We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

2.0 of 5 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
15
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

ALOT better than we expected of Red Roof inn in the Detroit area ! Clean , Quiet , Comfortable , and CHEAP ! Our King Size Deluxe was $56 with tax on a Saturday Night ! Everything was GREAT ! Will definitely stay again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having you as our guest and providing you with another exceptional value and memorable stay the next time your travels bring you to the area! More 

Dublin, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The king room is big and has a fridge,microwave,ironing board and locker.However smokesmell is present in non smoker rooms.The doors sometimes jam and need to be frequently recharged.The staff at the front desk are very friendly especially Chris and make you feel welcome.Could do with better blankets.Location is ideal for those who use I 94 and I 75 and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us; I'll be sure to share your comments with Chris and the other team members at the hotel. I'm pleased to see that our hospitality and ability to handle issues made for a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by smoke odors and the programming... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, I'll again give the company that franchises the Red Roof Inn a pass on the breakfast issue. But let's say it: sorry, I don't care how inexpensive and comfortable your motel is or how close to restaurants, in the 21st century only offering coffee is a downside. I had some things with me but to be candid, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us for other travelers to see. I'll be sure to share your thoughts with the entire team here at the hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this location many times. Staff very helpful and courteous. In particular, Chris at the front desk. Rooms have always been clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Any problems or issues over the years have been minor and addressed quickly by the staff. We intend to have many more visits to this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I'll be sure to share your thoughts with the team here at the hotel. Thank you! More 

Roseville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and its a quiet place to vacation.If theres evr a problem, the front desk is extramely helpful and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your stay with us! The glowing review about the hospitality and service you enjoyed will be shared with the entire team that provided it. We hope to have you as our guest as your travels bring you to the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front Desk Help Is Very Helpful And Professional And Courteous. Housekeeping Was Professional In Cleaning Of The Room. Safe Location. Quite Rooms And Peaceful And Very Relaxing. And A Big Thank You To Chris At The Front Desk And The Rest Of The Staff At The Red Roof Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel with other travelers. I will be sure to share your comments with Chris and the entire team here at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again as your travels bring you this way. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This location is always clean, the staff is more than accommodating all of the time. If there is ever an issue (which is VERY rare) the girls at the front desk address it expressly! I recommend this location based on my wonderful experiences. I've been staying at this location periodically for almost 2 years and the "homey" feeling as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the glowing review of your 'home away from home' here at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof! I'll be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you as your future travels bring you to the area. More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Experiencing a 48 hour power failure recently was not fun however The Red Roof Inn was there to save the Evening with a Clean, Comfortable Room that was Quiet & Conveniently located not far from home. I would definitely choose Red Roof again after a Most satisfying Experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I'm glad we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations and a relaxing stay during your time of need. Thanks for allowing us to save the day, we appreciate your business! More 

ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Visiting Detroit for the weekend we wanted an inexpensive hotel in a good location.We got exactly what we expected.This is not fancy or upscale in any way.It looks a bit dated from the exterior but the interior has recently been renovated.New A/C units,bathroom fixtures beds etc all tastefully redone.Our room did have an unpleasant odour that we were unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel. I do apologize that the room scent was disappointing. We are exploring different deodorizers and air fresheners to eliminate such issues. Thank you again for choosing our Red Roof for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the most horrendous time at a hotel ever! As another customer already stated in his review, they pretty much lied and gave me a smoker room while they said it was non smoking. It was the middle of the week, and people were loud and partying until 4, talking loud right outside my door, so this tells about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for what you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to address the housekeeping situation with our team to ensure that future violations of our no smoking policy by our guests is handled according to our cleaning standards. We do not condone smoking in our rooms and when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay