We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Tecumseh hotels

Tecumseh Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1445 W. Chicago Blvd., Tecumseh, MI 49286
Hotel amenities
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tecumseh Inn & Suites to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tecumseh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013
casim12 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    2
    12
See reviews for
8
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a wedding. Rooms need to be updated, fridge was not plugged in and plug on fridge was frayed so was afraid to plug it in. Room was clean but not well, bed was uncomfortable, phone did not work. Only plus was cable and wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We come to the area each year to visit family and have never stayed here before. I don't have any issues with outdated as long as the staff is polite and has a sense of what customer service is about in a hotel, the rooms are clean and show that someone cared enough to change linens, towels, etc., and do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You did not request a fridge or microwave to be in your room. These are an additional charge per our policy. We would have been happy to provide you them if they had been requested. We DO NOT have any 13" TV's in our entire hotel. We are not a high priced hotel, therefore to compare our facility with the... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Tecumseh Inn for 2 nights. We were attending an event in Clinton, MI for the second time and, for the second time we stayed at this motel. Both times it was a very pleasant stay (that's why we have chosen to stay again here this year also). The rooms and the bathroom were clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for the nascar race at MIS. The rooms are dated but clean and beds are comfortable.It is a 15 minute drive to the track and easy to get to.(straight down 50.) The staff are very nice.There is a grocery store across the street with many restaurants nearby. We had no issues as it did the job.I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Tecumseh Inn & Suites because we were going to NASCAR race at MIS speedway and this hotel had availability. The rooms are very out dated with late 60 decor along with almost everything else in room. All furnishings could REALLY use some updating. However, the bed mattresses have been updated and were comfortable. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kettering
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The accommodations offered by the Tecumseh Inn are just a little better than tent camping in a storm. A large older 2 story property, with actual room keys($30 charge for non-returned keys), parking in front of your room(convenient).and an ice machine that works. The check in process (with reservations) took way too long, and when we finally got to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We travelled as a Formula SAE team to compete at Formula SAE Michigan at the MIS. We were close enough considering there aren't that many places to stay adjacent to MIS. We were not provided breakfast unfortunately, unlike what was advertised. The rooms were unique and clean, but could use some updating. Of four rooms, only two had fridges which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Would definitely recommend - We have stayed here for several years for the August Nascar race and have always been very satisfied. Our August 2012 was even better than the past - you can tell they really care to make your stay nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had a great time before both of the NASCAR races in August. Everybody had fun and the hotel staff met all of our needs. Highly recommended to all adults staying close to MIS on the east side of the track. Nothing fancy, but clean with good restaurants close by. Big Boy and excellant Italian right across the street. American Legion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If all you're looking for is a bed and a roof, this is the place. Don't expect much more. It's an old motel with an old motel feel. Our room's A/C wasn't the best, and the water took a long time to heat up, but the people running it are extremely nice and helpful. Plus you're within walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Tecumseh Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tecumseh Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tecumseh Inn & Suites

Address: 1445 W. Chicago Blvd., Tecumseh, MI 49286
Location: United States > Michigan > Tecumseh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tecumseh Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tecumseh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tecumseh Hotel Tecumseh
Tecumseh Inn And Suites

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay