We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Taylor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
haire83 Suwanee, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    26
    35
    16
    21
See reviews for
34
39
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed are stay here. All of the rooms have been updated. Nicely.. Hardwood on the floors, granite countertops in the bathrooms. Free cable and wifi.. Free complimentary breakfast, and there is a GREAT selection to choose from.. The front desk staff is awesome, as well as the managers.. Major thumbs up to this hotel.. Next store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at this hotel with a group for the Detroit ELCA Youth Gathering. When I walked into the room, there was a strong odor of urine. My feet stuck to the floors when I walked. It had some type of laminate flooring that was sticky in the main area and tile in the bathroom, I thought maybe from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I thank you for your review in the same time need to let you know any pre-paid reservation like the one you had we can't cancel or refund if you cut your stay short and you told me your were going to give us a good review online but since no refund issued your going to add a negative review.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Taylor hotels

Strathr
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a decent hotel. The room was clean. The staff is friendly. Its a good value for a family layover stop...but you get what you pay for. Be early for the breakfast. Very easy to get on/off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to value our Super 8 Taylor, we'll make sure to have enough breakfast items until closing time. More 

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was dirty, maintenance was bad! Found bed bugs as well. This property is supposed to be smoke-free but several of the rooms smelled of smoke. I knew the breakfast was not going to be good and they lived up to my low expectations. My room's conditions: stained comforter (supposed to be new as they just renovated), a dried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

I thank you for your business but I tried to get a room # to check for bed bugs and you ever game one even thou you said in your room we checked all room while you were in room and never found anything and you claimed it was in bathroom which bed bugs don't live in bathroom they do... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was fairly clean although could have used a few small repairs. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and cleanliness was the only other criteria...it met both.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Taylor Super 8 and hope to see again. More 

Deerfield,Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at this Super 8 because the manager always makes you feel like an individual and remembers you from year to year. Rooms are always above standard. Only problem for me was no grab bars in bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aseel E, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thanks to hear from you about your recent stay and hope to see you again and again. More 

Florence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Super 8 from the outside. Inside, even though you sign your life away that you won't smoke, the hallway reeked of smoke. The room didn't, until you opened the door and all the smell followed you in. The tv remote didn't work - and there was no way to change channels directly on the tv. There was only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 7 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay