We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Sault Ste Marie

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3651 I-75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
nancybG4850NE Interlochen, Michigan
Add Photo

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    88
    79
    46
    25
See reviews for
144
68
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our way to the tour of Lake Michigan we stayed at this Motel. This has always been one of my favorite stops when touring because of the service and especially the breakfast. The service is still wonderful and special thanks to the check-in guy. (We named him "OTTO MANN" because of his demeanor.) The big disappointment came when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you had a great stay here at the Days Inn. I will forward your review on how great my front desk clerk (OTTO MANN) treated you while you were here. I am sorry for the breakfast that you were disappointed with no biscuits and gravy. We have stopped that in the... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The wifi worked well and the bed was comfortable enough. BUT--two problems. First, both chairs were terrifically uncomfortable becausemthey were completely worn out--you sat in them and you thought you would fall through them to the floor. they should be replaced. Second, I first used the bathroom toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently undergoing some construction and will be getting new furniture for the hotel. Hope to see you again. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, although there were spider webs in the corners up by the ceiling. The breakfast was very good. The pool was very nice, although there was some construction going on. I usually stay at a Days Inn, I'm not sure I would stay at this one again however.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are going through some major construction. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you reconsider not staying here next time. More 

Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was working at a three day Christian retreat and left at five am each morning so the coffee in the room was important as I got ready for the day. It was not replaced each day nor were there enough face cloths. Started with two and never got others. By the time I got back in the evening, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will be talking with the Housekeeping manager on the issues of the coffee and clean towels for stay overs. I will remedy this situation. Again I thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon. More 

Upper Peninsula, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice play to stay. The female check in clerk could have more a little more friendly, but I still like the property.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would ask that you let me know a little more on your visit in regards to the front desk clerk not being friendly. It would help if you could tell me what day you checked in and what room you were in. I will handle all situations in this regard to make for a... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bathroom lighting looked as if there was a hidden camera placed inside the fixture. This issue was reported to Management.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There are no cameras in any room in our hotel. There are cameras in the Lobby,parking lot, and pool area for the guest security. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because the price was good, but we were not disappointed. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We were traveling with our black lab, and the pet fee was very reasonable. Breakfast was good and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a good visit here at the Days Inn, Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. We are looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay