We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tecumseh Inn & Suites

1445 W. Chicago Blvd., Tecumseh, MI 49286
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    9
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
8
12
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sandusky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service was very good during our stay. The rooms need to be updated, but the bed was comfortable. The biggest issue was no hot water, which was a huge issue for us. We stayed 2 nights and only had one shower that was warm. There were dead bugs just as we walked in the room which just gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Called ahead to see if early check in was allowed- it was, but for an extra $40 for being 4 hours early. Lady said she would walk us to the room, but then disappeared behind the desk. When we opened the door the first thing I saw was a huge spider web from the ceiling to the mattress, then some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please let us know anything. we always escorted the guest as long as guest say not to do it. Sorry that you have issues, one thing, we always do respond immediately to fixing the problem or exchange the room when the issue come out from guest. If the quest does not say anything and complain like this to many website,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tecumseh hotels

St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Arrive in Tecumseh late it was about 10 degrees. The staff was friendly, professional.The hotel is locate directly across the street from grocery store, resturants a bank less than 20 yards away. There is auto store next door. In the spring opening a lounge, outdoor barbecue

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding. Rooms need to be updated, fridge was not plugged in and plug on fridge was frayed so was afraid to plug it in. Room was clean but not well, bed was uncomfortable, phone did not work. Only plus was cable and wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We come to the area each year to visit family and have never stayed here before. I don't have any issues with outdated as long as the staff is polite and has a sense of what customer service is about in a hotel, the rooms are clean and show that someone cared enough to change linens, towels, etc., and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You did not request a fridge or microwave to be in your room. These are an additional charge per our policy. We would have been happy to provide you them if they had been requested. We DO NOT have any 13" TV's in our entire hotel. We are not a high priced hotel, therefore to compare our facility with the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Tecumseh Inn for 2 nights. We were attending an event in Clinton, MI for the second time and, for the second time we stayed at this motel. Both times it was a very pleasant stay (that's why we have chosen to stay again here this year also). The rooms and the bathroom were clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for the nascar race at MIS. The rooms are dated but clean and beds are comfortable.It is a 15 minute drive to the track and easy to get to.(straight down 50.) The staff are very nice.There is a grocery store across the street with many restaurants nearby. We had no issues as it did the job.I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Tecumseh Inn & Suites because we were going to NASCAR race at MIS speedway and this hotel had availability. The rooms are very out dated with late 60 decor along with almost everything else in room. All furnishings could REALLY use some updating. However, the bed mattresses have been updated and were comfortable. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kettering
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The accommodations offered by the Tecumseh Inn are just a little better than tent camping in a storm. A large older 2 story property, with actual room keys($30 charge for non-returned keys), parking in front of your room(convenient).and an ice machine that works. The check in process (with reservations) took way too long, and when we finally got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We travelled as a Formula SAE team to compete at Formula SAE Michigan at the MIS. We were close enough considering there aren't that many places to stay adjacent to MIS. We were not provided breakfast unfortunately, unlike what was advertised. The rooms were unique and clean, but could use some updating. Of four rooms, only two had fridges which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecumseh
9.0 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay