We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    57
    69
    92
    254
See reviews for
162
100
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was overcharged for my room and have made several calls regarding the overage and left several messages and still have not recieved a call back regarding my concerns...totally unexceptable!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Detroit, Michigan
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I second most of the reviews for this particular Hawthorne, rooms were smelly, you are required to pay a deposit in CASH just to stay there they return it after you check out, WOW! the breakfast sucked, laundry was broken YOU NAME IT AND IT HAPPENED THERE! NEVER AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ok. Needed to be updated. There were 2 so called pillows that I would call a stuffed t-shirt in a pillow case. But for the most part the stay was ok. Room was very outdated! Tub was also dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Southfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My entire reason visiting was to get in the pool, and no was told me it was down ahead of time, so I was very disappointed when I found out the pool area was closed

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room had a slight smell. I didn't have a trashcan in my kitchen. I called and never got one. The couch in the room was disgusting. It had so many stains in it and a cut in the back.there were holes in the shower from where the rod used to be. It was a loud humming noise when you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in... More 

Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was already in poor quality to begin with. To matters worse when I returned at 3:45am this morning, saw that someone went through my things and stole my stuff including jewelry and toiletries. There was no forced entry meaning that someone on the staff did it. The management staff was ZERO help and was seemingly covering up for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made our reservation sight unseen and were dismayed to find the grounds, the entrance and the lobby in need of cleaning and care. When we checked in we were asked to sign a paper telling us that if the police were called to our room it would cost us $400. This told us something about the clientele this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
0.7 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay