We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
31327 Gratiot Ave, Roseville, MI 48066 (Formerly Best Western)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites
Share an Experience

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    28
    19
    31
See reviews for
44
26
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Roseville, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mark, the owner, and his staff bend over backward to accommodate our group, but it just doesn't make up for the dated conditions of the hotel. And in spite of the group rate, others in our group stay elsewhere. There are improvements, but just here and there. Maybe the location doesn't warrants a complete overhaul. Mark's staff that have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medina, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two night day at this property. The bed, bedding, comforter, pillows were horrible. The morning of the second day I woke up with bed bug bites and rash on my hand. I am a medical professional and know what bed bug bites look like. As I approached the front desk I heard the clerk reporting bugs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got a pretty good deal on the price ($250 for 4 days)...at check-in I received fast, friendly service with a smile (thanks Vivian!!)...and the housekeeping staff was quick, thorough and efficient. Days Inn-Roseville's central proximity to Macomb Mall, numerous department stores, outlets and restaurants make this hotel a great location for shopping and entertainment, whether you're an out-of-town traveler,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prudenville, MI, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stayed one night. The room was dusty, the bathroom is old and some mold. At least the sheets were clean. The restaurant had a musty smell, not pleasant while eating. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Canton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Best Western is a good hotel chain, this location however is below the standards expected from Best Western. The room I stayed in was very dirty, especially the carpet, which was disgusting. The free breakfast was less than OK. I had to make your own waffle each morning as the eggs and meat did not look appetizing. Staff was helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Excellent facility, clean, newly remodeled, friendly service. I stayed here as a group for our companies Christmas Party. This is my sole recommendation to stay when in the Northeast Detroit area. I would not consider anywhere else!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and comments in regards to your stay with us at the Georgian Inn of Roseville. Your company's staff have been staying with us over the years and it has become a tradition to host you and your co-workers. We are happy to have you as a part of our family and I hope... More 

DETROIT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL. I took my grandkids here for a few days just to get away. The rooms were really clean, the staff was really nice and the enjoyed the jacuzzi. They were able to comfortably play in the room without disturbing the people downstairs or next door, and that means a lot to me, lol. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your experience and your stay at the Georgian Inn of Roseville with future travelers and guest. I am very pleased and proud that our commitment to a great guest stay was accomplished during your visit. Consider the Georgian Inn your home, and we would love to have... More 

augusta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

If your in the area this a great place to stay and a very good value for the money. The court yard is very nice.The location off high way 94 is great for any one in the 13 mile area. Ten min. from down town detroit, ford field, tiger stadium.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of our busy schedule to share your experience of the Georgian Inn with future travelers. I am very proud and humble that our promise of great service was delivered during your stay. We always aim for perfection and look forward to servicing you again when you visit the Detroit/Roseville area. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

This motel is is a good option for budget conscious travelers. The room was nothing special but adequate and comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is a combination of cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt and hot items like bacon and eggs. I not sure the scrambled eggs were real eggs but they also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility, the Georgian Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback to help us improve and upgrade our services for all future guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with others and I hope to see you again soon. More 

monroe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

the bathroom was not clean there were things stuck under the counter top. the fridge did NOT keep my soda or food cold. i was overcharged by 12.00. i didn't get the wake up call. I thought the sausage was disgusting and i believe the eggs are not real. i was making a waffle when a cleaning lady opened it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay and I am very disappointed that we did not accomplish our goal in making sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We have staff that are here to help at any time should you have any issues or experience any inconveniences during your stay. I hope you can give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question