We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Certificate of Excellence
31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here during a Musky trip to Lake St Clair, and were disappointed. The overall condition of the room was in disrepair. Shower only sort of worked, not much hot water. It felt like a hotel that had been nice at one time. I would have been okay with the hotel, after all it was just a fishing trip,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel this past summer was disappointing. We do have some remodeling in the works for this coming year and I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised by the changes. I hope that you decide to stay with us for this year's upcoming fishing tournaments and give us another chance to prove... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Pulled in and we cancelled our reservation. This place looked absolutely filthy and run down. If you are looking for a place to crash for a couple hours this may work for you but I didn't want to take a chance with my family with me. There were several people just roaming the parking lot.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheBics
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to read of your experience and your perceptions of our hotel; I wish that we would've been given the opportunity to surprise you with an exceptional stay. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

First let me start by saying I've been staying at this location off and on since 2013. There are some friendly staff members like Jamie, Cindy, Amanda, Margie and Michel all of these ladies works at the front desk and greets everyone with a warm welcome smile. Also the maintenance man named Robert does wonderful job with taking care of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMcCoy328
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to acknowledge the efforts of our team at the hotel; I'll be sure to share your thoughts with them. More 

Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

So our day away turned into a weekend away. We hadn't booked a hotel so were went online to see what we could find. We went on coupons.com. Came across the coupon for Red Roof Inn. It was fairly close to the area we were visiting so decided to try here. They wouldn't accept the coupon we had. The price... More 

Helpful?
Thank so_bold
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I'm terribly sorry that the hotel was not what you were expecting for your weekend getaway. I will be sure to share your story with the entire team here at the hotel. More 

Columbiaville, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

On the 30th of Nov my husband and I checked into the motel since we had to babysit our grandson in the area.We stayed the 30th,December 1st and 2nd.The bed looked like it was just thrown together,the lock on door was practically falling off.Noisy too. Well the next night I awoke with 3 huge bites on my right foot. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank diane850
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Our guest's satisfaction is our top priority; I'm sorry to read that you feel your situation was not addressed adequately. More 

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

The Superior King Non-Smoking room was surprisingly clean, roomy (except for a rather tight toilet area) and up-to-date. It had been a long time since we had stayed at a Red Roof and were a bit leery, but the snow was piling up and we were tired. We looked at TripAdvisor and saw that there was a King room available,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay here when you were searching for shelter from the recent snow storm. Your comfort and satisfaction is our primary concern and hope that you decide to stay with us again when your travels bring you to our area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

The rooms was clean good rate for the two nights there . The location was great will stay there again. People were friendly and helpful. And unlike some places the television actually worked pretty good, I didn't miss my show! Lol

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. Your comfort is our top priority and we look forward to having you as our guest should your travels bring you to our area. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I was for the most part disappointed with our stay. I was traveling with my mother and I at reservation I had requested and accessible room. I was told none was available and opted to take my chances after speaking with the agent. Once at the hotel, I asked again and was declined saying that none were available. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2015DCS
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your less than spectacular stay and for the way you feel your comments were handled by our team members. I will be sure to address your concerns with everyone here. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this property for 2 1/2 months and we had the most incredible stay. The staff was outstanding, friendly, courteous and plesant. They couldn't do enough to make our stay an exceptional visit. Every morning Cindy at the front desk was always cheerful and glad to see you. Very helpful, and most pleasant. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank R. W. K
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for taking a few moments to acknowledge our hotel's team members with such an amazing review! I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. It was a pleasure hosting you while you were renovating your home. Thank you! More 

Lowell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We were in a pinch and on short notice had to find a hotel that would allow us to bring our dog. Thank goodness for the Red Roof Inn. Checking in was fast and friendly, price was good, our room (130) was spotless and the staff accommodating. Marlene (staff) was at our room within minutes when we needed extra supplies.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl N
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for taking a moment to review your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad we ready and waiting for you when your last minute travel plans brought you this way. We look forward to hosting you at our Pet Friendly hotel the next time your travels bring you to the area! And yes, I'm sure our awesome squirrels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay