We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Traverse City

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    146
    66
    17
    11
See reviews for
104
142
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for only a single night over Memorial Day weekend. This hotel is downtown, but not quite walkable to the main strip of shopping and restaurants. Currently, there is a ton of road construction going on right in front of the hotel. The road that is literally right out front (Munson Ave.) is being completely torn up and redone,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel!! Nothing at all to complain about.... You will love staying here. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast is always varied and very good. The guest rooms are exceptionally clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
traverse city, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No microwave or fridge in room. Ice vending machine out of order for the three day stay. Breakfast dining area very messy. Hotel staff at check in desk not friendly and seemed harassed from volume of guests checking in. Overall staff not friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
France F, Font Desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I do understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically room and hotel quality. Once again I am so sorry. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights in May. Nice accommodations. Had two single beds. Room comfortable. Beds comfortable. Not enough room in one of the beds for two people. Queen not available. Very accommodating staff. Was able to book three rooms together for 5 people. Room adequately sized. Needed to sit on bed to see TV. Plenty of TV stations though. Superbg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France F, France Fitzg at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another... More 

Chesterfield Township, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a king suite and what we received was a standard room with all of the items of a king suite crammed into it. There were two ottomans that didn't even seem to belong with the rest of the furnishings. They were too large for the sofabed and took up a great deal of the already limited space. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
France F, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I see that we did not earn your 9's or 10's and I apologize if during your stay we were not up to... More 

Oakland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flew into Traverse City on the last flight in, arriving around 10:30 pm. We stayed at the Hampton Inn, one of the few hotels to offer free airport transportation. The hotel receptionist called the local cabbie, who arrived within 10 minutes, and transported us the short distance to the hotel. Having flew from the West Coast with two short stops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
France F, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Your gracious comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you at the Hampton Inn Traverse City, MI. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, great hotel. The only bad thing was the construction going on just outside the hotel. It wasn't too bad because we were there on the weekend, but as soon as Monday morning hit, the trucks and noise started in full force.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
France F, Front Desk - Sales at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Your gracious comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you at the Hampton Inn Traverse City, MI. More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a king bed room. It was a little cramped, but it had a desk and complimentary wireless internet. The bed was comfortable. Free hot breakfast was nice. I had the western omelette, and it was surprisingly good. While we did not partake, you could make your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France F, Front Desk - Sales at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Your gracious comment regarding the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, with a state park beach right across the street! Comfortable, well-furnished rooms, with a good breakfast buffet and ample free parking. The pool and hot tub are Only a few minutes from Downtown Traverse City. We wish the facility was pet-friendly; when we bring the little dog, we have to consider other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
France F, Front desk Sales at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another... More 

fremont, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was very poor after that the rest of the stay was fine. the food was great . The rooms were very clean and comfortable. But when the check-in is the first thing you do it sets the rest of the stay up with a bad taste.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
France F, Front Desk - Sales at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I see that we did not earn your 9's or 10's due top the check in process. I apologize if during your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay