We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1800 Belmont Ave., Milford Mill, MD 21244
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    55
    38
    27
    43
See reviews for
47
36
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room was smelly and had a loud AC. Was transferred to another room that was clean and had a good new AC unit. Parking spots are taken up by the hotel next door meaning BW parking is limited. Overall good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I regularly need to visit my company office in this area. My travel is at my own expense, so cost containment is a priority. This property meets all my needs, is convenient, clean and comfortable, at a great rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was in good condition, the bathroom was spotless, and the sheets/towels were clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was a huge bonus. The room was a little damp-feeling and the carpets felt damp, but nothing gross. The staff is very professional and helpful! Very glad we booked with them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far one of the worst hotels I've been too of the Best Western Chains. The room smelled of mildew and the bathtub had strains of hair with soap scum left behind. The floors needed cleaning as well. I arrived extremely late in the night after a long tedious drive with an elderly disabled family member, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More 

Travelers are raving about these Milford Mill hotels

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it was close to our friend's home and the price was much lower than other hotels in the area. It's obviously a popular place because it was absolutely full. The staff was very accommodating. We arrived before the rest of our group, picked up all the keys and checked the rooms. One room smelled strongly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver. we thank you for... More 

Bowling Green KY
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is off 695 not far from downtown and about 10 miles from the airport but traffic can make this drive horrible until you get to the exit. The hotel is right down the road next to a Hampton which had a higher price. There is a mall close by if you need to get some walking around. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I picked this hotel because of the price and it was about 12 miles outside of Baltimore. The hotel staff was good. The room was clean but in the front of the hotel where you could hear the highway traffic all night. Next time ask for a room in the back. The bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore. More 

Marlborough, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My family was only in the hotel for about 14 hours between check in and check out. There is not much to be able to write a qualified review about but the breakfast was very good. Very nice staff and lots of options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us.Next time you are in the hope you can stay longer. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

- I changed rooms 3 times because none of the three rooms i was placed at had a microwave and fridge, as I requested in my booking. I had to return to the lobby from my room 3 times for each room, and this was around 11:30pm, and the rooms were only accessible by stairs. In fact, there was no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More 

Pittsburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I am a Marriott customer and this is not a Marriott, however I enjoyed my stay and it was worth the money. The staff was very friendly. I will stay again and tell my friends about it. Nice pool and the breakfast was very good. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petepatel56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us.Hope we can make your stay better next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Mill
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Catonsville
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay