We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Hotel website
Hotel deals
34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

Travelers are raving about these Sterling Heights hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel experience ever. The first room was awful. It was not clean at all. The TV did not work and the tub was rusty. It requested a second room. This room had a bad smell to it and the bathroom floor was so dirty. I would not even shower in the room. My son had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 844josephz
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we fell way below both your expectations and mine. Can you please contact me directly with your name so I can follow up on the issues you experienced in your room? I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. More 

Canton, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very overpriced. Can pay the same price at a much bigger waterpark. Most of the machines in game room ate my quarters. Employees very kind, though

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 858christinab
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

858chistinab, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Wyndham Garden Inn. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience with our staff, we work very hard to make each guest feel as if it is a home away from home. I apologize that you had issues with the arcade, I will definitely... More 

Elmira, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is apparent this facility is undergoing remodel but was disappointed with it.... To have to pay $25 each to use pool is ridiculous breakfast at loon river the next morning was inedible greasy undercooked... On a good note we attended shower following day in banquet area and it was very nice and food and staff were good....

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Linda R, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are in the finishing stages of a complete room renovation, everything should be complete within the next two months. We are very excited about the changes in the room with all new carpet and furniture. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Loon River, I... More 

lapeer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was New Years Eve plus we were there for a wedding and they only had one person that could wait on everyone and the computer system was not working correctly! Took way too long to check in. I informed them when I called to reserve I would be paying cash so do NOT use my credit card. When I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 584tamaras
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

584tamaras, Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to the Sterling Heights area. We were pleased to serve you as our guests. I apologize it took longer than usual to check in on New Year's Eve, as you know our system unexpectedly crashed and it took longer than normal to manually check in our guests. We do require... More 

Auburn Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty newly renovated room. Fun water park year round in hotel. Stayed for Xmas to get away. Had fun. Great staff. Good drinks. Very clean. Be aware water park usually only open on the weekends. They have good drinks by the pool and food also. Perfect for weekend getaway. Perfect to take the kids if you don't want to drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank candaces152
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Candaces152, Thank you for taking the time to share on your recent experience. I am pleased to hear you and your family got to relax and have fun in our Waterpark. I will pass on your positive comments to the staff! We hope you will come visit us again soon! More 

Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We live locally and thought staying here with the kids so they could enjoy the waterpark would be fun during the winter. We checked into our room to find the hotel was in awful shape. Our room was unfinished from being remodeled. Mold in bathroom shower. No blinds on windows just a sheet pinned with thumb tacks for a curtain.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica L
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Erica L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I apologize we fell short of your and my expectations. I have passed along your feedback. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
5.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#2 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay