We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Stevensville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4290 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Stevensville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Villa Park, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms are very nice and comfortable our room was not cleaned the second day could use a few more choices on continental breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank wendyd621

Travelers are raving about these Stevensville hotels

Big Bear City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I was not expecting much staying here. After all it is a Super 8. We didn't have much choices for hotels/motels because a lot of them were sold out. So we choose Super 8 aka Sleezy 8. They are in need of a lot of repairs and cleaning. The carpet was gross. We kept are shoes on. The beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank bandkranch
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We would have liked the opportunity to make it right during your stay as we strive to meet all of our customers concerns. More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

This looks better than it is and was very disappointing. As far as I could see it is the only motel in Stevensville, but only being about 5 miles from St Josephs is probably cheaper than motels there. Having said that I wouldn’t be too sure, as during a three-week fly drive holiday covering five States this was the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank malabarfly
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pricing, but demand in this area is almost as strong in the fall as it is in the summer and we are priced to compete in the market. All Super 8's have a standard breakfast selection so that our guests know what breakfast will be with no surprises, we... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

It was a cheap stay so we got what we paid for, somewhere to put our stuff and sleep. The room was a distinct odor that would not go away. The bathroom was a little dirty. I would recommend staying here if you're on a budget or easily impressed. The restaurant a few blocks away was nice, and we seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber I
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry that we fell a little short of your expectations. I have shared your comments with the staff and will continue to work on the issues that you mentioned. More 

Milton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Booked a last minute trip to this area. Only needed a place to sleep/shower. This motel did meet that requirement. I was placed in the older part of the motel. Clean, but badly in need of updating. Missing tiles in the bathroom. Paint needs work. Was advertised as having breakfast. Breakfast consisted of 2 types of cold cereal, yogurt and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank joslyns12
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are glad you were pleased with your room, and sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast, but we do serve fresh coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, Super 8 Cinammon rolls, toast, orange juice, apple juice, hot tea, hot cocoa, and oatmeal in addition to the two cold cereals More 

Carmel, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

When making my reservations for two rooms I was promised to be in the new section. When I got there all those rooms were filled, and the clerk said the rooms assigned were completely remodeled so I would be satisfied. Well...not so much! The rooms were just ok. For being remodeled they still looked worn and used. Although I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 435langb
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt that you paid for something you didn't get. We do not charge differently based on location of the room, we charge by the bed configuration. The coffee is brewed by an automatic coffee brewer directly into an air pot with no burner in the process, we are sorry you did not enjoy the Signature... More 

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Terrific Stay: Rooms were updated and functional staff was great, Hotel had everything we needed, two comfortable beds, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave, new flat screen TV. Close to downtown St. Joseph. Close to restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Tara W
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our renovations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Stevensville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 5 in Stevensville
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay