We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5050 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    59
    44
    27
    4
See reviews for
77
50
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wanted to thank Taylor for making our stay. Our original room had an issue and she was able to find another one in the very full hotel and move us... even went to help open it's super hard to open door. Room was clean, comfortable and ;) this one smelled nice. Breakfast was pretty typical of Hampton Inns and plentiful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, and it is always the same dilema. You have to chose whether you want a room that faces the busyI-94 interstate and listen to trucks racing by all night, or a roomm on the other side of the hotel and listen to freight trains rumble by and hit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize about the noise problem you encountered at the hotel. The hotel staff hopes to see you again soon! More 

Indianapolis, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel every time I come back home. The service is always wonderful! Rooms are always clean, as are the amenities. Close location to anything you may need. Meijer grocery across the street and less than 10 minutes to the beach. Great place to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We try our best to accommodate all guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and the nice beach weather. Feel free to visit the area again! More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If the hotel could be picked up and moved closer to the beach, or St. Joe. That is about the only negative, small negative, because it is only 15 minutes to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Made our trip enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. This area is great for beaches in the summer! We do hope to see you again before it cools down. More 

Calvert City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was nice and conveniently located to St. Joseph and the interstate. We had 2 maintenance problems while we were there. One was taken care of promptly. I did not report the other (noisy AC unit) until we checked out. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Thank you also for letting us know about the Air Conditioning Unit. We want to take care of those situations and make your stay perfect! More 

Aurora, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy location, near the expressway. Indifferent staff makes for a less than optimal stay. I would recommend you look elsewhere. I selected this hotel for location and because I am loyal to Hilton properties. I was made to feel like my patronage was unimportant to the staff of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I do apologize for the problem you had at the hotel. I will take this feedback and make sure this does not happen again. We would love for you to give us another try! More 

Zionsville IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lake Fishing with friends, the location worked out well. Early breakfast needed and supplied by motel. The location was ideal for the charter boats and cafes , easy to find. location to buy fishing lic. and fishing supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is a great area in the summer and fall to fish. Hope you had a good time on the water! More 

Mount Prospect, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coffee, tea and cold water in lobby, quick check-in, speedy elevators, quiet and clean room, love the little rubber ducks at some of the Haptons, great breakfasts and cheery staff members at EVERY Hampton we visit. We don't even bother to look into other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The hotel prides itself on Hamptonality and we try to make everyones stay great and unique. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here once a year for about five years. The inn is consistently clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and the breakfasts are good. We usually stay three or four days while we visit family in the area. Maybe we have been lucky, but highway noise has not been a problem. I know that standing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! Meijer is a great place 24/7 for anything we do not have at the hotel. We hope to see you for the 6th year! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel and good value. The breakfast was better than most limited service hotels. Very clean, but did have a but if a musty odor in the lobby when we first walked in. Room was well appointed. Window is close to the highway and there was a lot of noise from traffic both day and night. Overall, I would still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize about the noise you had during the stay. The staff hopes to see your family again before the end of summer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
4.5 mi away
Saint Joseph Inn
Saint Joseph Inn
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay