We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Hotel website
Hotel deals
46155 Utica Park Blvd, Utica, MI 48315
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
19
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wedding that began at 1. The staff was unable to accommodate an early check in time or even the most basic request to check in when we returned. We were enjoying conversation with our acquantices when the front desk staff told us we need to quiet down or she would call the police on Us. A simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Marialoria - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that we were unable to extend an early check in for you. Our standard check out is 12 noon and IHG reward members often have 2 pm late check outs. The 20 wedding suites that arrived on Saturday morning were requesting... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property from 6/8 to 6/12. The desk people were pleasant. The room definitely needed some tlc. THe air-conditioning system was old, the tub drained slowly, and the room had a musty smell even though the ac was set at 70 degrees. I am not the snooty type but I personally wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Vegasstan - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your suite. It is completely unacceptable that you had a musty smell in your suite. We did have this challenge in our suites with our weather causing the heat to be on one day and... More 

Macomb, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We are starting a long term stay in a king suite and so far not very impressed. The suite size is pretty good for a long term stay however the condition is questionable. Ours had a stained sheet right off the get go. The staff is nice and friendly and they fixed the issue very fast so I am very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

TG - I am sincerely sorry that you are not enjoying your suite. Your guest satisfaction is very important to us. I believe I have identified the suite you are currently staying in and I will leave you a note today to see if you would like to relocate to the third floor away from the highway side. It is... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

When I cheeked in I requested some particularity for the position of the room. The first room didn't match the request. However, even if they didn't have another room available same type I booked, the receptionist went extra mile to meet my request, and gave me a free upgrade with the room in the position I wished for. I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Uhim64 - Thank you for staying with us while you were in town from Canada on business. It is wonderful to be described as "a home away from home". I appreciate your kind words about my welcome note and greeting at breakfast as well. It is a pleasure to meet and talk to so many interesting people from various cities,... More 

michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was a quick reservation to do some christmas shopping and found that it was a very close location to all of the stores and in a quiet area where a lot of other hotels were located. The staff were extremely friendly and the accommodations were roomy and really well decorated and comfortable. would highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Otisbailey - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your 5 star review and being described as a "nice place". I am happy you enjoyed your accommodations while Christmas shopping in the area. We would be delighted to assist you with your future hotel needs. Yours in Hospitality, Paula Potter, Director of... More 

Utica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was more than adequate. There was not a kitchen type table and two chairs in the room...they would be handy as there is a fridge, stove, and microwave for preparing food but no where to eat. Would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

L2404JPjohne - Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Detroit Utica location. It was great to read that you enjoyed your clean suite and our complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet. Our two bedroom/two bathroom suite has a 4 person dining room set and the one bedroom suite has a counter top with two chairs in the... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed at this location numerous times over the past 5 years or so. Our last vist was for the weekend following the American Thanksgiving. The hotel was completely booked and you would have never known. The front desk staff are so helpful and everything seems to run very smoothly. The rooms are always very clean and the 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Pat M - Thank you for staying with us while you were in town from London, Ontario. It is fantastic to read that you have been staying with us for many years. A repeat guest is the best compliment a hotel can receive. Yet, I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in our breakfast buffet. I have printed your... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This is my 3rd time staying here and I've always been quite happy with the quality of the hotel. Front desk is very pleasant and helpful, parking etc. has never been an issue. We always gett a 2 bedroom suite and there is plenty of room especially for a girl's shopping weekend away! I have recommended this area and hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Hairstylerdiva - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read that you are a repeat guest and enjoyed your stay. We want all of our guests to receive a good value for their travel dollar and to be comfortable while staying with us. Please contact me if I can be... More 

Utica, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I was here for 3 nights. The room size and layout was great! Bed was clean :) BUT.......the refrigerator was dirty inside and out, the stovetop was greasy and dirty, microwave was dirty on the outside, the dishwasher front was dirty, the door to the furnace area was so caked in dust I don't know how it circulated air and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Working591- Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that your guest room was not up to our cleanliness standard. It is completely unacceptable for any surface not to be clean. I have already printed your review and shared it with my General Manager and Housekeeping Manager to prevent this... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

On our girls weekend of 40 women ranging from age 21 and up (Some Mother & Daughters). The rooms were nice sized and the house keeping staff always friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that we did not have our rooms close to each other. Very scattered. But we could live with that. BUT NOT THIS: During our stay talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Penny G - Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and posting a review. I am sincerely sorry that you did not feel that your group was welcome at our hotel. Your bus arrived at our hotel with many intoxicated travelers singing loudly. We are an extended stay hotel that provides a home to our residents while they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay