We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Hotel website
Hotel deals
965 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    54
    46
    22
    17
See reviews for
67
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for four nights at the end of July. The building is newer and staff appears to stay on top of maintenance. Nearly everyone staying here is or has been to Mackinac Island. The pace of St. Ignace is slower than Mackinaw City. If you want busy busy, stay on the Mackinaw City side of the bridge. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camby, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights in conjunction with a family wedding. Arrived late. Front desk personnel cordial. Second floor room had nice view of the lake. Could also see evening fire works from a side window. Room clean. Breakfast adequate variety. Coffee regrettably only warm instead of hot. Breakfast area is reasonable size but tables are very close together so walking through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear DutchDoc1, Thank you for the review. We will be passing your feedback on to the breakfast staff and other relevant departments. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Ignace. Our room was very large with a wonderful view of the water and on one clear morning the island. Like others have commented on there were a number of very large black flies while we were there that prevented us from using the balcony but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear DEW5245, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time here. Please let us know next time you are in the area, we look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure where to start since there were numerous problems. The first thing we noticed is a ton of moths outside the main door, as well outside of our room (we even had a couple of dead ones on the bed sheets). The carpets in the hallway were dirty and it didn’t look like they haven’t been cleaned in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear CDTrip72, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback and want you to know that your experience was not at all typical at our hotel. Your comments will be discussed at our staff meeting, and we will be following up on all the issues you experienced so they don't happen again. Sincerely,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here in the last year. It is a nice hotel with friendly front desk staff. We walked to town which was just over a mile for dinner which was nice. We were disappointed with the breakfast however. The setup is very crowded with close set tables too near the food line. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear BHartMich, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. We will be looking into the issues you experienced further and work to ensure they don't happen again. We hope that you give us another chance next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday... More 

Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the plus side the beds were super comfy. The room was a good size and had a fridge which was a nice plus. Breakfast was fine. Front desk service was not overly friendly. The room could have been cleaner. There was a big stain on the carpet. The screen door was also ripped. I also noticed that the hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear GeezerMom, Thank you leaving a review. We use feedback like yours to identify areas for improvement. We are glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay and apologize for where we fell short. Regarding the noise complaint, or any other issue, , we want our guests to let us know right away if there is a problem so we... More 

Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice clean hotel with beach front view. The price was good. The staff was friendly and the breakfast options were also very good. Hotel had a very nice pool with a wheelchair lift for handicap access to pool :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear YumGuru, Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Victoria, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a ground floor room overlooking the lake, which meant it was damp and a bit musty smelling. When we checked out, I report that the shower curtain was dirty, like someone sitting on the toilet used it as a napkin. Instead apologizing and insuring me it would be replaced for the next person, the front desk work just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Michelle A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take all guest reviews and feedback seriously as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. The issue with your shower curtain has been passed on to the executive housekeeper, and will get taken care of if it has not been already. We hope you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They did not tell all policies at reservation time and were rude throughout stay, a few Windows of normal courtesy but generally that was the exception. They ran out of 2 percent milk by the end of breakfast first morning. They did not go out and get gallon jugs to cover until delivery. Next morning with more than hour left,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take all guest feedback seriously and your comments will help us improve our hotel. The issues you experienced during your stay is neither typical nor acceptable, and will be addressed by management. We hope to have another chance to host you next time you are in... More 

Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On this 18 day cross country ride we are staying at several hotels. This hotel deserves a "best stay". Try and get a ground level lake side room. The patio made for a relaxing evening and a good start to the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was perfect. Travel safe.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Fred N, Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#7 of 32 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#17 of 32 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 32 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay