We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Stevensville hotels

Super 8 Stevensville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4290 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Stevensville to your Saves list
Super 8 Stevensville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Stevensville
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    11
    10
    22
See reviews for
22
21
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What happens when I stay at a low cost hotel? Answer: you will be surprised. My room was by the pool and was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for my visit. When paying little it is always a gamble for what I could get, this time it paid off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Skeptic about cheaper hotels they don't usually mount to much but this was very surprising. Great customer service. Rooms were way more than expected. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Super 8 Stevensville. It is always nice to hear that we got it "right". We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have NEVER stayed anywhere more disgusting! I can't believe this place is still in business. My kids cried when we walked into our room and immediately covered their noses from the musty smoke smell that poured out as you open the door! They even asked if they could sleep in our van! We were in town for a tournament... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that we did not meet your expectations. I would have liked to have had the opportunity to correct the deficiencies you found with the stay if I had been given the opportunity. As of February 2014 we have completed all room renovations and if you try us again I believe you would be pleased... More

Travelers are raving about these Stevensville hotels

Kenora, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I am quite disappointed given this is a Super 8 chain. The beds were very uncomfortable with thin older bedding. The bedding smelled musty to me. The bed creaked and the mattress sunk in the middle. I paid over $80 a night for this hotel. Not worth it!! The only reason I stayed there was because I was running a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We were aware of some issues with the comfort of some of the rooms and have corrected them during the renovation that was completed in February 2014. If you try us again I am sure you will be pleased as we have new... More

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We made the reservations on Expedia.com and what a mistake it was! This hotel is filthy, falling apart, noisy and ...need I say more? Their walls are paper thin and you could hear (and feeling the door slamming if your head was resting against the bed wall) everything going on next door. The bathroom fan was hanging off the wall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and even sorrier that you chose to leave without giving us an opportunity to correct the problem. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When checking in I asked if there was a room available in the new section and was told there was none available but all rooms had been renovated. I was in room 133- old building. There was no stopper in the sink. For the fan and heater controls in the bathroom there was only one knob. Good thing it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for letting the front desk staff know about the problem with the hair dryer being removed from the wall, maintenance has addressed the issue as well as the missing sink stopper. We do strive to keep on top of all the little things but in this case we slipped up. More

Arcola, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about making a reservation here, as some of the reviews have been up and down. I did request, as was suggested earlier, to ask for a room in the new section. And I was pleasantly surprised!! Nicely appointed furnishings that aren't the basic Super 8 furniture. The headboards had inserts of the pictures of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. More

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and my self stayed two nights. Went to visit a winery for the day, that was great. We did stay in the newer building at the Super 8, if you are staying make sure you ask for the newer building. The room was clean mostly, but the sheets did not say on the bed, they need to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We recently upgraded some of the beds to the newer 12 inch mattresses.We placed the order for the deep pocket sheets at the same time as the new mattresses. Like most good plans the mattresses arrived two weeks before the sheets, so we are aware of the... More

Been to Super 8 Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn
Address: 4290 Red Arrow Highway, Stevensville, MI 49127
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor Pool is Seasonal.All room renovations were completed in February 2014. All rooms have new furniture, carpet and wall coverings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Stevensville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.