We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
25100 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48075
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a chance to stay at Holliday Inn Express & Suits for three months. It was quite a long stay as I was on a business tour to West Bloomfield, Michigan. Hotel premise was very clean and hotel itself was too. The staff kept cleaning the hotel every time someone walks in. It was time of winters, so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jparthj
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been in nicer frat houses... And never felt the need to wear shower shoes at any hotel until this one. It appears that the last time the rooms were updated was in the 90's. There was a huge stain on the couch in the sitting area (I'd hate to see what the other side looked like) and the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weekendgetaway628
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Weekendgetaway628, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with our bathroom. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because it was the week of the Detroit Auto Show rooms in the area were all sold out. The only place that still had a room available for one night was this property. This is a very 'tired' property. It needs to be totally renovated. Probably torn down and rebuilt. The carpet in the room probably was moving on it’s... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrDavid44
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear DrDavid44, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the room that you received and for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

My wife and I were both born in the 1940s. We had attended a wedding reception and were in formal clothes. We came back to the hotel in the evening walking by the front desk. Being tired we went up to our room and neither key would work. I left my wife standing in the hall and went back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kutuzov
Izac S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Kutosuv, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We sincerely apologize if the front desk caused an inconvenience. We strive to ensure all of our guests are in a safe and comfortable environment, which is why we ask to see the identification of any guest to ensure the right keys are given to the right guest. We hope... More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Not all that atypical for a Holiday Inn. I selected this some simply because it was the closest place I could find to a trade show in Novi. There was reported decent freeway access and since I live at Holiday Inns a lot it was an obvious choice. What I found was the freeway access is not all that easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Izac S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies as we dropped the ball during your stay. The proper lead team members have been made aware of your feedback and action plans have been put in place to correct problem areas. With your valuable feedback, you help us in directing... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week long business trip. Overall good experience, I would stay here again. I had a king suite #234, two flat screen revs, sitting area, desk, frig, microwave. The sofas were really dirty in the living room area. The staff was nice & accommodating. Breakfast every morning was good, hot, fresh coffee & food. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jandrews8497
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I attended the Word Partners Conference held at the Westin Hotel. The proximity, cost, breakfast and very spacious, clean suites and very accommodating staff made my stay memorable. Thanks Holiday Inn , you scored high with me.

Helpful?
Thank Ngria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I never write reviews but I am blown away to say the least. This place is HORRIBLE! Stain on our curtain from God knows what....seriously, shouldn't a hotel have backups in a storage room? Carpets were horrible. Wrong vibe from the beginning when we were greeted at the door by a huge man wearing a "SECURITY" tee shirt.....I immediately felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Cat D, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected due to the... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well priced. The hotel is within walking distance to the Town Center office complex. Very pleasant staff and very clean surroundings. The hotel feels updated and is very well maintained. For the price, the hotel is a solid value!

Helpful?
Thank pbahner
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

The lobby staff were friendly and polite. When we checked in we were given a room where the A/C not only wasn't working properly, it was noisy and very loud. As soon as we went to the desk to complain we were immediately transferred to another room. Thank you, but why put anyone into this room in the first place... More 

Helpful?
Thank RecreationV
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review

Dear RecreationV, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be friendly and our breakfast selection to be very generous. However, we would like to apologize for the issues had regarding your first room. We also regret that the mattress and carpet of your second... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Southfield
0.2 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#7 of 19 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay