We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Hotel website
Hotel deals
965 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
54
50
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our one night stay here. We had a lakefront room. It was very spacious, nicely appointed and furnished, with a jacuzzi tub. All the amenities were in order. King bed was comfortable. Room and the property were clean. Hotel has all the regular amenities of Holiday inn express. We really enjoyed the indoor hot tub and a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have come to count on the quality and amenities we can expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. Originally, we were long time fans of the former Comfort Inn (now Breakers Resort) next door, but with that hotel getting worse and worse each year, and eventually losing their corporate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I cannot brag enough about my stay here. The staff as amazing. The desk clerks were very helpful and on top of anything we needed. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, and there was a balcony off the room over looking Lake Huron. The pool and hot tub were very clean and the floor is heated. It was fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We called for a late check in. Staff was very accommodating and made sure we had a room that met our needs. Loved the suite and the big spa in our room! Breakfast was pretty typical, nothing special. All in all good stay. We would and may return next time we're in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Entire premises could use a good housecleaning in all the corners & behind / under the room beds, nightstands, window tracts, etc. -especially since they close for the late fall, winter, early spring. The place certainly has little/ no sound proofing... you can hear others snoring & peeing all beside /above your room at night. The breakfast menu is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear P P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am pleased that you had a good breakfast experience with us. However, it is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy your stay due to the condition of the room and insulation problems encountered. Your comments will be helpful... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This holiday in was a little dated In decor. However staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast options. The room was clean and I would totally recommend the room which opens out onto the beach truly an amazing view, I would for sure return to this hotel if going back to st ignace. Only thing is that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HARRISON TOWNSHIP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I had made reservations with points and unfortunately had to cancel them a day and a half prior to my stay. I expected at this time to lose one nights points (the currency I had used to make the reservation). However, instead the hotel charged me $303.00! I spoke with the "Manager" Rachel and found her to be in great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear dteiram2, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow us to apologize for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing... More 

Cessnock, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for one night on our honeymoon our room was awesome king bed ,fridge, and spa bath =] there was a big storm and some storm water was coming into the holiday inn but the staff were on top of it and had it cleaned up in no time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We like this chain and book with them when we can. This location is lovely. Appears recently updated, clean and fresh. Hotel seemed to have an older crowd, so our kids enjoys being the only ones in the pool. View of the lake was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Algoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This is a pretty nice place to stay when in town. Most rooms have an awesome view of the lake and it is a very reasonable price as long as it is not car show weekend. My only complaint is that some of the walls are very thin so you can hear the people in the next room talking on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question