We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tecumseh Inn & Suites

1445 W. Chicago Blvd., Tecumseh, MI 49286
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here, only place in Tecumseh, Michigan. Thought Adrian would take too long first thing in the morning. Trust me, stay at the Holiday Inn in Adrian even if it means driving 20 minutes. The Holiday Inn wasn't great but it beats this place hands down without a fight. Only plus is they allowed the dogs for $10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BUBBAGUMP2012
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We were in Adrian for the night and all of the hotels were sold out, so we drove to Tecumseh. (15 min drive) The room smelled of strong air freshener and the furniture was outdated. The parking lot was nice, very clean... Just wish the room was too! Having said that, I would stay again... But not a first choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey T

Travelers are raving about these Tecumseh hotels

South Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Very outdated, tub was not very clean, lamp shades were filthy. The continental breakfast was a jug of milk, OJ, toaster strudel and bananas. If you want clean towels...you have to stay 3 nights...you only get coffee in the room for one night. Never would stay again., didn't feel like owners cared. Locals didn't have good things to say about... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sunnymam
Sandusky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The customer service was very good during our stay. The rooms need to be updated, but the bed was comfortable. The biggest issue was no hot water, which was a huge issue for us. We stayed 2 nights and only had one shower that was warm. There were dead bugs just as we walked in the room which just gave... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
Flint, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Called ahead to see if early check in was allowed- it was, but for an extra $40 for being 4 hours early. Lady said she would walk us to the room, but then disappeared behind the desk. When we opened the door the first thing I saw was a huge spider web from the ceiling to the mattress, then some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G B
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please let us know anything. we always escorted the guest as long as guest say not to do it. Sorry that you have issues, one thing, we always do respond immediately to fixing the problem or exchange the room when the issue come out from guest. If the quest does not say anything and complain like this to many website,... More 

St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Arrive in Tecumseh late it was about 10 degrees. The staff was friendly, professional.The hotel is locate directly across the street from grocery store, resturants a bank less than 20 yards away. There is auto store next door. In the spring opening a lounge, outdoor barbecue

Helpful?
1 Thank G S
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding. Rooms need to be updated, fridge was not plugged in and plug on fridge was frayed so was afraid to plug it in. Room was clean but not well, bed was uncomfortable, phone did not work. Only plus was cable and wifi

Helpful?
3 Thank Marie M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We come to the area each year to visit family and have never stayed here before. I don't have any issues with outdated as long as the staff is polite and has a sense of what customer service is about in a hotel, the rooms are clean and show that someone cared enough to change linens, towels, etc., and do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phillygurl524
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You did not request a fridge or microwave to be in your room. These are an additional charge per our policy. We would have been happy to provide you them if they had been requested. We DO NOT have any 13" TV's in our entire hotel. We are not a high priced hotel, therefore to compare our facility with the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Tecumseh Inn for 2 nights. We were attending an event in Clinton, MI for the second time and, for the second time we stayed at this motel. Both times it was a very pleasant stay (that's why we have chosen to stay again here this year also). The rooms and the bathroom were clean,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank casim12
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for the nascar race at MIS. The rooms are dated but clean and beds are comfortable.It is a 15 minute drive to the track and easy to get to.(straight down 50.) The staff are very nice.There is a grocery store across the street with many restaurants nearby. We had no issues as it did the job.I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebtb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecumseh
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
9.0 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
15.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay