We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

2.0 of 5 2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    14
    3
    10
See reviews for
17
10
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After a long drive into town (visiting some friends), I arrived at this hotel exhausted and somewhat earlier than expected. I was greeted with a warm friendly smile. The kind desk clerk told me my room type that I reserved was not available at the time. Apparently, they sold out on standard rooms the night before. She apologized and offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy that we were able to take care of you and made your stay enjoyable. I will be glad to share this with my staff. We look forward to your return in the near future, should your travel plans bring you back to our area. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure who is planting good reviews for this property, because all of them I have read couldn't be farther from the truth. On the other hand all the terrible reviews are spot on and strikingly similar to my personal experience. I chose this property to stay at based on price and proximity to the work I am doing. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry for not providing you with a positive experience during your stay with us. I feel we have responded to all your issues with a sense of urgency and priority, in addition to compensating you for your inconveniences. We work very hard to try and resolve all issues or problems that occur, to ensure the guest is... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a weekend in this hotel, my room looked newly renovated, liked the space and the wide bed and the convenient location for the hotel near the main 2 shopping centers there. And it was the cheapest price in the neighborhood. This was my first experience with Red Roof and It was marked as 'will be back' :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a great room for a excellent price this is it! I would recommend "The Super-King" room has a microwave and refrigerator. Plus the work desk is great as it's large space for a laptop and all the gadgets. Special thanks to Mercedes & John.... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay is always met with a very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms are well kept and clean. And, making reservations are always very efficient. The staff always ask if my stay can be improved. In my opinion, they are maintaining excellent standards with customers in mind. And, being a rewards customer brings extra benefits such a free water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

A friend and I stayed here last night for a late-night event (theater bizarre!) We checked in around 4 or 5 pm, were in the (obviously unvacuumed but no big deal) room for maybe a half hour before leaving for our event. 12 hours later around 4:30/5am we come back exhausted and ready to go to sleep. My friend pulled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

My apologies, if you felt I was rude in anyway. I would never make false accusations on anyone. I value all of my guests and I am dissapointed that we were not able to resolve the issue during your stay. I do remember the situation and apologizing numerous times as well as offering you a free night, in which you... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The room had an odor like musty gym socks and there was a huge gap under door which allowed bugs to crawl in and out of room. The first person we dealt with at front was pleasant the second person we dealt with obviously drove a broom to work that day. Overall, we should have stayed somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Our priority and goal is always to provide superior service and a clean comfortable room to sleep in for all our guests. I want to sincerely apologies for not meeting your expectations. I am truly dissappointed in not being able to deliver the service and quality you expected. I will ensure that my staff is fully aware of what had... More 

Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had the unhappy experience of obtaining a room on the weekend of the Woodward Cruise and just after the floods. I was there for a wedding. I checked it, changed into my dress clothing and went to the wedding. When I returned at 1:00 am the parking lot was totally full. There were cars and truck that were pulling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

We hope you will accept our sincerest apology for not having available parking during the weekend you stayed at our hotel, due to the Woodward Dream Cruise event. I am very disappointed because we worked very hard in communicating all day and all weekend to all our guests about our parking policy to ensure we were able to accommodate parking... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at the terrible place on july 4th weekend. .our room did not have a microwave so we asked the staff if we could get one ..FOR MONEY. ..not for free...got the coldest response. We wanted to heat our babies food..but no luck. We thought we can u see the coffee maker to warm some water for babies milk...wholla..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for all the inconveniences you had to do endure during your stay with us. I can understand your frustrations. It appears there was a communication breakdown. For this, I do apologize and for not making a positive impression. It appears you booked a reservation for a standard room. If you requested a microwave or in-room... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay here because of location had mixed feeling saw different reviews , but I was shocked , very nice !!!! The front desk lady was awsome Mercedes was beyond helpful !!! The room was very clean and they even called me in my room ( front desk ) to see how everything was !!! That is awsome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much sharing your experience and commenting on how satisfied you were with your decision to come stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to make that positive lasting impression. We appreciate your business and hope to gain your loyalty with each stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again very soon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Address: 2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
Troy Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Troy

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay