We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4404 I-75 Bus. Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013
debharas Lake Somerset, Michigan
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    19
    9
    20
See reviews for
15
13
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Lake Somerset, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was a little bigger than the one in Manistique. We were on the 2nd floor which was hard for my mother-in-law. It's a little of a maze to walk through for someone elderly. But, a very good rate and a very clean property. Of course, the breakfast was fantastic. Can't beat the price! It was very busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all positive feedback on our property. We offer our guest the best rate that is available in town and our breakfast is one of the best. We offer all amenaties and appreciate when guest notice them. Thank you for your response again and have a great day. More 

Clio,MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It had a serviceable small microwave and a refrigerator that could put ice crystals into the gallon jug of milk when set to high. I like having a separate desk in the room and a couple of extra chairs. There was a platform to put the suitcase on that was better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with our facility. We try our best to do what it takes to keep the quest satisfied and make them feel at home. We hope to see you back to visit again Manager More 

Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very disappointed with our stay. Have stayed here in the past on several occasions and found this place has really deteriorated. Upon arrival found staff to be very indifferent (booked in advance and our specific request for a room was not honoured). We were then booked into a double double room. Returned to front desk to indicate we requested a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you disliking to our property. We strive to insure every guest is taken care of in a timely manner and if we cannot take care of it we always like to upgrade our customes to a better room. On this occasion we are unfortunate to hear you didnt like the free upgrade in amenaties,... More 

Grayling, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We did not have a reservation and stopped to see if a room was available. The desk staff were very nice, friendly and most helpful. We had a large king suite for a very reasonable price. The location is convenient to the e-way and shopping. A full breakfast is included. It was keep stocked and food was fresh. Indeed, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on your vacation. We are extremely happy to hear that our staff members could help accommodate and that your stay with us was as good as possible. Thank you for your feedback. Every feedback helps to better our company.. Thank you for your time.. Manager More 

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was nice & clean. Desk staff was friendly & quick to get us checked in. Jacuzzi room was clean and spacious. Jacuzzi was large enough for two. Only complaint would be that our room (#145) faced the pool, so it was noisy until it closed at 11. pm. Free breakfast was typical (Cereal, toast, muffins, eggs & sausage to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for taken your time to write a feed back in regards to our hotel. Everyone's feedback helps us to better our facility.. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us and we hope to see you around again. More 

ARLINGTON
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I travel to the Soo approximately once per month and this is the first time I have stayed at the Comfort in. I was surprised on how nice it was. My room was very large and it was very clean. The staff upon check in were friendly and helpful. I did use the pool which was nice, the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were upgraded to a nicer suite but it overlooked the pool. I do not like to not be able to see whether its daylight or not but that said it was a nice room. You can over hear the kids in the pool. It was pretty clean unlike other people have said. We like the breakfast with sausage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Convenient to most all attractions - only 5 minutes to the Locks and less than an hour from the bridge. This hotel is very dated but has all the amenities most Comfort Inns have…Breakfast, pool, pet friendly etc. It looks like they did just get new carpeting, but the bathrooms have been band aided with caulk and paint. The king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked under Choice Priveleges several months in advance. Res. couldn't be changed. Checked prices a few weeks later for a friend. Price had gone down and call to 800 number produced no help. Person directed me to call hotel direct to see what they could do. Called the hotel and talked to Ryan. He was busy and said he would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are tacky and old (pink jacuzzi!), but clean and spacious. Beds are uncomfortable, but not unclean. Loud hallways/pool area. Bedding is dated. Room is musty with weak air conditioning. Price is good and location convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question