We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren

3.0 of 5 30190 Van Dyke Avenue, Warren, MI 48093
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Family Fun Package!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Marriot earlier in October for a family wedding, room was nice, spacious, clean, had a nice small balcony which was a surprise, the lobby with it's bistro was nice altho food prices were costly for what was offered, would be nice if they offered a small continental breakfast maybe just on weekends, but a nice place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Warren Courtyard. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in you are in the area. More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hubby and I in Detroit for the Woodward Dream Cruise!!! The hotel was close enough to Dream Cruise but not far from Detroit! Hotel has recently been renovated with upgrades to rooms and a new lobby and bistro!! We would leave early each morning and not return until very late at night, was great coming back to a clean room(have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We rely on comments like yours and we really do love receiving them. I am very happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and lobby. We work very hard to please all of our guests and love to hear that we succeeded. We look forward to... More

Cranbrook, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in Warren while attending an international convention at Ford Field in July. Despite being completely booked and having delegates take over the lobby, the staff were friendly, helpful, happy and just amazing. Being stuck in a hotel for 7 nights usually doesn't thrill us but this place felt like home. When we left a tip/note for housekeeping, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a comment about the Warren Courtyard. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to be a home away from home and it is nice to hear that we accomplished this goal. I do apologize that we lost power due to a storm during your stay.... More

Whippany, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just stayed here for a family wedding. We stayed in a suite because it wasn't much more money. We had a bedroom with a king bed and tv, a living area with a bar area, TV, couches and chairs, a desk, and a balcony to sit on. The bathroom was a little small but there was good closet space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a family event. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations and love to hear when we do. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area. Congratulations to your family! We... More

Waukegan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Bugs walked across my sheet at 2am. Along with food debris. Were the sheets changed? Had to request sheets for the pull out couch for the children included in our registration. Rudely told they were in the closet. Checked again and asked again. Never arrived. Promised rooms next to or across from each other so we could monitor the children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Detroit Warren. We rely on customer comments as an important tool in critquing and upgrading our services and facility. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did... More

Midland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We love staying at anything Marriott, and this hotel did not disappoint. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere, pool clean and towels available, etc. We LOVED the fact on Friday and Saturday nights they had a very nice women checking entries into the pool area. You had to have a wristband, and this was awesome. We have experienced a hotel pool overrun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am happy that you found our pool enjoyable. We do find it important to have someone at our pool area on the weekends to keep things managed for all of our guests. Courtyard by Marriott hotels do not include breakfast as a standard, but we do offer rates... More

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised as I checked into this hotel. No, it was not the grand decor, as it resembled most Courtyard by Marriotts. It was the open and honest friendliness of the staff. From the front desk staff to the maintenance staff, namely Travis, every person went out of the way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the team at the Warren Courtyard. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and making them feel welcome. We have made many changes to the hotel over the last 2 years: Our new Bistro and lobby, the stylish new room package that includes new mattresses and bedding, and our beautiful... More

New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed here several times for business. The staff is always very friendly and the accommodations fine. Occasionally things get rowdy when there are families partying in their rooms but for the most part we all enjoyed our stay and would recommend it if you need to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Warren Courtyard. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay this past weekend. We take pride in our team and the servce we provide. We look foward to serving you again. More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

2nd time I have stayed. Improvements are very nice & noticeable. Staff is very friendly & Tina, made me feel very welcome. One computer in the lobby was having problems but, tthey had 2 more that were working fine. Great place to stay if you have to be in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and especially Tina. We appreciate you taking the time to pay tribute to her. All of our people try to do an outstanding job. We too appreciate Tina and are proud to have her as a part of our team. I am sorry that you had difficulty with the one of... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here 6 months prior and was not impressed. Since then the rooms were refurbished and the restaurant with Starbucks is great! If you need to stay near the Tech Center, this is a good close choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We think that our recently renovated hotel is also great! We are always looking for ways to improve and we never stop. Come back the next time you are in Warren so we can show you what else we are working on. Regard, Cheryl More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren

Address: 30190 Van Dyke Avenue, Warren, MI 48093
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Courtyard Warren
Warren Courtyard
Warren Marriott

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay