done yet! Look for more exciting refreshes in the coming months. More

Wyoming, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a great one night stay in August 2013 at the Residence Inn. Room was superb along with the staff which were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pillows in the room and I am planning on going online to buy some for myself. Next time we are on this side of the State we will be staying here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your note! My staff and I are so pleased you were able to enjoy our newly restyled suites and gatehouse. We look forward to welcoming you back to Warren, Michigan. More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed here for a few years now and have always been very happy with our experience.The recent makeover has made it even better. Great breakfast which keeps you going all day, very friendly,courteous and helpful staff and clean rooms. Beds are comfortable and the pillows are great. Generous fluffy towels and a full-size fridge with a working ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Warren

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Warren
Warren Residence Inn
Address: 30120 Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Warren 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extended-stay experience has been perfected at our Warren Michigan Marriott hotel. In Warren MI during your stay with us, the comforts of home are combined with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. The 132 spacious 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites of this hotel in Warren, MI, offer separate living and sleeping areas, and a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of room to roam is available in the Residence Inn Warren hotel suites - perfect for entertaining, meeting with colleagues, or relaxing after a long day. Sleep soundly on our new, plush bedding, then wake up daily with our complimentary breakfast in our Gatehouse, featuring a variety of hot and cold items to energize your day. During the week, join us for light fare at our evening social. The Residence Inn hotel near Sterling Heights, MI is an excellent choice for extended business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Detroit Warren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.