We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Sault Ste. Marie hotels

Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 West Portage Ave., Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
A recent review
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    80
    48
    24
See reviews for
93
123
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed for a banquette and the room was good. The food and the service were exceptional. I would recommend The Ramada Plaza to anyone that would enjoy a unique experience. There is also a great view of the Sainte Maries River and the Soo Locks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tori G, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. So often people are quick to point out the bad but never the good. We hope you will visit our grand historical hotel in the future. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We like to stay in Bed and Breakfasts and this hotel was the closest thing. It had character, it had charm and an historic feel. Breakfast was delicious, even though we sat for over five minutes before any staff came out of the kitchen to greet us. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. Some issues we experienced were problems... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tori G, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your experience. I would like to apologize for the mix up on your reservation. Sometimes, booking online, this does happen. It is no one's fault directly, just sometimes the communication from one computer to another does get lost. We strive to do our upmost to resolve these issues as... More 

Port Sanilac, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless you want horrible service and overpriced ho hum food. The waitstaff is worse than inattentive...from no drinks, no butter with the bread, no steak knife, uncooked cold steak, no steak knife, no coffee, no dessert(which conveniently was complimentary with the overpriced crappy meal. No excuses. It was not busy! Go anywhere else. If you want to freighter watch, get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tori G, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding the restaurant. We apologize that your trip was less than perfect. We had many very positive comments regarding the restaurant and we are very sorry yours was less than perfect. I would ask that you contact us directly so we could be given to make things right with you. More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last week, a friend staying in another room was electrocuted due to a faulty lamp plug. Burned finger and loss of feeling in lower arm for about an hour. Notified management and filled out an incident report. It was several days later before anything was done to the faulty plug. No effort made to contact my friend while staying there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tori G, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The situation with your friend was dealt with directly by the hotel General Manger. Again, thank you for your review and I do apologize for the other guests knocking on the door near you. Your comments regarding the stairwell have been addressed with the appropriate personnel. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel recently. The room was plastered in flowery wallpaper that looked like it was from the 1960's, and the carpet matched for sure. I'm not one to normally care about interior decor of a room but something about this one in particular was very off putting. Aside from the hideousness of the room, the walls are paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tori G, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are a historical hotel which opened in 1927 and we pride ourselves on maintaining the historical feel and decor of the hotel. When you step in the doors it is like stepping back in time. While we continue to update modern amenities like flat screen tv's,... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Overall we enjoyed our stay, however for a group of our size to be in the Hotel Friday night and to not have the Restaurant staffed to handle breakfast was a disappointment. We will attempt to communicate our requirements better next time, but this should and could have been avoided.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tori G, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for the short staff in the restaurant for your breakfast. We always try to be prepared and to make each visit a perfect one for every guest. Your comments are taken very seriously are being addressed. Again, thank you for your review and we look... More 

Sault Ste. Marie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The room was filthy, with food and empty bottles of various vitamins stashed under the bed. It was complete laziness that led to those items not being picked up. The wallpaper was coming off of the walls, the slide shade broke when I tried to pull it up and the mirrors had hand prints and smudges. I'm not a finicky... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha F, Administrative Assistant at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

I wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We do strive to make each guests' stay a memorable one and I apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. Your comments have been brought to the attention of the manager so that this can be addressed with the appropriate staff. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

Address: 240 West Portage Ave., Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Ojibway Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Hotel Plaza Ojibway
Sault Sainte Marie Ramada

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay