We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Spring Lake hotels

Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   940 W Savidge, Spring Lake, MI 49456
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Spring Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chautona Ridgecrest, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (182)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    26
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
52
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I just missed the city-wide water shut off when I arrived, but there was a note in my room apologizing and promising me water at the front desk. When I called down to the front desk, they apologized for not going to each room and removing that paper in the past half hour. Seriously, only half an hour since the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we walked in the doors, it all went wrong from the desk staff with a major attitude to them not matching the confirmed hotel rate that we had with them. They increased the rate from our email confirmation $50 per night, refused to give us a room with a view that we requested. We were over looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't find a B&B with enough beds for the 4 of us so this hotel worked out very nice. It took us less than 10 minutes to get into Grand Haven. One thing we found very annoying was the elevator - it was way too small and took too long to get to our floor so we took the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I organized a group of 10 folks to stay at the hotel on August 9. We loved the property. It has a perfect location to enjoy all of the bike trails in Spring Lake/Grand Haven area. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was friendly and courtesy. The restaurant serves up a great breakfast buffet. The hotel is directly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Pros Location Building Very Clean - I did a very thorough inspection of the room Lovely restaurant with a great view Friendly staff Cons None -Recommendation for the hotel management Since Grand Haven is the "Blueberry Capital of the USA", the restaurant should consider serving local blueberries with its pancakes. Overall, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our valued guests and we’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our hospitality team and are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and restaurant. Great suggestion on the blueberries, we’re on it! We already have a partnership with a local blueberry company in... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions were good. But after we checked in things started to go downhill. Only one of the two elevators was working, and our room was on the top floor. Plus the elevator is tiny - only about enough room for 4 people, so we had to wait. Once we got to our floor it was a bit of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome feedback and use it for ways to improve our hotel and our team and will address your housekeeping & front desk comments with our staff and managers. We normally have very positive comments about our housekeeping and... More

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely needs better insulation! Could hear people outside with the door wall closed.(and we were on the 4th floor!) Door wall was also very hard to open and close. Room had an air conditioner unit on the wall that blew cold air right on my head as I tried to sleep. I had to have it on because the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that you did not have a good nights’ sleep. Our security personnel will walk the hallways to deter noisy individuals/parties, but there are times when we can’t always address the noise levels while they are happening. When a guest brings an issue to our attention, we try to... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most unhelpful staff I've encountered in quite some time. Watch out for their pre-pay rates! Staying here for a wedding. Their website was tricky and did not clarify that you have to call in to get the hotel block rate. What is this 1992? Rates should be available online. Called in to have the price adjusted and they refused to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We usually receive great reviews about our staff and apologize that you did not feel that you were treated in a fair manner. Many times we host multiple wedding receptions, parties and events on the same evening and we usually encourage guests to call our hotel directly to avoid any... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived one day late for our reservation due to circumstances beyond our control and manager Emily gave away our room and said there were no other rooms available but we would still have to pay for our entire stay! There was no notice given to us that we would lose our room, no apology either. We are out almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnGHSL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We’re sorry that you were not able to stay with us after your circumstances changed. Given the exceptionally busy summer weeks here on the lakeshore, area lodging is in great demand. It is a hotel policy that multiple night reservations are cancelled if it is deemed a no-show or... More

Shelby Twp. MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did an impromptu, get away week end. Got a very nice room considering that there was no advance planning. The staff was very courteous, and the hotel itself is clean and updated. Food at the restaurant was reasonable, although the menu is typical for this type of hotel. Since it was the weekend (Friday-Sunday) there was a fairly large number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. And we’re glad that you enjoyed your getaway at our hotel! Our apologies for the noise levels. As you noted, we did have an unusually high number of families staying here during the same weekend. We are always happy to host families as there is so much for them to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

Address: 940 W Savidge, Spring Lake, MI 49456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
Holiday Inn Spring Lake
Spring Lake Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now featuring all smoke free hotel rooms and brand new bedding! Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Runner as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks. Traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When it's time to get connected, our complimentary WiFi access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our business center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer