We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    40
    25
    3
See reviews for
70
46
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
See the most recent reviews
Chicago
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent check in through check out. No complaints. Excellent service. No problems. Good soundproofing as we could not hear anything on US-31. Soundproofing was evident in the hallways as we could not hear anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Booked a reservation about 5 weeks in advance. Reasonably priced, using my AARP discount---$105/nite for a double room. The hotel was completely sold out. Upon our arrival mid-day the Friday of the weekend, the attending desk clerk--Daphne--was extremely courteous and patient, dealing with a line of people looking to check in and not all the rooms were yet ready (understandable).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn, St. Joseph for 4 evenings on a business trip. I was really impressed with their customer service and excellent staff. I requested a quiet room and they kept a very quiet room on the 3rd floor for me. I checked in at 1:30 AM and I still got a nice room. The hotel staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit. More 

Richland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I will never again use the pre pay option for the room reservations since this was one of the worst experiences I have had with Hampton. It took $25 and a number of phone calls to get the reservation changed, the clerk was not helpful at all. The clerk was short with me regarding the issue. "I cannot help you,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the booking policy did not meet your needs. I will contact you to gather more detail. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and hope we can provide a better experience the next time you return to the area. More 

muskegon mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very clean room and common space, quick check-in. Desk clerk was very helpful with recommendations for area places to get dinner. I would stay at this property again in the future. This hotel is located near the highway but I didn't hear any of the road noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, were happy you were satisfied with your stay. Please come see us again soon, we look forward to serving you again. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff here were excellent! The room was very nice and the bathroom was beautiful! The bed was a bit firm, but the pillows and blankets were super comfy. The pool was ok size, but we had it all to ourselves. No hot tub. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff was soooo nice. I would definitely come back here.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Hello Angela! Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so happy that you had excellent service while staying with us. Please come see us again soon. More 

Norton Shores, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

You need to stay at a Hampton. The staff is the best ever, the beds and bedding are spotless and better than most of us have at home. Breakfast is fabulous and the 'to go bags' that are offered make your travels even better. Staying here feels like an extension of your own home. They even have fresh, warm chocolate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Julie, we could not have said it better. Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one evening for business. I stay at Hampton's on a regular basis and the staff here was the best I have ever encountered. Beds are comfortable, hotel is immaculate, couple of good restaurants nearby. There is a restaurant next door or try the Grand Mere restaurant just up the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

We think our staff is excellent too, were glad you agree! Glad to see you were able to visit the Grand Mere restaurant while you were with us, its an excellent choice! More 

Miami, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

front desk and general staff were very nice providing dinner directions and suggestions to a great restaurant. the location of the hotel is very close to my destination and the centro of town.The accommodations in general were clean and well kept.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much Francisco! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Mason, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I were traveling west to Chicago, when inclement weather forced us to pull off the highway for the night. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Simply put, it was nice to have a warm bed to sleep in and hot breakfast the next morning while we waited for the weather to clear up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Were glad you enjoyed your stay! Come see us in the summer when the weather is better and you can check out our beaches! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay