We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

2.5 of 5 5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    39
    25
    3
See reviews for
68
45
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
See the most recent reviews
Woodhaven, Mi, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Found the room to be Clean and Comfortable. Asked the Clerk for a Quiet room and she really came through. Good location right off Freeway. Found the Price to be a little above AVERAGE. Breakfast was marginal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey! Please if your ever in the area again let us be your home away from home. We love having you here! More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

very good , had refridgerator and microwave in room. Had special computer desk off in corner of room, where someone could stay up and play on computer while someone else was sleeping and it wouldn't wake you up. Food was good too. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Have a Happy New Years ! More 

St. Joseph, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a great stay with friends. Hotel has a excellent staff and the renovation turned out wonderful. We plan on staying again the next time we are in the area. The fitness center was a great idea to add during the renovation. I like that a I can work out on the property site and no longer have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comment about the hotel and staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy New Year!! More 

Mpls MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We got the best night sleep here after driving from Minneapolis through winter weather and Chicago traffic. Great new beds. Slept in and staff sent us on our way with breakfast to go after we missed the free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We are very glad you had a safe trip. We hope you will stay again next time you are in the area. Happy New Year !! More 

Lake City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Needed a hotel on my way home and ran into huge traffic jam. Joann was a sweetheart and got a frazzled tired traveler settled. Hampton is my go-to chain for quality at a fair price. Just don't expect much from the kitchenette, it was to nice chairs, a small table, a dorm sized fridge with a small microwave sitting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Here at the Hampton Inn customer satisfaction is our number one goal. More 

Stevensville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed in this Hampton for many, many years when we come home to visit family. They have recently changed their policy to no pets. We are dog lovers and responsible owners and very disappointed that we can not have our dogs with us. Sadly, we will have to stay in another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to apologize for the inconvenience. I will pass your concerns on to higher management, however there are a couple of hotels in the area that allows pets. More 

Millbrook, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great staff, clean, comfortable beds. Quick check in. Safe location. Easy access. Travelling on business and could not make my planned hotel due to poor weather conditions. They helped cancel the other hotel without charge (even though it was past 6 p.m.). Toddlers were able to get exercise in the clean pool after 10 hours driving in car seats. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know yo enjoyed your stay! Please don't hesitate to make us your home away from home, if your ever in the area in the future. More 

Mt. Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and friends have found some of the hotels in the St. Joe/Stevensville area to be a bit sketchy, but the Hampton Inn in Stevensville is definitely not one of them. We stayed there in Mar-2013 and had such a nice experience that when I was looking for a place to stay for a wedding in Nov-2013, I picked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel and staff. Have a great day! More 

Dyer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. The hotel seemed newly remodeled. Our room was excellent. The breakfast was good too. The only issue I had was the noisiness from the highway that our window faced. It was bearable though.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel. I hope you will be staying will again. Have a great day! More 

Blue Island, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

last room at end of hallway ... long walk with a walker and .. sorry but could hear the trucks on expressway all night long .... otherwise this hotel is a winner staff bent over backwards and room would make Felix Unger Proud :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our staff. I also want to personally apologize to you for being put in a room at the end of the hallway. Have a great day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay