We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Review This Hotel

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    56
    84
    228
See reviews for
140
87
46
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a 2 day stay at the Hawthorne of Southfield, when I got there the towels were dirty, I was tired so I went to bed. The next morning I received a call and was asked if I needed anything, I said well yes I need some towels and some toliet paper in which none was in the bathroom,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall stay was horrible the rooms was old and outdated phones and television didn't work didn't allow my kids to touch anything

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was the guest of the person that got the room the first room we got was dirty and there was holes in the doors and walls. The next room was better but it smelled of weed. Sad part they kicked us out with no warning and without even giving her the policy to sign before we checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hole staff and the rooms where a mess.The staff wasn't trying to help they were rude and I never felt so unwelcomed in my life.I couldn't wait to leave...Overall it was very unsatisfying

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had... I stayed on one of the most busiest days of the year which was Valentine's Day.. There were no pillows... I ended up with bed bug bites and no extra towels the whole weekend they were all used up... Which is unsanitary. No remote for the tv and the associates... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question