We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17201 Northline Rd., Southgate, MI 48195
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
lyle7692
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were here for a hockey weekend and this had everything we needed. Good location, lounge, and a restaurant. Pool is also very nice and the beds were newer and comfy. Now, could it use new carpet and a better painter? Yes, but this didn't take away from our stay.

Helpful?
Thank lyle7692
Corona, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall my stay here was ok. Rooms were fairly clean but dated. They need an update. Bathroom was ok. It was fine for 2 business nights. The heater in my room didn't work great. I had to continue to get up and raise the thermostat as it didn't stay on long enough. There are no outlets by the bed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. I appreciate your kind comments towards our staff. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the customer service delivered. I apologize, though, for the disappointments you had with the HVAC system in your room and with the food served. Rest assured that your comments... More 

Appleton WI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last week, we were forced to layover in Detroit due to weather-related delays all over the country. Given that I wasn't happy about the delay, this hotel staff could NOT be more kind or accommodating. From the initial call at the airport (DTW) to the departure shuttle back to DTW the following day, this hotel is fantastic! There was little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Advancepsy
elmira,ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

It's a big hotel. Its a older hotel but it was a pleasant place too stay. Check in and out where both fast and easy. Room was very clean and bed was great. Breakfest was really good. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank rumpunchfriend
Theresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Rumpunchfriend, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your business. Thank you also for recommending our hotel. We are an older property, but our great staff and having the largest pool in the area make up for our short comings. We will be remolding soon. Happy Holidays!! Sincerely, Theresa General Manager More 

Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Working in area, I needed a hotel that was close to Detroit Metro for an AM. Flight. Hotel is about 15 minutes from airport, and not a bad drive. Staff: Very Friendly. Hotel : Older Hotel, but very well kept. Internet: Better than most. Comfort Level: Very Good. Will return if in area again.👍

Helpful?
Thank Roman T
Theresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Roman T, Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. We are glad to hear the you had a great stay with us. Have a great holiday and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Theresa Hartwig More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Not bad but not good. Great staff!! Very helpful and accommodating they will give you maps if needed and tips. Tooms are old, Mirror and pillows dirty..not pillow sham (cover) but pillow itself yellow and stinks..not cool. Problem nothing in the area ?!??!

Helpful?
Thank Shelby B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Shelby B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback during your business trip. We are glad that you found our staff to be helpful. However, we are sorry to hear that our location and room conditions failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that needs updating and rest... More 

Indpls, IN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The rooms are a little worn looking, but the bed was comfortable, internet and breakfast was included, and there was a gym (1 elliptical, 1 treadmill). Ate in the restaurant twice and the food was pretty good, very reasonably priced, wait staff was very attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank ind4
Theresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Ind4, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are always striving to improve on our hotel facility. We greatly appreciate your business. Hope your having a great summer. Sincerely, Theresa General Manager More 

Romney, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Spent three nights at this facility while in town on business. While the beds are comfortable and the staff very friendly, the facility is a little tired. There were tiles missing around the base boards in my room and a fair amount of rust within my tub. In addition, housekeeping at the facility is not very good. I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butch C
Theresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Butch C, Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Southgate. We are very sorry for the issues you encounter in your room during your stay. Thank you for bring these issues to our attention as these issues are taking very seriously and will be addressed with the housekeeping department. These kinds of issues are unacceptable on every... More 

Travelers are raving about these Southgate hotels

Fulton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

This is a beautiful hotel. Magnificent lobby, excellent staff, and there is both a bar and a restaurant on site. You can check in and there's no need to go anywhere else during your stay. The restaurant uses local products in the restaurant. I had Dearborn ham and a Sauders Bumpy Cake for dessert. Hands down, this hotel has the... More 

Helpful?
Thank holly k
Theresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Holly K, Thank you for feedback and business. Thank you also for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear we offered everything you needed and more. Our staff makes this place what it is. They are always here for our guest! We hope to see you and your family again soon. Have a great summer!! Sincerely, Theresa Hartwig... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I started of well here,there was a lot of people and I settled in. After a day I had a problem with the Key Card, happens I go to the reception and ask for it to be reporogrammed. I return and it does not work I call them on the house phone and they send the maintenance who explains to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Bustrav
Theresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center, responded to this review

Dear Bustrav, Thank you for stay with us. Thank you for your feed back and your business. I am very sorry for the lack of professionalism by my staff. I assure you I will address this issue with them. I make no excuses for lack of taking care of your issues and will take the proper measures to make sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#2 of 7 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay