We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Hotel website
Hotel deals
46155 Utica Park Blvd, Utica, MI 48315
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We had water damage to our home and it was unlivable for about two weeks. While battling the evil insurance company for whether or not they'd cover our repairs, we stayed at the Staybridge. The situation we were in was just terrible. Extremely stressful, and it was all happening over the Christmas holiday. Did I mention we have a one... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa03nicole .
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed in this spot for two nights through the Christmas holidays. The property's public areas are well-maintained and the staff are great. Our two bedroom suite was spacious and pretty well kept. The gym and breakfast room were well set up and well maintained and the breakfast was the same great offerings provided by all Holiday Inns. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUV2travel-notmuch$
Harper Woods
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

My friend and I met a group of people for a sleep over. I never heard of Staybridge but the people were friendly very helpful. The rooms were OK nice size and the bed sleeps very well. I really enjoyed the area because it was located right at the mall. Nice full breakfast eggs,bacon,waffles,fresh fruit and more, a variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 766glendac
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

766glendac - Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff, full breakfast, and location. I am sincerely sorry that you felt our rooms were ok. I am confident that we can change your impression after our hotel wide renovation is completed. We look forward to accommodating you in... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Decent extended stay hotel. I had a room just above the entrance and it had an old window unit a/c & heater. Bed was comfortable. Dishwashing machine was rather loud and a little outdated. Staff was courteous. A little difficult to get to but not too bad.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Jaime M - Thank you for staying with us recently while you were in town from Forth Worth, TX. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and your kind words regarding our staff. You are absolutely correct regarding the hotel updates. In fact, we are very excited for our hotel renovation that will be... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Visiting family from out-of-state. This hotel provides a homelike atmosphere - free laundry, in-room cooking, full size refrigerator, outdoor pool, workout room. Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable. Free full breakfast and also offers 3 free dinners on certain days during the week. Close to M59 & VanDyke and all the shopping you can possibly think of. Great restaurants nearby also.

Helpful?
Thank LVRoadWarrior
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

LVRoadWarrior - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your descriptive 4 star review. Our staff works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Please contact me if I can be of assistance with your future hotel needs. Yours in Hospitality, Paula Potter, Director... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I had to stay for two nights for business this past week. I checked into my room around 6pm, and was surprised to hear a ton of noise from the room above me. Pounding, screaming, slamming of doors. I went out to dinner and when I returned there was no difference. I'm usually not picky but realized that there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Leslie H - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that you were disrupted by the guest above you. I was happy to read that the front desk relocated you to another room. We work hard to provide a tranquil and clean environment for our guests. We are always... More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stay was delightful. I had my father with me and requested handicap shower. Not accommodated. Also had a terrible experience that the chairs poolside were so dry rotted that guests busted through the last two chairs poolside. To enjoy the pool you must lay on the cement.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Kelly L - Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. I am sincerely sorry that your Father did not have a handicap shower. We have two 1 bedrooms queen suites that are handicap rooms with roll in showers on the first floor that have the option of connecting to a studio suite with a queen bed for a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

We had a wedding that began at 1. The staff was unable to accommodate an early check in time or even the most basic request to check in when we returned. We were enjoying conversation with our acquantices when the front desk staff told us we need to quiet down or she would call the police on Us. A simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marialoria
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Marialoria - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that we were unable to extend an early check in for you. Our standard check out is 12 noon and IHG reward members often have 2 pm late check outs. The 20 wedding suites that arrived on Saturday morning were requesting... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stayed at this property from 6/8 to 6/12. The desk people were pleasant. The room definitely needed some tlc. THe air-conditioning system was old, the tub drained slowly, and the room had a musty smell even though the ac was set at 70 degrees. I am not the snooty type but I personally wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank vegasstan
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Vegasstan - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your suite. It is completely unacceptable that you had a musty smell in your suite. We did have this challenge in our suites with our weather causing the heat to be on one day and... More 

Macomb, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We are starting a long term stay in a king suite and so far not very impressed. The suite size is pretty good for a long term stay however the condition is questionable. Ours had a stained sheet right off the get go. The staff is nice and friendly and they fixed the issue very fast so I am very... More 

Helpful?
Thank T G
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

TG - I am sincerely sorry that you are not enjoying your suite. Your guest satisfaction is very important to us. I believe I have identified the suite you are currently staying in and I will leave you a note today to see if you would like to relocate to the third floor away from the highway side. It is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#2 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay