We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Saginaw hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1408 South Outer Drive, Saginaw, MI 48601
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
17%
Ranked #18 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    6
    5
    13
See reviews for
15
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After a long drive from up North arrived her only to wait for the front desk lady to finish her "work". After that we walked into a smelly elevator and then into a hall that looks like water mains broke and it was nasty. The rooms weren't the worst but bad. The heater wouldn't heat in one of our rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saad Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for your experience here at our hotel. We would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our entire staff and are taking steps to make sure that the issues you raised are addressed. We did have a large banquet that evening that got out of hand, but we handled it as quickly... More

Hudsonville, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This trip to frankenmuth was terrible the hotel was a mess the room smells and bed and staines on it and it felt like bugs in the bed the bathroom tub was so bad that we did not used it the elevator smells like pee and the floor was wet ugh , we are never going back to this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saad Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. As with all comments, we have shared them with our staff and are making improvements every day. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room, there is never an excuse for providing our guests with anything less than a clean room and good service.... More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

If you plan on staying here you need to keep in mind this is an older hotel that has not been maintained as it should. However our room was clean, it was very inexpensive and even included a continental breakfast. Plus the whirlpool and pool area were nice. Unfortunately we felt the slight dip in our bed and the heater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. It is an older hotel but has a great layout and wonderful staff. The beds are comfortable, the continental breakfast is a great start to the day, and the staff is very accommodating. We look forward to many more visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tobyhanna ,Pa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here on family vacation one night.. If this the best Americas has to offer, we are indeed in sad shape. The Inn is in desperate need of a major overhaul. The wallpaper is turning brownish. The elevator made so much noise we were afraid it was going to break down. The only working Ice machine is on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
China, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for Frankenmuth Autofest Weekend for the last 14 years but since Americas Best Value has taken it over it has gone way downhill. The hotel was filthy and smelled awful, the pool and hot tub were not working, there was no Internet in the Guest Rooms, the air conditioner did not work. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. I wouldn't want to stay for an extended stay here but one night was fine enough for us. It is literally right off the highway. Was close to mall, shopping, dinner and movies. Room was clean. Not new or updated but clean. They allowed our dog at no extra cost. Ample parking. Hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
grand haven
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

stay away from it, pay a few more dollars and find a better one, stayed there over 4th of july 2013 and it was the worst experience I had, but the worst problem I had other then the sink was clogged all the time and the aircon was dripping water and the carpet was soked, was the fact that my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deltona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very unhappy with this room. The room has an odd smell. The floor is dirty. The remote for the tv didn't work and had to be replaced. The wifi connection is intermitent at best. The battery cover for the door lock is missing so the batteries are exposed. The place is a mess.I don't usually give a one star rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Orion, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I went out and bought a can of Lysol to spray the room. It was dirty, was afraid to sit on the bed. Hotel is very run down, needs a lot of maintenance. Staff is not polite, they argue back with guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South Hotel Saginaw
Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South Hotel
Best Western Saginaw
Saginaw Best Western
Address: 1408 South Outer Drive, Saginaw, MI 48601
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.