We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Hotel website
Hotel deals
965 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    58
    47
    26
    17
See reviews for
73
59
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was nice, Loved the view. Stayed in room 201 which was the main floor, so it was nice not to take an elevator with kids. Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was decent (pancakes, omelette, cereals, cinn rolls). Free wifi was nice. Price was decent for the height of the summer. St Ignace was a great starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear momofmanygirls, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Next time you visit, just ask and we will make sure to get you a room on the main floor again. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a cookie cutter hotel, this one perfectly fit the mould. Almost everything was as expected and experienced in many of its sister properties. The only problems were there was no convenient outlet for plugging in the in-room coffee maker, and only one elevator which was shared with the housekeeping staff, leading to fairly long delays. The included breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Kairho1, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

South Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was right on Lake Huron and we could see Mackinaw Island from our room. We could see the Saturday night fireworks too. Our balcony was really relaxing with the tide and the birds. It was an amazing hotel for the price with great views!! We were very happy with our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and consider it a good value. We love the view as well, and most of our rooms do have a beach view. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St.... More 

Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff were fun, interactive and a pleasure to deal with. The room and accommodations were just fine. We were upgraded to a better room than expected upon check-in. Breakfast was good and the room rate was good. Gorgeous view from two angles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear BoyetteK9, Thanks so much for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed the view and your entire stay. Please let us know next time you are up north, we look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Philly, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side the bed was super comfy and I slept well. When we checked in there was an issue with the room. A maintenance person arrived promptly and fixed the issue quickly. This employee was very professional. Breakfast was OK. Cleanliness was OK On the negative side the front desk staff are not very friendly and don't interact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear minkewhale, Thank you for your review. Your feedback will be shared among the staff. We are glad you enjoyed most parts of your stay, and thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention as this enables us to look into and address them. We hope to host you again next time you are in the area.... More 

Jackson, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at... So me and 3 friends wanted to stay here to travel to Macinac Island and the places around Saint Ignace. Our rate was 230 a night because what we were told was we were getting a "2 Queens Exlg Corner Lakefront Nsmoking." Upon checking in the staff wasn't very friendly we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear theforce320, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret that you were disappointed in the room type you booked. You may contact us should you wish to discuss the issue further. We hope you give us another chance next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went up to the room that was on the key. As we got closer, I said I hear water running, when we got to the door you could hear water running inside. My first thought was that a pipe broke, so we used the key to open the door. When I opened the door you could see directly into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear cntrygrlmich80, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. All guest feedback is appreciated and taken seriously, as it allows us to improve our amenities and service for future guests. We regret that you experienced an issue with being given the wrong room keys. This issue has been address at our front desk meeting so it will... More 

wauwatosa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding on mackinac island and booked here because it was one of the few rooms left near the island. First. We were given no be wrong information on what ferry to take and though she seemed knowledgeable and helpful she put us on the wrong ferry even circling it on the brochure. w had to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear bluelouWauwatosa, Thank you for your review. We appreciate and take all guest feedback seriously. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and they certainly are not typical of our hotel. Your comments will be passed on to management and the appropriate departments so they do not happen again. We hope you give us another chance next... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked within a month of travelling and this was pretty much all that was available. If you stay here, request a room on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor. The 1st floor is on the lower level and smells musty like a basement; sheets and towels seemed damp. We inquired about a different room when we checked in, but were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Doug B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take all guests feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. We are currently working on acquiring increased bandwidth so our Internet will be faster and allow more users to be logged on simultaneously. The issues you experienced are not typical... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to Mackinac Island. The rooms are clean, spacious, and most have an incredible view! The people that work there are helpful and friendly. It's located less than 5 minutes from the main dock where the ferries leave for Mackinac. The breakfast was included and was fantastic. Hot cinnamon rolls, pancakes, eggs, bacon, yogurt, bagels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Teri C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#10 of 32 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#19 of 32 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#15 of 32 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#3 of 32 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay