We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Met Troy

5500 Crooks Road, Troy, MI 48098
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Met Troy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Novi, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were there for New Years Eve and did not stay at the hotel. The DJ was terrible, clearly an amateur. The songs were poorly picked and changed so much they were not worth dancing to. The Michigan state game was playing in another room, way down the hall, so my husband and I kept going from room to room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie P
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

This place is a dump! The walls were dirty. The halls wreaked of some gross cleaning product that smelled as though they were trying to cover up who knows what. When I entered my room, I didn't want to touch anything. There were knicks in all of the furniture, the upholstered furniture looked dirty (not just worn), and the stains... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina J
MetFrontDesk, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We use all reviews and feedback to better grow our team. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Filthy, bulbs burnt out, not a single hanger in closet. Not even a piece of paper for channel guide on TV. Bathroom sink clogged. Looks like no improvements in room since Reagan was President. Gave me a room that was the longest possible walk even after being told I didn't have a car for the side entrance. (and learning the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn S
MetFrontDesk, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We use all reviews and feedback to better grow our team. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I'm an experienced budget traveler... but this was the most enraging hotel experience I've ever had. A little dirty.. okay. Not the fanciest and a few weird smells. Whatever. But there was a party taking place next door to me ALL NIGHT. Pounding music, cigarette smoke, blunt smoke, people literally fighting outside my door. The most ratchet nonsense you could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin G
MetFrontDesk, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We use all comments and feedback to better grow our team. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and service was good. Not a whole lot of extras, would have liked a coffee maker in room but it was served in lobby. We stayed 2 nights with no problem. Easy access to interstate, restraunts and the places we needed to be.

Helpful?
Thank TMF1965
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all guest feedback and comments to grow our team More 

Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

The room 131 had bedbugs and was told there were no other rooms available poor customer service by front desk. Other rooms were dirty and hotel had no extra towels carpet was stained all over most customers were complaining worst experience I've ever had at a hotel and I'm over 40 and traveled a lot. Will post video of bedbug... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thirst3
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all guest feedback and comments to grow our team More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

This is the only hotel I've ever been to that would not accommodate my feather pillow allergy. We had to roll up the blanket to use as a pillow. I couldn't even take a bath because the bathtub drain came off. The staff at this hotel is lazy and useless and lied to us multiple times about various issues and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack C
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all guest feedback and comments to grow our team More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Sorry I stayed. The first two rooms, 106 and 166 were not acceptable at all.The bed in Room 106 came with crumbs and public hair. I complained and was allowed to move myself across the hall to 166. Unfortunately the room had a large stain of some sort inside the front door. When I saw that I should have left,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ella J
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we use all guest feedback to grow our team More 

LONDON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Got this room Sept 27 - 29. Didn't make it through the 27th. Daughter was bit by a bed bug. Went to the front desk where the lady told me that I would be given another room at the opposite end of the hotel. found them there too. We checked out and went to another hotel which is part of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marlau39
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

Your comments are noted, Thank you for the feedback More 

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Booked on hotwire, and didnt know what hotel i got.... the only problem we had was the smell... prety sure it was the chemical cleaners used, but the whole place had an odour. What more do you want out of a bargain hotel.... we would not go back, but not because of the place, i would pay more to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rex F
metManager48098, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to comment, we use all feedback in a constructive nature. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Troy
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites of Troy
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay