We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Roseville hotels

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tricia M
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
14
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location is always clean, the staff is more than accommodating all of the time. If there is ever an issue (which is VERY rare) the girls at the front desk address it expressly! I recommend this location based on my wonderful experiences. I've been staying at this location periodically for almost 2 years and the "homey" feeling as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Experiencing a 48 hour power failure recently was not fun however The Red Roof Inn was there to save the Evening with a Clean, Comfortable Room that was Quiet & Conveniently located not far from home. I would definitely choose Red Roof again after a Most satisfying Experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visiting Detroit for the weekend we wanted an inexpensive hotel in a good location.We got exactly what we expected.This is not fancy or upscale in any way.It looks a bit dated from the exterior but the interior has recently been renovated.New A/C units,bathroom fixtures beds etc all tastefully redone.Our room did have an unpleasant odour that we were unable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the most horrendous time at a hotel ever! As another customer already stated in his review, they pretty much lied and gave me a smoker room while they said it was non smoking. It was the middle of the week, and people were loud and partying until 4, talking loud right outside my door, so this tells about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for what you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to address the housekeeping situation with our team to ensure that future violations of our no smoking policy by our guests is handled according to our cleaning standards. We do not condone smoking in our rooms and when... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Better than most Red Roofs. Recently remodeled, nice decor, but our "non-smoking" room seemed a bit like a smoker despite renovations. I think long-term smoke gets into the drywall and insulation. Plus windows do not open, ugh. No breakfast. No elevator to second floor. Microwave and mini frig included--nice! Very pleasant desk staff. Rather noisy concrete roads front and back.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff was super friendly and the area seemed decent. However the room WREAKED of cigarette smoke and this is a non-smoking room!! It was late so we decided to just stay there & put up with it. Then I noticed it… someone had taped a plastic bag over the smoke detector so they could smoke in the room! Seriously??... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit – St. Clair Shores Red Roof. I'm terribly sorry for the housekeeping oversight that resulted in a less than stellar stay with us. I am addressing the issue with the team here so that something like this does not occur in the future. All of... More

2 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great staff..front desk, cleaning all pleasant ready to help with anything you need. Rooms are clean modern (I always stay in king). Gas station across the street and shopping down the block. A nice place...ty

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. We appreciate the feedback and all of us here look forward to having you as our guest in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed there for two nights. No breakfast which is standart in other motels around, there is coffe as much as you want. Wifi works just fine. Not that clean but still nice. Next time i will probably go elsewhere eventiually.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers and providing us with some feedback about your recent stay with us. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you this way and allow us to provide you with an exceptional experience. We are able to save you money on your... More

Harrison twp mi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and all around great ppl. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Always a great experience when I stay there. Lots of great dining and shopping locations around and access to the freeway. I look forward to my stays at this location

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stays with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you as our guest again! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a conference and needed a clean but affordable place to stay and this red roof met our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful the room was clean and large and the location was perfect for having to travel to multiple cities in the area. I recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof! We know you have several options when it comes to area lodging choices. Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you this way. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay