We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn

2.5 of 5 31327 Gratiot, Roseville, MI 48066
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    28
    17
    30
See reviews for
43
25
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Canton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best Western is a good hotel chain, this location however is below the standards expected from Best Western. The room I stayed in was very dirty, especially the carpet, which was disgusting. The free breakfast was less than OK. I had to make your own waffle each morning as the eggs and meat did not look appetizing. Staff was helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent facility, clean, newly remodeled, friendly service. I stayed here as a group for our companies Christmas Party. This is my sole recommendation to stay when in the Northeast Detroit area. I would not consider anywhere else!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and comments in regards to your stay with us at the Georgian Inn of Roseville. Your company's staff have been staying with us over the years and it has become a tradition to host you and your co-workers. We are happy to have you as a part of our family and I hope... More 

DETROIT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL. I took my grandkids here for a few days just to get away. The rooms were really clean, the staff was really nice and the enjoyed the jacuzzi. They were able to comfortably play in the room without disturbing the people downstairs or next door, and that means a lot to me, lol. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your experience and your stay at the Georgian Inn of Roseville with future travelers and guest. I am very pleased and proud that our commitment to a great guest stay was accomplished during your visit. Consider the Georgian Inn your home, and we would love to have... More 

augusta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your in the area this a great place to stay and a very good value for the money. The court yard is very nice.The location off high way 94 is great for any one in the 13 mile area. Ten min. from down town detroit, ford field, tiger stadium.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of our busy schedule to share your experience of the Georgian Inn with future travelers. I am very proud and humble that our promise of great service was delivered during your stay. We always aim for perfection and look forward to servicing you again when you visit the Detroit/Roseville area. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is is a good option for budget conscious travelers. The room was nothing special but adequate and comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is a combination of cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt and hot items like bacon and eggs. I not sure the scrambled eggs were real eggs but they also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility, the Georgian Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback to help us improve and upgrade our services for all future guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with others and I hope to see you again soon. More 

monroe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

the bathroom was not clean there were things stuck under the counter top. the fridge did NOT keep my soda or food cold. i was overcharged by 12.00. i didn't get the wake up call. I thought the sausage was disgusting and i believe the eggs are not real. i was making a waffle when a cleaning lady opened it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay and I am very disappointed that we did not accomplish our goal in making sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We have staff that are here to help at any time should you have any issues or experience any inconveniences during your stay. I hope you can give... More 

Lambton Shores, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel offered everything I wanted: a great price, CLEAN, QUIET,COMFORTABLE (the room also had a microwave and fridge)!! The food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and absolutely delicious. I found the location easy to access, and everyone was helpful and friendly -- including all of the cleaning staff I encountered. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to put a review and share your experience with us at the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn with other guests. I am very honored and pleased that you enjoyed your stay and rewarded us with your kind words. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us anytime... More 

roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Great value if you want to stay for the night of interview and also for any other reason, Clean and comfortable room. very reasonable price. I like the place and I highly recommend. Definitely I will stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn. We have been an affiliate with St John for many years and have seen many candidates and families stay with us. I wish you the best of luck with your interview and hope to see you again. More 

rogersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Most definitely would stay again. Quiet, also everything you need as far as food, entertainment and shopping is in walking distance. close to major highways, recommend to anyone going to the Detroit/suburban area. Downtown is minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time write a review about the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. We would love to host you again when you are in the Roseville Area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff was helpful and kind. I travel with my handicap husband. And the staff made sure we had a first floor room since we didn't book a handicap room, they helped us with our luggage and gave us a room where we can park in front of. The breakfast lady found out that my husband couldn't come to breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time write a review about the BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. We would love to host you again when you are in the Roseville Area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn

Address: 31327 Gratiot, Roseville, MI 48066
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Georgian Hotel Roseville
Best Western Georgian Hotel
Best Western Roseville
Roseville Best Western

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay