We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Saginaw hotels

Country Inns & Suites Saginaw

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 Tittabawassee Road, Saginaw, MI 48604
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites Saginaw to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites Saginaw
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
flowerdocs Haslett, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
8
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslett, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We reserved a regular room, rather than a suite. The room was fine and serviceable, but the walls were thin and we could hear tv, conversations, and rather personal activity through the walls. Beds were OK, as was bath. We reserved through a discount bid site, and obtained a great rate, but that only bought us a room with one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colliers, West Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I prefer Country Inn when we travel and book them even if other hotels have better deals. This Country Inn though disappointed. At check in, at 8:30 pm, I asked for a late check out and was told I would have to call in the morning to see if that was available, which kind of defeats the purpose of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel overall was fairly clean and we had a decent night's stay. There were two issues though in that we used the pool in the morning and it was quite dirty, lots of bugs and debris. This was about 10 a.m. so one would think they would clean it out in the morning before it opened. Also, the breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights, chose this hotel because of good deal on hotwire. The saying is true you get what you pay for. On a positive note the hallways and room were fairly clean and staff was friendly. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the elevator barely fit the four of us and our luggage, we used the stairs for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations! More

Toledo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are dirty and you can hear the people in the next room. After waking up in the morning I discovered the bed bugs. They tried to switch me to a different room but I did not want to stay there any longer. Try to avoid this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, MI and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night, arrived early on the 5th, stayed on first floor. Room had two double beds, not big enough to rest comfortably, but bed was comfortable. Not sure why there was a plastic baggy over smoke detector, bathroom floor had some dirt marks on them, did not check to see if they could have been cleaned. The hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a large hotel and we were there on a busy weekend. The pool was open and many people were enjoying it. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a 2 room 1 King bed Suite. Upon entering I was very unimpressed. The hotel was small, and seemed dated. The pool was out of service. We booked a roll away bed and it was not in the room. In the room itself all the sheets were dirty with some kind of purple splotches and blood. I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Your feedback has been shared with management so they are aware of your dissatisfaction. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the amenities the hotel has to offer and we apologize we did... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a visit to see the USS Edson which is now a floating attraction/museum in Bay City. I would highly recommend visiting the USS Edson if you are in the Bay City area. My room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is located on Tittabawassee Rd. in Saginaw which is major street for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wyoming, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had I known that the pool was out of service, I would have chosen somewhere else. I feel it should be on the site. The furniture was badly stained and the "curtain" only went halfway, letting everyone see into my room and blinding me in the morning. The walls were so thin, it sounded like the guests were going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites Saginaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inns & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Road, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer