We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    59
    89
    234
See reviews for
146
91
50
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The price was great however the rooms were not as up to code as the website looks. In order to get more towels we were told we had to bring our used towels to the front lobby very annoying. And the rooms had a order as if the carpet and furniture needed to be steamed cleaned. I was dissapointed somewhat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I hate to say it but after going to my third room, I was too tied and said screw it. First room had a broken couch bed. It was half open and would not go back in. The second room was dirty and smelled like smoke but was a non smoking room and the third room which I said screw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to put a $100 cash deposit on the room and sign a form with a list of forbidden activities in room and on grounds, which would be returned when we checked out. The two-level suite had a very nice set up but was rather dirty and furniture was stained. The bathrooms were okay, though. No clothes hangers in either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a nice experience i had with this hotel. Front desk staff was quick and customer friendly . Room was clean and nice. Morning breakfast was fresh and tasty and had lot of variety. I give this hotel a 5 stars rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkley, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally had a reservation with Embassy Suites but some they had overbooked so we were accommodated at this hotel. We were impressed with the size and layout of the Penthouse. Room was clean. Room has a little balcony that we like. First ever stay at a Hawthorn. Did not know that hotel with full kitchen existed. Typically it's a microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a few times this year and every time I've delt with horrible customer service. My recent stay the double book my room twice. Very embarrassing walking into a room where someone else is already staying in. The manager lied to me and made me put a 100 deposit down after I seen two people check in with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question