We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn

2.5 of 5 31327 Gratiot, Roseville, MI 48066
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    27
    16
    30
See reviews for
41
25
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
monroe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the bathroom was not clean there were things stuck under the counter top. the fridge did NOT keep my soda or food cold. i was overcharged by 12.00. i didn't get the wake up call. I thought the sausage was disgusting and i believe the eggs are not real. i was making a waffle when a cleaning lady opened it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay and I am very disappointed that we did not accomplish our goal in making sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We have staff that are here to help at any time should you have any issues or experience any inconveniences during your stay. I hope you can give... More

Lambton Shores, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offered everything I wanted: a great price, CLEAN, QUIET,COMFORTABLE (the room also had a microwave and fridge)!! The food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and absolutely delicious. I found the location easy to access, and everyone was helpful and friendly -- including all of the cleaning staff I encountered. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to put a review and share your experience with us at the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn with other guests. I am very honored and pleased that you enjoyed your stay and rewarded us with your kind words. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us anytime... More

roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Great value if you want to stay for the night of interview and also for any other reason, Clean and comfortable room. very reasonable price. I like the place and I highly recommend. Definitely I will stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn. We have been an affiliate with St John for many years and have seen many candidates and families stay with us. I wish you the best of luck with your interview and hope to see you again. More

rogersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Most definitely would stay again. Quiet, also everything you need as far as food, entertainment and shopping is in walking distance. close to major highways, recommend to anyone going to the Detroit/suburban area. Downtown is minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time write a review about the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. We would love to host you again when you are in the Roseville Area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff was helpful and kind. I travel with my handicap husband. And the staff made sure we had a first floor room since we didn't book a handicap room, they helped us with our luggage and gave us a room where we can park in front of. The breakfast lady found out that my husband couldn't come to breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time write a review about the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. We would love to host you again when you are in the Roseville Area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

Diamond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

was a decent stay, however a car on blocks as someone stole the rims and tires didn't really make me feel too secure. Other than that, rooms were decent. No full breakfast as stated, a continental breakfast is what it was but had artificial eggs and some sausage links. Other than this, close to many restaurants and stores. Not a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, We are very pleased that you chose us during your visit to the Detroit Roseville area. We would love to have you come back with us soon. More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We arrived at midnight as we had been driving for 9 hours straight and made a reservation to stay here prior to arrival. The clerk at the front desk was extremely rude in every way possible. Apparently there was a power outage and she could only take cash which was fine for us but for two other families arriving late,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you experienced an inconvenience during your stay. Please understand, that as staff had explained to you, due to storms in the area, we were experiencing outages in regards to our phone and internet service. Therefore limiting your check in to only cash. I am so sorry if you feel the staff came off... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This place is very convenient, close to restaurants, shopping and not too bad of a commute to Detroit MI. Had a few days of work in Detroit and did NOT want to stay in the city. This location is convenient to the highway into Detroit. Was clean and satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My stay at Best Western was good clean room had access to internet and breakfast every morning, that my husband took full advantage of the only problem I had was with the young lady that checked me in she was not friendly at all but I don't have anything bad to say about Best Western it's the best I have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

When the bride and groom insisted that about thirty of us stay at the Best Western Gerogian Inn, so that we could get a complimentary shuttle the night of the wedding, we all said, “No problem.” The happy couple to be, had checked the place out, it had a pool and courtyard, a restaurant and bar, even honeymoon suits. Heck,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn

Address: 31327 Gratiot, Roseville, MI 48066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Georgian Hotel Roseville
Best Western Georgian Hotel
Best Western Roseville
Roseville Best Western

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay