We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkshore Resort

Hotel website
1401 US 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkshore Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parkshore Resort
Share an Experience

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    24
    16
    19
See reviews for
35
63
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this resort many times, including last weekend. It is clean, the staff are always helpful, and the food in the restaurant is usually good. Great beach in the summer months. The only criticism I would have is that they have the water softener turned up too high for the shower. You get a slimy feeling when... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay City, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel location and price...has a great bar/lounge area with good dinner menu and music on weekends. Breakfast buffet is okay...good for the price! Rooms/hotel could be a bit updated, but overall would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time Shopping and visiting the Wineries. The Suds and Snow Event was fun our first time doing that. Would we do it again? Yes The Happy Hour at the Hotel was great prices and appetizers were a good price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a great weekend up in TC and at the ParkShore Resort. We hope that you can visit us again with the warmer weather coming up! More 

Oxford, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here many times in the past, but not for 5-6 yrs. We booked the spa room with fireplace. our first room looked good but the heating units were very noisy. They moved us to room 307. It also looked nice at the start. I went to use the restroom to find the toilet to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the ParkShore Resort, we again would like to apologize for the unacceptable cleanliness of the room. However, as the majority of our reviews will indicate, we do not believe it reflects the overall experience guests have here. We could have easily remedied some of the issues described if the guest had alerted us to them, but the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleased with the room that we had at the park shore. Plenty of space, nice jacuzzi tub and a decent fire place in the room. They also had the convince of a buffet breakfast in the morning right in the lounge. I will stay here again next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for visiting The ParkShore Resort and the review that you posted. The jacuzzi and fireplace suites are some of our favorite rooms and we hope to see you again soon when you return to Traverse City. More 

Brimley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always clean and reasonably priced. The hotel's restaurant has the best oyster's on the half shell and oyster's Rockefeller. Yum Nice breakfast in the morning. We were at the hotel for Valentines Day and weather was terrible,but we made the most of it by staying in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and positive comments. The ParkShore Lounge has daily specials and the oysters are always a favorite here. We hope that your visit us again soon! More 

Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the room ok and hot tub but the bed was super hard and I slept really bad. Was up all night. They did not give shampoo and condition...was cheap on soap samples. I also feel it could have been cleaner. A bit dirty. We ran out of tissues as there was only 3 left in the box. For... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your visit and comments that you made. i am sorry that your room did not have enough amenities. This was an oversight and not intentional, but we hope that you can give us another chance if you visit Traverse City again. More 

Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very quiet but cold weekend at the Parkshore due to extreme winter weather in Traverse City. We enjoyed our stay but could not get our room, #107 on the NW corner of the building and facing the bay, warm because of cold temperatures and the wind off the bay. It had a fireplace, but the flame kept... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your visit and comments here. I am happy that the staff did their best to try to warm your room up on the weekend that we had record breaking cold up here in Traverse City. It very seldom gets as cold as it did and we hope that you can visit us again... More 

Big Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

White out conditions and very cold. Used the attached restaurant for supper and enjoyed it very much. Quiet stay, clean rooms and fairly good price. Guess I need to add a few more letters to get this review to be accepted. Rather dumb requirement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We are grateful that you took the time to write about your stay....We wish the weather was warmer for everyone, but hope that you can visit us in the future when it is. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Adult weekend and we chose the casino package. Great room, great dinner in the lounge (very, very good lake perch!), fun at the casino's nearby. Our room overlooked the parking lot (no big deal) and the traffic noise did not keep me awake. Very quiet room, comfy bed. Staff were friendly and always asking us if we needed anything. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay and comments. We appreciate any feedback and are glad that your stay was great. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question