We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Southfield hotels

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    53
    80
    216
See reviews for
136
80
42
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was nice but I had to contend with someone above me that made noise all night and started back at 4am. Nothing was done about it so I was disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service was horrible from start to finish. The desk clerks were rude, 2hrs before check out some was knocking on my door asking when will i be leaving, and I had to wait with a long line of people for my room to be checked before I was able to check out and recoeve my deposit..the hotel was listed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I live in GA but from Detroit attending a funeral and had an opportunity to stay with friends, but decided I needed time to concentrate on work. As a former DOS of a major hotel I was appreciative of the rate, but the condition of my room was terrible. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it, floors sagged,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is good. It's all down hill there after. The toilet ran all night. The bed was uncomfortable, there wasn't enough towels my request for additional towels went unanswered. The breakfast was a joke. Ripe fruit, No milk, broken juice machine, the hot meal consisted of instant grits or oak meals.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Exh fan was loud when turn on with lights on , bed had springs poping out at head area , no pollows or cover, door lock was broken ,no tissue or soap

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel using Expedia because of its proximity to a church where I planned to attend a family funeral. I paid in full for the three nights I intended to stay. Upon arriving, I was informed of the property's policy to collect $60 CASH from guests. I asked the purpose of this cash deposit and was told its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay