We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sterling Heights hotels

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33400 Van Dyke Rd., Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dflynn0985
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
15
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great customer service by the hotel staff. Prompt when needed.Very accomidating with brand new rooms with new beds and all new furnishings. Under construction at this time but still very clean and cozy for a hotel doing major renovations. Convientely located near affordable shopping and dining. Will definitely be staying again when we return to Michigan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are also glad that our staff provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got to the hotel a bit late. When I got there, the reclining chair seemed broken. The manager tried to get me another chair but after we went to several rooms and found other broken chairs in worse situation, I decided to keep that one which was a little bit broken. I was very tired and the last thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed having a kitchen in the room and the Grab-N-Go Breakfast. Please accept our apologies for the state of the recliner, please know that all of our rooms have recently been renovated and each room now has a brand new recliner. Thank... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay michael was so nice. he was extremely helpful and so funny. He attended to my every need while i was there. I was sad no more days was available for sweeties day weekend. I was so comfortable in that room and wanted to stay more days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you had such a comfortable stay with us. I am proud of my staff for providing me with such helpful and accommodating service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed in Extended Stay hotel in 2008 when I had to travel to US for my business trip. I stayed there for about a month. Best part was that I had to pay only$10 a day as I stayed more than a month thus I was able to save quite a lot over a time. Room was nice, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and quiet. As well, I'm happy that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to... More 

Mackinac Island, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Good check-in, very friendly and courteous. However, there was only one cup in the room at check-in. And, although there is a refrigerator, there was no ice in the freezer. And, the hotel does not have an ice maker. I need a drink! Staff was very prompt and pleasant regarding the cup and apologetic regarding the lack of ice. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you encountered regarding ice and kitchen supplies. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with a pleasant stay. Thank you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I read some pretty scary reviews here before we arrived so I was fearing for the worst. I was relieved once we saw the hotel that it wasn't as bad as the reviews make it out to be. We booked very last minute using Hotwire. Arrived at the hotel around 9:30pm on a Saturday night and was checked in by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and your clean room; however, we are disappointed to hear that you were not notified of our customizable kitchen packs and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile... More 

Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stay here only if you want an outdated movie guide, a room that's been heavily smoked in, a broken coffee maker, no toiletries, no hair dryer, no do not disturb signs, no cleaning service, cigarette burns on counters, front desk staff that can't tell you how to fix your tv, staff that can't tell you why they are wearing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Tracie - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. This is a non-smoking hotel and housekeeping is offered once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. We are very sorry if our property did not meet your expectations. In response, our staff is working to deep clean your room and also improve their services moving forward.... More 

Delaware, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for two night 6 and 7th of June 2014. the receptionist i believe her name was Teanta if I recall it right, very friendly face and smiling all the time. very helpful, breakfast should improve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be useful... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I love this hotel. Toni was really nice and friendly. She helped me a lot even before I left London, United Kingdom I was called her twice n she assured me all will be ok. She delivered n my room 232 was superb. Love u for that. Close to eatery n Walmart. Well done guys n is 5/5 for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Kingsley - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the great customer service provided by Toni. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with her. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for... More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I needed a month long stay, suddenly and unexpectedly. I was fortunate enough to meet Teanta, at the front desk. She normally works at the Roseville facility, but was filling in for the weekend. She helped me get a very fair rate for the month, and my concerns regarding where I would be for the next month were assuaged. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Jonathan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights

Address: 33400 Van Dyke Rd., Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Extended Stay

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay