We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills

#4 of 15 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
850 Tower Drive, Troy, MI 48098
Offers & Announcements
Shoppers Delight
Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Amy594 Midland, Michigan
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    139
    44
    25
    4
See reviews for
168
64
12
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay when my husband and I want a getaway. Golam is our favorite bartender there. Excellent customer service! We have been back many times and will return again. Room is very spacious as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm posting this review from my phone as the Internet connection is slower than the phone connections of the 90s. Amazing that I can't even load a page on the Internet, in a hotel that's supposedly geared toward business travel. This is my third night with worthless access. The hotel itself is in need of an update. Rooms are acceptable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Embassy in May 2015. The food in the restaurant is of a high standard and there is a good selection at breakfast. The lifts / elevators were a issue. I had to use the stairwell several times. The hotel is recommended for business guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Be prepared to pay per Spongebob cartoon episode, $2.99each. They have a few free cartoons all to babyish for my 9yr old. Want wifi, ok $9.95 per device, unless you are a rewards club member. TV stopped working to tired to call front desk. Atrium was very loud. Elevators were not working, staff acted like robots. Go to Drury Inn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Kim H, Dear Kim H, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways... More 

Oak Park, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No where but Embassy Suites can you book a suite for almost the same price most hotels charge for a standard room. Embassy Suites offer free cooked to order breakfast, evening managers reception with free coctails and snacks where the whole family can enjoy. My kids love to sit around at their own private table and socialize with friends famiy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel to be closer to my son's hockey tournament. We had a really nice stay. The room was clean and quiet, though if you stood near the door, you could hear the noise from the lobby, as the hotel is designed like an atrium. We stayed on a premium floor, so we had access to drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I must say that this was my first time ever staying at any Embassy Suites by Hilton and just say that they made a believer out of me to never stay at this property again but to never stay at any Embassy Suites again. First of I stayed at this property for eight days and it was truly a nightmare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear jp3290, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest... More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to 75. Comfortable and great value. Please, though, tell the smokers to not stand at the front door!. So stupid to let the killer smoke linger there. This alone would stop the next visit. While our family likes this hotel we are disappointed with the smoking issue. Why stink up the entrance?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear wilwriter, Thank you for the great review and for expressing your positive and negative feedback, and for sharing your suggestions, appreciated much. Our management team recognized this dilemma in the past also, regarding guests smoking in the front of the entrance area, and we placed some signage nearest to the entrance to signify that smoking is prohibited that close... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Appearance run down....early check in service does not work...been there on three occasions and elevators did not work. Days Inn might be a little better. Don't expect anything and you might be satisfied and surprised.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear JMQINTN, I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues at our property and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament with our team. The hotel provided good value for a our booking and the inclusion of breakfast is nice when you are traveling with teens. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts. Omelets, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, toast, cereal, juices and hot beverages. The hotel is located in a business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Panther67, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us and thank you also for sharing your positive feedback with so many of your experiences during your visit. We appreciate servicing hockey (and all amateur sports teams) teams' families on the weekends as our hotels' accommodations are perfect for satisfying their needs. Thank you for complementing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities