We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Southfield hotels

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Westin Southfield Detroit to your Saves list
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westin.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Southfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BarbmK1 Indiana
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    119
    70
    36
    22
See reviews for
63
61
30
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed in the way things were handled! Upon our arrival, I told the front desk our room was prepaid. Later that day I discovered my debit card was charged instead. My funds are still not available and today we leave! We come down here pretty regular to see Doctors in this area and always try to plan according for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed one night while passing through the area and enjoyed our stay. We did have an issue with one of room keys but thats been a problem listed with most reviews. Besides the roads needing much improvement, we liked the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a three-day stay at the Westin. Our experience was very good overall. The room was quiet and comfortable, with a very good king size bed. The people were friendly consistently, especially the concierge and in the restaurant. We had a sudden flood in the bathroom, which was attended to very promptly and professionally. For the minor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in person had no enthusiasm when I arrived which was fine. My main concern being a platinum member was the room and the dust and heat that came with it. I wouldn't want to see what a room on a regular floor would be like. Housekeeping was terrible, had no replenishments of anything. No towels, washcloths, shampoo, etc. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and had a wonderful breakfast buffet. It was a nice place to wander around in, it has a beautiful indoor garden and rock walking paths. While staying I the city it was a nice retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed during our Anniversary. we stayed at the 10th floor. the hotel was overall nice and clean. the only drawback was that their coffee shop is closed on weekends. the only option was to drink in their restaurant The breakfast was nice. it was around $17/per person. pretty ok for a place like westin

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the stay at The Westin Southfield Detroit for such a special time in your life. We’re pleased to hear that we were able to create a memorable stay for your anniversary! While it is correct that our coffee shop is not available on weekends, our Level 1 Lounge and Tango Restaurant offer a relaxing environment where... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm here now and it's a bad hotel. Avoid. Employees are super nice but I can't believe Wesson outs their name on this. It's awful. Tons of howling wind noise from window. And food in restaurant is Inedible. I'm fairly easy to please but this was bad bad bad. A 2 star is being kind. Westin should close this location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

It is truly concerning to read about your recent stay with us and we offer our sincerest apologies that we did not create the exceptional experience that you deserve. We will promptly discuss your comments with our Restaurant Associates in order to ensure that future guests will benefit from improvements. Thank you for sharing with us. Be well. More

Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Serve fresh raspberry, blackberry, and blueberry in breakfast. That was great. But a lot more to improve on. Consistency in service is one. I has been waited 4 mins outside of empty front desk knocking on door/wall for attention. My green choice points was not added in SPG twice. Worst of all, my door card was not working about 1-2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your gift of feedback regarding your extended stay with us. We’re excited that you enjoyed a healthy and rejuvenating breakfast and exceptional service levels from our Associates, but we do regret to read that you were faced with inconveniences during your stay. We are aware of problems with our keycards... More

Grandville, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. I typically don't stay in such a large facility so I was pleasantly surprised by the large lobby, multiple conference and event spaces, restaurant, bar, etc. I found my room to be very clean and I was kindly upgraded into a nicer room when I asked if they had any "free upgrades". The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Southfield Detroit. We’re pleased to hear that our Heavenly Beds provided you with a restful night’s sleep, but regret that your experience in our fitness center was not as satisfying. We have noted your concerns with regards to the temperature and will have our Maintenance Engineers look into why a lower... More

Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I just returned from staying at this hotel this past week end. We had 2 rooms on the 8th floor. Both rooms were King bed rooms. I paid $5 for 24 hours of internet which seemed reasonable compared to most other Westin hotels. I hear that there was free Wifi in the lobby area though. We parked in the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

We’re absolute pleased to hear that your recent stay at The Westin Southfield Detroit was refreshing and convenient. You are correct; our hotel does have a wonderful indoor pool and any one of our Associates would have been happy to direct to it. We hope that when you visit us again, you will have the opportunity to enjoy it. Thank... More

Been to The Westin Southfield Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Southfield Detroit

Also Known As:
The Westin Southfield Detroit Hotel
The Westin Southfield Detroit Hotel Southfield
Westin Southfield Detroit
Westin Southfield
Southfield Westin
Address: 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Southfield Detroit 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the quiet suburbs and only being 20 minutes from downtown, The Westin Southfield Detroit is near many Fortune 500 headquarters and with access to the Southfield Town Center's 5 corporate towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Westin Southfield Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Southfield Detroit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.