We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Stevensville hotels

Super 8 Stevensville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4290 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Stevensville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Stevensville to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Stevensville
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    17
    12
    28
See reviews for
27
24
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Stevensville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I worked the DC COOK outage and needed some where to stay. After checking the prices Super 8 looked all right, until I got into my room. Woke up in the middle of the night to BUGS crawling on me. I will never stay there again, so gross. The towels had stains on them, the laundry facility is a rip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. More

Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Not worth the money. The lady at checkin was would be better served working at a funeral home. Breakfast area closed too early. Why? Just too damn cheap! Come on people, wake up and treat your guests better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Breakfast is served from 6 am to 9 am on weekdays and 6 am to 10 am on weekends. More

Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We were not allowed a king size bed due to the fact we had a dog. Room felt dirty and had several damaged areas in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Allowing pets is a tricky business. There are many people who like to travel with their pets and their are many people who are allergic or just dislike animals. We have set aside a limited number of rooms that we will allow pets, the rooms have every configuration of beds, we offer but in... More

Travelers are raving about these Stevensville hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Needed one night near St. JOSEPH Mich. Our room was clean. We had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable. Nothing old about this room. Great value for $77.00 when all other places in same area were $150.00 and above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will continue to try to offer a good value in our resort area. More

Hoffman Estates, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at the location in 3 years. It confirmed how bad of a choice it really is. Bugs flying, mattress cheap and uncomfortable. The room had shotty repair work. Linens had gross things on them. (Not washed away and hung as new anyway. Rusty toilet paper holder. They tried to make it look presentable with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you did not like our property and the many improvements we have made including removal of the wall paper and texturing the walls and painting. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We spend there one night andi will never stay ther again price terrible ,rooms for the money we paid are not worthy, I left my pillow there,my husband called next day to tell that he will stop to pick up the pillow ,they said that they could not find it, really?!really

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are striving to continue to upgrade the property. There are many many things that get left behind at the hotel some are left in rooms, some left on top of cars and fall off in the parking lot, some are left in the hallway, some by the pool, we do our best to... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The only reason we book this motel is because all lodges at this area are way booked in advance...super 8 is the only one has a few rooms available.... Front desk seems OK over the phone...they said rooms are clean with comfortable bed and HBO TV?? but this is all lie..there aren't any comfortable bed instead of dirty and smelly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fort Wayne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Did not expect much as I had read previous reviews but had no choice but to stay here as all other hotels were sold out. Wore my sandles all day including in the shower. Unknown brown stain on wall in bathroom. Toilet seat and shower disgusting and old, avacado green. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here while we were visiting St. Joseph, MI. when we arrived, both our bathroom and my parents' bathroom were very dirty. Mold in the toilets, water stains on the mirror etc. we called the front desk and they sent a manager up to look at it, she said it was because a Plummer had been there that day...which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Address: 4290 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay