We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    57
    72
    97
    265
See reviews for
173
104
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

there was hair all over the room was not clean doors was falling off tv didn't work and phone did not work

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a Wyndham property you have a thought of what it should look and be like. It was not even close. I think I coy have handled the room because we were only staying one night. But the fact that there was prostitutes in the parking lot and drug deals going down. I was there with my young daughters and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I could not have expected that a Windham hotel could be so disgusting. The television set was an old style box, the bathroom had mold around it, the chair I was sitting on had a hole in the upholstery and overall the property was the most dilapidated I had ever encountered in America. The only reason I used it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no air conditioning and we were told there were no other rooms. Once they checked and found the air was truly not working they miraculously found another room for us. The place is dirty and badly kept. The staff are very slow about their duties and don't care about your comfort. They promise Hot Breakfast Buffet but it is Continental,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to be in Detroit for business. We made reservations for two suites. The outside of the building was falling apart. When we went in the first suit was awful. There was feces on the couch, the bathroom mirror had mold on the frame, the chair was ripped as was the carpet. Needless to say we did not stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was terrible, not as advertised on the Internet! No internet, no couch, old tv, bottom of box spring was hanging, microwave plate was missing, eyes on stove was broke, hair in tub, door looked like it had been kicked in, people hanging outside th room, trash all through the parking lot, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got into our room there was no bedding or pillows for any of the beds and then mykids went to go swimming and got kicked out of pool cause they had just put chemicals in at 4 pm with no sighns up saying.It was closed then my oldest lost his tablet calledseveral times to talk with manager and never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Southfield, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jessica provided excellent customer service! The room was clammy and reeked of a bitter stench that literally left a bad taste in our mouths. I cannot imagine why Wyndham would attach their name to such a filthy hotel. Broken glass in the parking lot, carpet ripped in room, molding was off in a few places, the light didn't illuminate the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites - Southfield/Detroit
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay