We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sterling Heights hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn to your Saves list
54%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
spots2014 St. Petersburg, Florida
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    56
    53
    44
See reviews for
188
21
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Denver, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a horrible experience for my family and I. I flew into Michigan to see my sister and thought that stay at one of your facility would be a fun thing to do and it turn into a nightmare. • When ordered food from the food stands, it took about 25-30 minutes to receive it. • I did not... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel, specializing in weddings and other special events. We were there for a wedding. The hotel room was nice but small. The hotel offered free internet but no complimentary breakfast like many Best Westerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very clean and staff was friendly. We'll definitely be back and tell our friends. Water park was amazing. So fun for the kids. Everyone we encountered seemed to genuinely like their job and want to help us with whatever we needed,

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very old décor, old carpet, no seal on hallway door, could hear all noise in the hallway, bathroom had a dirty floor, no breakfast offered, they have a restaurant on site that looked run down , over view of the property very run down

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sterling Heights hotels

Rochester, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on 8/30/14. The room was poorly maintained. There was pen ink all over the couch arms. I went there for a wedding reception and got a hotel room for afterwards. I went to the room at the end of the night and found a bed bug on the bed. I immediately grabbed my stuff and left. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first walked to the front desk, it was simple and easy to get our room. When we entered our double queen hotel room, it was very clean. The breakfast from the Loon River Cafe was delicious and the Cafe was renovated! This will be our number one spot to stay when we are in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on business for Chrysler visit. Front desk staff went out of their way to help me with all of my questions. Room was very clean and had no trouble accessing the internet. Will stay here again next time I am in town for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potsdam, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is great at Best Western PLUS in Sterling Heights. We stayed in a pet friendly room so it was not perfectly clean but we had a dog and I was willing to overlook the room and clean it to my liking to be able to have my DOGGIE!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. You can bring your pet anytime to our hotel. Just give us a heads up that you would like a pet friendly room and we will take care of the rest! Dan Duffy General Manager More

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the BW and found the property in need of an update. One of the electrical outlets in my room was not securely attached. The gap between the electrical faceplate and wall was large enough a child could reach in and get shocked. Also the phone in the room did not work. A special note for parents bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I have followed up with the appropriate departments to address the issues you have mentioned. We are always striving to continuously improve so I appreciate your feedback... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Rooms had an awful moldy smell, bath tub had like pubic hairs and it was filthy, toilet wasn't secured completely to the floor and kept running, carpet needs replacing or a serious cleaning, the railings in the stairwells were disgustingly dirty, The coffee this hotel had to offer is some of the worst ever! Only pool they have is a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay. We like to see everyone enjoying their stay. Please let me know how we can make this upto you. We want to see you back enjoying our facility. Dan Duffy General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay