We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Southfield hotels

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    50
    74
    209
See reviews for
130
76
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some, not all, of staff rude, ridiculous policies ($100 cash deposit for penthouse suite which I did not do; no unregistered guest in room after 10 pm -I'm a paying guest and not a college student so I refused to do that as well), room in very poor shape, no pillows for sofabed, no towels in room, covers (if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Novi, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely terrible!!!!!........ From that terrible and very rude staff at the front desk to the outdated shabby chic, smelly rooms....... My god this was a bloody nightmare no towels, dirty sheets and no pots or pans!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was extremely comfortable I thought, but now that I am back at home I believe my daughter was correct about the bedbugs. I received "clean" towels, that had the previous guests pubic hair still in them. My husband went to enquire about the free breakfast and the front desk person was extremely rude and unprofessional. I wish I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had no garbage cans in room..had to find housekeeping fpr towels toilet paper..etc..Interm net would not work properly..cleaning staff never entered room during 4 day stay..even after repeated calls to front desk,it was if nobody cared. I could have received this type of service, which amounted to NO SERVICE, at the Motel6..or worse a motel that only cost $30.......never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff uncaring, room disgusting, they don't tell you about the cash deposit you have to leave at the front desk. It was my wifes b day and she was so dissapointed Plllllease if you value your time and money do not STAY HERE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Detroit
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Was Cheated Out My Deposit, Wasn't Directed To The Location Of My Room. Staff and Management Un Professional

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff treated me and my wife like we were nothing at all. They kicked three groups of people out in 3 different rooms. They neglected to throw the loud pot smoking kids out next to my room. I stayed in a penthouse and the bed was very sloppy. The ceiling fan was broken. The stove barely worked. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay