We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    58
    85
    232
See reviews for
143
88
48
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Key didn't work returning to front desk 3 times. Instead of offering another room, they said we had to wait on maintenance to check the door. I had to insist on another room, with much resistance and attitude from the staff. In addition, there were several kids partying all over the property. Upon checking in a cash deposit was demanded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Hawthorne Suites in Southfield, Michigan and I am sorry to say that we were terribly disappointed. The property was scary from the beginning. As my brother and I walked into the lobby, there were people standing behind the desk who just stood there. No greetings or pleasantries were given nor exchanged. The room we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paint smell at my home made me sick so I needed to get away. Consuela extremly helpful over ohone but upon my arrival a young man was waiting my arrival and got me checked in immediatly. Exterior was desserted in a corner leaves and trash all around extortion door of my studio.cigarette butt and smoke smells all in corner, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a 2 day stay at the Hawthorne of Southfield, when I got there the towels were dirty, I was tired so I went to bed. The next morning I received a call and was asked if I needed anything, I said well yes I need some towels and some toliet paper in which none was in the bathroom,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall stay was horrible the rooms was old and outdated phones and television didn't work didn't allow my kids to touch anything

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question