We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Stevensville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4290 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Stevensville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    18
    13
    30
See reviews for
27
24
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Place was OK. Close to my place of business within walking distance and some restaurants and shopping. Had to leave the facilty late one night for and hour and half when the fire alarms went off due to someone cooking in their room and they fell asleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The manager was so rude that I had to bite my tong and prevent myself from going to jail. The room was nasty there were stains on the bed, the toy has not been cleaned since probably 2012, the floor was nasty, them bugs in the bedand I've wrong it was the worst experience ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Looks like 2 different hotels, with an old motel-like section plus a more modern two-storey wing. My room was nice and clean, and certainly a very good value. I would certainly stay here again. Staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevensville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I worked the DC COOK outage and needed some where to stay. After checking the prices Super 8 looked all right, until I got into my room. Woke up in the middle of the night to BUGS crawling on me. I will never stay there again, so gross. The towels had stains on them, the laundry facility is a rip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Not worth the money. The lady at checkin was would be better served working at a funeral home. Breakfast area closed too early. Why? Just too damn cheap! Come on people, wake up and treat your guests better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Breakfast is served from 6 am to 9 am on weekdays and 6 am to 10 am on weekends. More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We were not allowed a king size bed due to the fact we had a dog. Room felt dirty and had several damaged areas in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Allowing pets is a tricky business. There are many people who like to travel with their pets and their are many people who are allergic or just dislike animals. We have set aside a limited number of rooms that we will allow pets, the rooms have every configuration of beds, we offer but in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Needed one night near St. JOSEPH Mich. Our room was clean. We had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable. Nothing old about this room. Great value for $77.00 when all other places in same area were $150.00 and above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will continue to try to offer a good value in our resort area. More 

Hoffman Estates, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at the location in 3 years. It confirmed how bad of a choice it really is. Bugs flying, mattress cheap and uncomfortable. The room had shotty repair work. Linens had gross things on them. (Not washed away and hung as new anyway. Rusty toilet paper holder. They tried to make it look presentable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you did not like our property and the many improvements we have made including removal of the wall paper and texturing the walls and painting. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question