We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    40
    25
    3
See reviews for
70
46
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you have a chance to pick your room, pick an even number. Odd numbers back up to I-94 and it's LOUD. Breakfast was an added bonus but stick with the waffles, the rest is sub par. Rooms were nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhattan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was excellent, from the comfort of the room to the hotel staff. The complimentary breakfast is the best in the business. Not just coffee and a few pastries! Full breakfast includes eggs, hash browns, make your own waffles and more. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for families on a budget since you'll save a bunch on the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were very amenable and eager to please; everything was clean fresh and well prepared. It is a lovely location, lots to do, we were here on a TESLOVE group but had a great time with this hotel. The breakfast was good - nice to have protein and fruit at an inclusive breakfast. Nothing to criticize at all.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice, clean room that met our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I do not appreciate the expectations that this review has of a minimum of 200 characters. If my comment is short, accept it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk Grove Village, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I am a big fan of Hampton Inn and this stay was just as good as any others. Rooms were clean and staff was amazing. We were caught in bad weather and didnt have a reservation and they were very accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Susan. I promise from March on the weather will be a lot warmer around here. Hope to see you again! More 

Des Plaines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Caution: Never pre-pay a Hilton hotel room. I was caught in a blizzard and could not make it to my destination outside Detroit. I ended up staying at a Hampton Inn in St. Joe. Hilton would not refund my money for the Detroit area Hampton, even though there was no way I could have continued driving under the winter storm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I know the weather in Michigan can be very unpredictable. We loved having you here and look forward to maybe a stay when the weather is a little more warmer! More 

Kaleva, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Cynthia always remembers my name. Great staff and always clean. Dependable every time as I am a Gold member. Make sure you book a room on the Red Arrow road side, not the highway side. Breakfast is always decent and the gym has exactly what I need.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We remodeled last year and one of the items was the gym. We put in weights and made the area bigger for people who want to exercise while on the road. The breakfast is constantly changing to cater towards guests needs. We really appreciate you staying at... More 

Cadillac, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns in the past and liked them very much. Not so with Hampton I94. The bathroom was poorly lit and the bathroom door did not stay closed. The bed was very hard and the window shade did not fit well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on the hotel. We apologize about the problems you had on your stay at the hotel. All the information you provided we will take back and look for ways to improve the hotel. If you have any other questions or concerns feel free to contact us at the hotel. More 

Holland, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had a great experience at the Hampton in Stevensville MI. We met there for a family holiday gathering. The staff were very helpful, friendly and just great. We will definitely go there again. It is in a beautiful area of Michigan near the beaches and downtown St. Joseph. A great vacation area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

We really appreciate your family spending the holidays with us. The weather was perfect minus no snow for Christmas. We look forward to seeing you guys in the future and maybe even when it's warm outside! More 

Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Comfortable beds and very nice linens and a very typical room lay out, makes this a rather normal Hampton Inn that I have come to expect when traveling. But after spending 97 nights at this hotel what makes this a great place is the staff. Jack and company are very attentive to your every need. Why 4 stars and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The elevator for that period of time was a problem but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed. We really did enjoy all of you guys staying over the summer and winter. Hope to see you guys back here next year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities