We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your typical Red Roof Inn roadside motel. room: Standard Red Roof Inn room: spacious and clean. Good location right off I75. Good value. WiFi very slow at times not "workable". All types of restaurants close by.

Helpful?
Thank Hans D
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We have stayed at this Red Roof before, and it is very clean, staff were friendly and it is quiet. Bed was comfortable not too soft. Rates were fantastic. Close to everything that we wanted to get too. This is a pet friendly motel and rates for dogs are very reasonable. Our total stay was under 60.00 with our dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev H
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I just spent a week staying in this motel on a business trip. The room was a small fraction of the price of the nearby generic "business class" hotels and beats them all totally for quality and value. Good bed, good fixtures, FAST free Wi-Fi, and unlimited long distance (in the continental US) make this motel a real winner.

Helpful?
Thank Ira M
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Nice clean nice pillows, mattress, lighting and WiFi. A real bargain for the Detroit area. Well located, near all the majors streets Parking lots was snow free even after a snow storm. Coffee in the morning, in room and in the lobby. Employees behind front desk are very cordial, professional and friendly. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank C D
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the compliments and look forward to your return soon. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff. More 

Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Simply put, I have stayed at this location several times in recent months due to its proximity to 75 and price point. With the exception of 2 supervisors/managers, the support staff is AWFUL! They the most tee and unprofessional people I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. I will NEVER return to this location. Save yourself the hassle and... More 

Helpful?
Thank VBliz77
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am greatly disappointed we were not able to make a more positive impression during your last stay with us. As you mentioned, you have stayed with us before numerous times, with no problems, so this does concern me. I will make it a point to address this with my staff and I hope you... More 

ALDIE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

The staff are average and the night staff are way bellow average,the talked to you behind the glasses so you feel like you are in a prison or this is a very danger so you start to think about your and your family's safety.the room is clean but the A/C is too old and noisy.believe you can pay little bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WISAM A
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. I was reading your comments about the night window and as unusual as it may have appeared to you, we do take safety and security very seriously and this applies to everyone. This does not, by any means, indicate that our area is unsafe but we... More 

Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while having a weekend away in Troy Michigan. This is a clean, comfortable hotel with a great price. The staff was nice and they even offered coffee and cookies in the lobby in the morning. It's in a good location- close to lots of restaurants and malls.

Helpful?
Thank nani54
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I stayed here when driving back to Toronto from Chicago and it was a great place to break up the journey. The Somerset Collection mall nearby is pretty nice and the Auburn Hills discount outlet is also close and definitely worth a visit if you're passing through the area; the variety of shops in the outlet was pretty good compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lola22
Atlanta
Level Contributor
433 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

LOCATION: Close to a major freeway and a major shopping area. CHECK-IN: The office isn't well marked and took a little time to find. Needs a more prominent sign. Check-in was friendly and professional. ROOM: The room I reserved came with a small fridge, microwave and one cup coffee maker, which was useful. Overall the room felt like it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StockholmKindaGuy
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and providing us with some feedback, especially in regards to the cleanliness of your room. We welcome the good with the bad. I am very dissappointed that we were not able to provide you with a more positive experience and for not meeting your expectations. I completetly understand and I will make it a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Dead bugs, cabinets, tub, countertops were not cleaned off. Bedspread had not been washed since I don't know when. I had to buy some cleaning products yo clean the tub and countertops off and Lysol spray to spray down the light switches and toilet handle, door knobs. Housekeeper assigned does not do her job. Wi-fi wasn't that great either could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda B
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your most recent stay. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations and for failure to provide a clean room for you. Upon reading your comments, I found this to be unacceptable and I will make it a top priority to address this with my staff to ensure it does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites of Troy
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Hei...
#4 of 9 in Madison Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay