We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Taylor\/Detroit Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    29
    36
    17
    23
See reviews for
35
42
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Oakland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I did not see any security box in my room that I was staying in but was charged the fee. And I had to do some cleaning on the floors in my room. Seemed like it have never been moped to be a pet room. But the front desk and the housekeeping lady was very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all...this hotel is just terrible all the way around. The hotel itself smells like a smoke den when there is no smoking allowed. The check out this hotel within one hour of arriving.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Taylor hotels

Subiaco, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was probably the worst Super 8 I've ever stayed at, very dirty, smelly and dated, old furniture, terrible mattress, loud air conditioner, linoleum floors, poor maintenance. One towel had a blood stain on it, the door to the bathroom was falling apart and it took a very long time for the desk clerk to sign us in, even though... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inkster, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The policies of this property regarding credit card usage are oppressive; and the policy whereby if the cleaning person deems your room "too dirty" you're required to pay a $50.00 cleaning fee, is borderline criminal. Don't most hotels and motels pay their own cleaning staff? Why are guests asked to pay the cleaning staff here? On the same subject, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your stay was not satisfied but all hotels have their own policy according to type of guest they have, also I wish that you mentioned at time of you check in that your room was not clean so we can switch it or clean it for your not to wait till check out @11 AM. Hope... More 

Oakland, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think they could have better air conditioning and they could have better cleaning done to the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and we will definitely check on your request so your next stay will be much better. More 

Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed are stay here. All of the rooms have been updated. Nicely.. Hardwood on the floors, granite countertops in the bathrooms. Free cable and wifi.. Free complimentary breakfast, and there is a GREAT selection to choose from.. The front desk staff is awesome, as well as the managers.. Major thumbs up to this hotel.. Next store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I'm so glad that your stay was great at our TAYLOR SUPER 8, hope to see you again to serve you and your wife better and better whenever you're in town. Also like to thank you for the kind words. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 7 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Taylor
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay