We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Troy hotels

Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Troy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014
Wenswheels
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
10
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the unhappy experience of obtaining a room on the weekend of the Woodward Cruise and just after the floods. I was there for a wedding. I checked it, changed into my dress clothing and went to the wedding. When I returned at 1:00 am the parking lot was totally full. There were cars and truck that were pulling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

We hope you will accept our sincerest apology for not having available parking during the weekend you stayed at our hotel, due to the Woodward Dream Cruise event. I am very disappointed because we worked very hard in communicating all day and all weekend to all our guests about our parking policy to ensure we were able to accommodate parking... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at the terrible place on july 4th weekend. .our room did not have a microwave so we asked the staff if we could get one ..FOR MONEY. ..not for free...got the coldest response. We wanted to heat our babies food..but no luck. We thought we can u see the coffee maker to warm some water for babies milk...wholla..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for all the inconveniences you had to do endure during your stay with us. I can understand your frustrations. It appears there was a communication breakdown. For this, I do apologize and for not making a positive impression. It appears you booked a reservation for a standard room. If you requested a microwave or in-room... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay here because of location had mixed feeling saw different reviews , but I was shocked , very nice !!!! The front desk lady was awsome Mercedes was beyond helpful !!! The room was very clean and they even called me in my room ( front desk ) to see how everything was !!! That is awsome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much sharing your experience and commenting on how satisfied you were with your decision to come stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to make that positive lasting impression. We appreciate your business and hope to gain your loyalty with each stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again very soon.... More

Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Chose the hotel as location was excellent for my stay in Troy, and was very pleasantly surprised at the level of accommodation relative to price. The room was spacious, with King sized bed, work space (with adequate number of electrical outlets, not to be taken for granted), Wifi worked fine although was unsecured. MW and fridge. A pleasant and relatively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with others in regards to your stay with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated. Our mission has always been to provide our guests with a comfortable and clean rooms at an affordable price and we will continue that tradition. Our guests are so important to us that we take their feedback & suggestions very seriously and... More

Glenview
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We traveled to Michigan for a wedding and needed an extra night to stay. We found this hotel and the staff was wonderful. Lisa greeted us at the front desk and was very helpful by answering all our questions and even went over the rewards program with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with assistance and great service. I will be sure to share this with Lisa and my staff. We are always working very hard to make sure all guests are satisfied and taken care of. We look forward to... More

Cleveland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Clean room with basic amenities. No hair dryer in room, had to go to front desk with $10 deposit. Good service from front desk. Good value for average room. No real food options in the area. It worked out fine for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for not make a better impression during your visit with us. Your feedback is always welcomed and greatly appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve and we took your feedback to heart. We are currently in the process of installing new hair dryers in our two bed deluxe rooms. At this time,... More

Indiana, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My time at the Red Roof Inn was very nice the staff the was nice and even helped my wife when she didnt feel good we lost are IDs and they let us check in with other forms of paper ID they arte all very nice people and i will come back there everytime i come to troy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience in allowing us in trying to resolve your issue with your ID. We want to make sure all our guests have proper ID when checking in at our hotel. Please know that you and all our guests that stay with us are important to us, that we are always willing to go the extra mile... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First and foremost, travelling late at night from Chicago, it was nice to be greeted by the young man at the counter, Anfal. He was alert, courteous, and handled my transaction very well. First impressions are very important so despite being very tired, irritated, and stressed out, I was able to have a good night since he was the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your travel lodging needs. I am pleased that we were able to make that positive first impression and provided you with a clean room with a comfortable bed, in addition to great service. I will definitely share your comments with Anfal (and my staff) and it will make him very happy to hear that... More

Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff here is always the best. Everyone is friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you are happy with the accommodations. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We always stay here when we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It makes us happy to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty. Many thanks from myself and my staff and look forward to your return in the near future. More

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

There are maybe 5 to 10 things I've come to consider as standard amenities in US hotels. This RRI provided most of them as expected. The TV worked, but not all remote features (like the 'sleep' function). The bathroom fan was noisy and changed pitch every few minutes. Clearly it's close to the end of its life, and may or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read your comments about not considering returning to our hotel due to the problems that occurred during your stay with us and all the inconveniences you had experienced. I can understand your frustrations and disappoint. Please know you are important to us and I take all matters... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Address: 2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
Troy Red Roof Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Troy with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer