We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Hotel website
Hotel deals
30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    12
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
6
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking for a hotel for a couple weeks that had a stove and I chose here since it was nicely reviewed. I didn't have any big issues. Kitchen was pretty small but it did its job. Like I couldn't open fridge all the way with oven open or while I was standing at stove. It wasn't a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your accommodations were not to your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our couches and carpets are cleaned properly. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

So we booked this hotel a week ago and paid in full using Hotels.com so as we are leaving for our 3.5 hour drive this hotel calls us and says they can not accommodate us tonight. It's a little late to call don't you think. So here we are traveling on a snow storm with no hotel. Great! I even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Americas but I think this one might be the nicest yet, at least when everything is taken into account. I adored the room layout. The staff members I interacted with were all very nice and helpful. Was this my idea of an ideal get-a-way spot? No, not really, but it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the layout of our hotel and the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This was a great stay. It wasn't that clean but it was worth the price. They had a full kitchen with stove, fridge, and plenty of counter space. It was very spacious: there was a living room area. The continental breakfast was horrible but I didn't expect much to begin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your spacious and comfortable room; however, we apologize that you had some cleanliness issues and that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet you expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I will review our cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Pros: 1. Staff very helpful and accommodating. 2. Good price for large room with kitchenette- just ask front desk for cooking utensils. 3. Easy to get to- only about 30 min from Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village. 4. Simple breakfast Cons: 1. Got in at 11pm. Lady yelling in parking lot that a group of young people were doing bad things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The Extended Stay America Deluxe, Warren, Michigan is my choice for hotels. Ms Arev and her staff are top shelf. Always a pleasure staying here ! There is one bad thing. The WiFi is very slow. Aside from this all is good here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi during your stay, we will contact our internet provider to address the issue. We would like to thank you... More 

Belle River
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel was in a great location for our needs. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was great to have the kitchen too! The staff was super nice! There are many restaurants in the area. Overall it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort of our beds and convince of having a kitchen. I am thrilled to read that my staff provided you with such friendly service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Me and my husband decided to stay 3 days here for our anniversary, we made a good decision by picking this hotel first off Stella was amazing, we never had staff before remember our names (something small I know) but made us feel really good, she always checked on us, asking if everything was fine, having been to other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud to read that you received such excellent service from our staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More 

Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here last month for a week while visiting friends and family. Having stayed at this hotel in the past (and becoming unenchanted with the service & guests this hotel attracted), I was pleasantly surprised at how well they have improved. The new manager, Stella is far and above one of the nicest, most sincere people in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that Stella and the rest of our staff took such good care of you. We are glad that you appreciated the updated room and the fully equipped kitchen; however, we are sorry to hear that the cabinets and drawers were not in... More 

Warren, mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is old, the carpet was disgusting, made a path about the hotel with towels because it was so tainted with grease and dirt. Wifi didnt work they way it should have and there was a shady bunch of people, living there i assumed, up all night, pacing the floors above, which made the floor creak constantly, switched rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay