We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

2.0 of 5 26300 Dequindre Road, Warren, MI 48091
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
9
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel and at check in the room burned my eyes with smell of bleach. I thought red roof inn brand was go green and only used ecoloab. When ask I was told by maintenance that housekeeping bring their own bleach in to use. The bathroom toilet had feces on it and pubic hair in the shower. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All chemicals that are used by our Housekeeping staff are safe. We do offer Microwaves in our Superior King and our Deluxe Doubles for guest that need to heat food during their stay. More 

Urbana, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in at about 11 pm on a Sunday night, being exhausted I chose not to complain to the front desk. I wish I had however. The room was made up, and had been updated nicely. However there was a weird odor, I could smell cigarette smoke from outside or from connecting rooms (all are supposed to be non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am also sorry that you were not feeling well. Let me assure that we do not use any chemicals in the room that are not safe. More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Maybe we were spoiled by the Red Roof in Ann Arbor but this one was clean and convenient and friendly. No microwave or fridge or even a coffee maker in the room. Red Roof now has a "plus" upgrade which is confusing and probably not worth the higher price. So no breakfast but coffee available in the lobby. Safe neighborhood,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We do offer a Superior King room as well as a Deluxe Double room. These room types are equipped with a coffee maker and a micro fridge. Be sure to request one of those rooms upon your return visit. More 

Spring Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Excellent place and excellent value. Hotel was clean, quiet, and reasonable. Easy access to the freeways, too. Will definitely come back. The manager, Connie Melliso (I think that's how her last name is spelled), was great! B. McFarland

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are very centrally located near two major freeways, restaurants ,shopping and all down town Detroit venues. Come back and stay with us again. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Because I work an hour and ten minutes from home, if I have to work 2 days in a row, I always stay at this inn to relax and unwind during off hours. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and it is quiet. I also feel safe there. The front desk clerk, Connie is so kind, professional and considerate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you always have a clean and comfortable stay and that you would highly recommend staying with us. I will be sure to share your comments with Connie as well as the rest of the staff. We look forward to your return visits. More 

Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I travel a lot for business and stay at many Red Roof Inn's and this property in Warren Michigan #070 is exceptional! King Superior room was great and spacious with a work station. Guest services when checking in and checking out was excellent.....thank you Connie for your smiling face and "great" attitude. We'll be back for sure! DJ Graham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an exceptional stay. Our Superior King room does include a large work area,37 inch flat screen T.V., in room coffee, a micro/ fridge and is a great value for the business traveler. I have shared your comments with Connie and we look forward to your return visits. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We stayed a couple of days in November. While the weather was at times challenging, our room was a blessing. Everything was clean and convenient and we were very satisfied with our stay. 5 star value for a better price. Thank-you to the staff and we plan on coming back often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. While we do have some challenging Weather In Michigan at times. We do offer a Great Rate and strive provide excellent quality and service. I have shared your comments with the staff and we all look forward to your return visits. More 

brockton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Obviously not a 5 star. Clean enough for a short stay. Comfortable bed, tv and bathroom. Seamingly clean towels. Ac and heat works well. Safe and fridge provided. Says no smoking but I still smelled smoke in my room. Maybe they should install smoke detectors and charge people whom vioate. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Did not use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We do have all new Pillow Top Mattresses, Flat Screen T.V.'s and free WiFi. In the future please contact the Front Desk with any concerns. We address all concerns immediately. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Great stay for the money. My Husbad and I were in town for a Detroit Tigers game and couldnt have asked for a better placed hotel with all the same easy access to highways and daily convience spots. You could tell this was an older hotel but all the rooms have been recently re-done and it is very clean. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located less than 15 minutes from all Downtown attractions including Ford Field, Tiger Stadium as well as all 3 Casinos and Hart Plaza. I will share your comments with Connie. She takes a lot of pride in providing great customer service... More 

Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Yes I want to travel at great rate but I do expect at least a CLEAN bathroom,,, with CLEAN drawers to store my clothing,, this hotel is just so DIRTY ,, STAY AWAY,, really not a in safe place either,,,,cancelled my room just a few hours after arriving,, I just kept on finding dirty stuff all over the room,,, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience. I want to assure you that we addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of your room to ensure that it does not occur again. I also want to assure that we are located in a safe neighborhood and we have no safety issues at this Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Address: 26300 Dequindre Road, Warren, MI 48091
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Red Roof Inn Warren
Warren Red Roof Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay