We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    56
    66
    90
    251
See reviews for
157
96
58
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Traverse City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was expecting a nice room... Instead we got an old abandoned apartment building. The floor was falling apart. There were bullet holes in the doors. I was glad my kids are older. I would never take a young child to a place like this. Housekeeping does not work everyday. That surprised me! Sorry, but I am a paying customer,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second stay at this particular location. The first stay I had absolutely no issues with the room. The second time was completely disgusting!! First off when we arrived, we were notified at the time of check-In that they canceled our room Because of miscommunication between the suites and the third party website we ordered the room through.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They did not want to give me back my deposit. Hanging up on me several times before I was allowed to talk to a manager after being on hold for 7 minutes. People was smoking weed. Employees was going in & out of empty rooms. Housekeeping hardly came by. The pool was not properly kept, cloudy water is a no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nasty, furniture stained, toilet seat broke, no service but every three days, no exchange of towels had to take old towels to front desk. Terrible

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is good for short stays but you pay for what you get. Internet didn't work in building 10. We had to move rooms 3 times for different reasons. Staff was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bath tub was dirty. Only a sheet on the bed. Dirty towels outside of the door. I will not be returning nor will I recommend any one.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First...let me start of by saying the staff was nice and helpful and the bed was comfortable. There...I have said something nice. Now...I am not bourgeoisie by any means. I am accustomed to basic/standard creature comforts when I stay at a hotel. Things like, clean sheets, furniture, fixtures and the like. I don't ask for much. If I stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room are nice and spacious. This could be an excellent hotel if it wasn't for the terrible management. The housekeepers don't want to do anything. Many times, they would forget to put new towels and make the bed. I stayed here for 2 weeks, and they did not vacuum single time. The manager doesn't care with how his hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay