We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Taylor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kevin F Wyandotte, Michigan
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    30
    14
    17
See reviews for
27
35
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room is always clean, and the staff is always friendly. The in-room microwave and fridge are very convenient. The free breakfast, although modest, makes starting the day much easier, and cheaper, than going to a restaurant. The free internet is also quite fast and reliable. I only stay in this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludington, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made reservations at this hotel on a Wednesday, and also called to confirm our reservation on Thursday because they had told us their computers were down on Wednesday for them to enter the reservation. Both times the lady assured us that our reservation was made. Arrived around 10PM on Friday (traveling after work from the west side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Were in town for a funeral and choose to stay at this hotel. Its nothing fancy but I guess it works for the weekend..The beds are very firm,the room has a funky smell to it but the nice thing is that the window opens so at least you can get some fresh air.There are plenty of pillows. Parking really isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
203 hotel reviews
404 helpful votes 404 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm in a wheelchair and stay in 40-plus motels across the states every year. The first problem at this one was that the desk is so high the only view I had was a tall wooden wall and a disembodied voice from the clerk. I couldn't even see the top of the counter. I could hardly reach to put my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I apologize for the difficulties you faced during check in. This hotel does have a handicap table that slides out from the counter which should have been utilized during your check in. All our guests are important and in no way would we ever want anyone staying with us feel less. I appreciate you taking the time to alert us... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not count on breakfast ,limited items ,sorry we ran out. Bed was comfortable ,room was in poor condtion ,bedspread filthy left it on achair,you could se through the wall aroun the heating unit

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I very sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory and I thank you for letting us know so we can correct any issues, hope your next stay will be better. More 

Walkerton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the third floor. When we got off the elevator, we were shocked to find only underpad on the hallway floor and no carpet but thought there must be renovations ongoing. We felt we should have been advised of this situation. Shortly after getting into our room we noticed an opened condom wrapper on the floor beside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Sorry, we were in a middle of changing carpet in hallways so can make hallways fresh and clean for all of our valued guest. More 

Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed with my daughter the night before her wedding. We were in a King room that had been recently renovated. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. My daughter and her new husband spent the second night in the room. They forgot items in the mini fridge and the front desk was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I really thank you for choosing Taylor Super 8 and I'm glad that your stay was satisfactory, also I like congratulate your daughter and her husband on their wedding. More 

Southgate, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My hubby and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last two years due to home renovations. It was clean and the beds were great and the staff for the most part was friendly. Our last visit was in February 2015 we were in the middle of moving and were dog tired and looking forward to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I like to apologize and guarantee next stay you'll get room you reserve, just call me and I'll take care of it you. More 

Uxbridge, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Clean and everything worked okay, Pillows and linens needed replacing. Beds were comfortable. Furniture and seating outdated and uncomfortable. Adequate for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and tell us your feed back. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question