We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

2.5 of 5 30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we booked this hotel a week ago and paid in full using Hotels.com so as we are leaving for our 3.5 hour drive this hotel calls us and says they can not accommodate us tonight. It's a little late to call don't you think. So here we are traveling on a snow storm with no hotel. Great! I even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Americas but I think this one might be the nicest yet, at least when everything is taken into account. I adored the room layout. The staff members I interacted with were all very nice and helpful. Was this my idea of an ideal get-a-way spot? No, not really, but it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the layout of our hotel and the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a great stay. It wasn't that clean but it was worth the price. They had a full kitchen with stove, fridge, and plenty of counter space. It was very spacious: there was a living room area. The continental breakfast was horrible but I didn't expect much to begin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your spacious and comfortable room; however, we apologize that you had some cleanliness issues and that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet you expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I will review our cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

Loma Linda, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Pros: 1. Staff very helpful and accommodating. 2. Good price for large room with kitchenette- just ask front desk for cooking utensils. 3. Easy to get to- only about 30 min from Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village. 4. Simple breakfast Cons: 1. Got in at 11pm. Lady yelling in parking lot that a group of young people were doing bad things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The Extended Stay America Deluxe, Warren, Michigan is my choice for hotels. Ms Arev and her staff are top shelf. Always a pleasure staying here ! There is one bad thing. The WiFi is very slow. Aside from this all is good here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi during your stay, we will contact our internet provider to address the issue. We would like to thank you... More 

Belle River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel was in a great location for our needs. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was great to have the kitchen too! The staff was super nice! There are many restaurants in the area. Overall it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort of our beds and convince of having a kitchen. I am thrilled to read that my staff provided you with such friendly service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Me and my husband decided to stay 3 days here for our anniversary, we made a good decision by picking this hotel first off Stella was amazing, we never had staff before remember our names (something small I know) but made us feel really good, she always checked on us, asking if everything was fine, having been to other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud to read that you received such excellent service from our staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More 

Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here last month for a week while visiting friends and family. Having stayed at this hotel in the past (and becoming unenchanted with the service & guests this hotel attracted), I was pleasantly surprised at how well they have improved. The new manager, Stella is far and above one of the nicest, most sincere people in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that Stella and the rest of our staff took such good care of you. We are glad that you appreciated the updated room and the fully equipped kitchen; however, we are sorry to hear that the cabinets and drawers were not in... More 

Warren, mi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old, the carpet was disgusting, made a path about the hotel with towels because it was so tainted with grease and dirt. Wifi didnt work they way it should have and there was a shady bunch of people, living there i assumed, up all night, pacing the floors above, which made the floor creak constantly, switched rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Although all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, Stella was Exceptional from the phone call booking the resv. To the departure date. It was a pleasure. I have traveled for ten yrs and very few are as welcoming as her. I wish there was a Stella in every hotel I stayed. Room was clean and I loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations and our friendly staff, especially Stella. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Address: 30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Warren
Warren Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay