We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Wolf Lodge

3575 N US Highway 31 S, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Great Wolf Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    302
    292
    94
    63
    42
See reviews for
573
10
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (793)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (367)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Traverse City,
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is great and the majority of the staff is extremely friendly, though the front desk staff was rude and we weren't able to get into our room till 40 minutes after check in time. All we wanted was an explanation and they were rude and lied to us about the cleaning of the room. Just frustrating way to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were going to stay at the Holiday Inn in Traverse City, but changed our plans due to cold and rainy August weather and we are sure the kids had a better time at The Great Wolf Lodge then they would have at the West Bay Resort (Holiday Inn) due to the unseasonably cold weather.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight and paid extra to have a later checkout the next day. The room was nice, lots of towels, big space, and clean. The bed was too soft for my hubby's liking, and the pillows are overstuffed so we used our own. Everyone showered after the water park and there's no vent in the bathroom so the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Top notch place with top notch help. A little pricey, but the beds are comfy and the kids will never be bored. Safe environment for the kids to run around to do activities. Lots to do in water park as well. Great memories for the kids and relaxing for the adults. We will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Class act! Great price, exceptional service and lots of fun all under one building! Will be returning for sure! Very clean, lots of kid/family activities, love the shops, and overall look of the place. Water park is filled with staff to keep watch. Highly recommend, will not be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hessel, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was not what we ordered and a 6'2" grandson had to sleep on a bunk bed. Overall quality of the room was a 1 (0 being the worst and 10 being the best). Bed was one of the worst I ever slept on. Housekeeping was one of the best. Two tv's and one remote.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive the room that you had reserved, and I would like to investigate this further. Please respond to my private message at your earliest convenience. Howls! Alex R Guest Relations More 

Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We did our 2nd annual extended family vacation and this was a great choice that was fun for the entire family. We were allowed to check-in early and check-out late due to the fact that we were in an accident and without a vehicle the characters that came at night to bring you milk and cookies was great! The entire... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City,
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My kids (boy and girl, under 9 years old) had a fantastic time and ALL we did was the water park. The place is 100% all about making sure your kids have a great experience.... so even when they get bored of the water park (can kids get bored of water parks?) there's MORE. For the adults, it's a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The place was awesome! We had a great room and had a blast at the water park inside and out.. other than the adults only hot tub that was dirty, which in some of the rock crevices there was part of a used tampon.. but I will say that after we told the staff someone came and cleaned it while... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City,
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we had stayed at the one in The Dells and had a great time because of the size of the park. This place doesnt compare to the Dells. We were not aware of this (our fault of course) but Having 1 day is enough for the indoor water park. We were there for 2 days. However we absolutely love and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traverse City
2.6 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 41 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Traverse City
Cambria Suites Traverse City
#2 of 41 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay