We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

2.0 of 5 1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    31
    24
    40
See reviews for
43
30
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
See the most recent reviews
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Best Western Hotel, Baltimore West. We booked online, and checked in without hassles.The staff was great and helpful. While my husband attended his seminar, I went shopping and they gladly drove me to the shopping mall and offered to pick me up when I was through with shopping. Breakfast was good too! All together,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore More 

Phila., PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Mmmm....arrived past midnight from west coast flight to sight and smell of fetid feces in the toilet, unemptied trash and opened soap. What a delight. Need I say more? Find another option if you must stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for... More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a baseball game in Baltimore. The staff was friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was adequate. Cleanliness was an issue. There were cobwebs & mildew on the ceilings. The fridge was rusted. This was definitely not up to Best Western Standards

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hotel was very easy to find...nice room, clean but one problem...previous renter left food in the microwave...disgusting not sure how long the food was there but it smelled as soon as i opened the door...staff should make a point to check and clean microwaves after every rental. I love having a microwave in the room but what's the point if... More 

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for... More 

Gwynn Oak, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was happy to find a moderately priced hotel in my area after the multi-state power outage in June/July 2012. Location in proximity to 695 was convenient for getting to work. Room was clean, Continental breakfast area was clean, staff was accommodating during this frustrating time for many people. I was encouraged to go online to compare rates for subsequent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore. More 

Fremont, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I usually spend around a 100 nights a year in hotels across the country because of business related travel. This was, by far, one of the worst experiences I've ever had. The room didn't have wi-fi and we were given a 'wire' to hook up the laptop. The ice vending machine didn't work and we had to walk up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry, that you had problem with your keys,at that... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This Best Western is in a great location in the western suburbs of Baltimore right off of I-695. I found the hotel clean, quiet and safe. Free parking, internet and breakfast. The hotel and grounds were very clean and well upkept. It is has a beautiful pool and landscaping. This hotel is good for businessmen on a budget or families... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is an older property and it shows. There have not been any upgrades since who knows when. The carpet was extremely dirty, I had to wear my socks while I was in the room. The people behind the desk acted like they did not want to be there and they lacked any professionalism at all. The bathroom was somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for... More 

Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My trip was a bittersweet excursion into the past, what started with so little regard for my money, time, and effort, ended with a bright, enthusiastic, pleasing memory, praise god for that!!!!! When i first checked in i was told i hadn't booked thru Best Western, but instead had booked my room on Expedia.com! Actually both had occurred, when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhavia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Address: 1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay