We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

2.0 of 5 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
16
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Avon Lake, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been a regular customer at this location for about two months. I have found that the front desk staff, namely the night manager Chris, have been very helpful and courteous upon check in and all during my stay. The rooms are clean and are taken care of every day as the cleaning staff does an excellent job in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

100% satisfied Chris team member very professional friendly and makes us feel comfortable. All team members are great as well. Micthell Whitehead (customer) Thank you for free night stays and nice clean rooms. The free wifi and local calls. Best hotel ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team, and Chris in particular, with such a glowing review. It's a pleasure having you as our guest and providing you with that home away from home experience. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was checking in on January 9, 2015. The lobby was packed with customers checking in. Chris was the night manager on duty and he handled all the different problems coming to him very professional and understanding. He had frozen door locks, card keys that didn't work and just a lot of people checking in. It was frigid cold that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the efforts of the team, especially Chris, during your recent stay at our hotel. I look forward to sharing your review with everyone here at the hotel. A great big 'thank you' to you for your patience and understanding as you were checking into the hotel during a very hectic moment. All... More 

Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked for a week but only stayed one night as the rooms set aside for pet owners smelled badly of smoke and were not up to typical Red Roof motel standards. We were offered another room but it also had a lingering smoke odor. These were "non-smoking" rooms but beside the smoke odor, they also had burn marks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. It disappoints me to read of your experience and rest assured that I will share your comments with our team so that, given the chance, your future stay with us will be exceptional. More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

ALOT better than we expected of Red Roof inn in the Detroit area ! Clean , Quiet , Comfortable , and CHEAP ! Our King Size Deluxe was $56 with tax on a Saturday Night ! Everything was GREAT ! Will definitely stay again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having you as our guest and providing you with another exceptional value and memorable stay the next time your travels bring you to the area! More 

Dublin, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The king room is big and has a fridge,microwave,ironing board and locker.However smokesmell is present in non smoker rooms.The doors sometimes jam and need to be frequently recharged.The staff at the front desk are very friendly especially Chris and make you feel welcome.Could do with better blankets.Location is ideal for those who use I 94 and I 75 and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us; I'll be sure to share your comments with Chris and the other team members at the hotel. I'm pleased to see that our hospitality and ability to handle issues made for a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by smoke odors and the programming... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

OK, I'll again give the company that franchises the Red Roof Inn a pass on the breakfast issue. But let's say it: sorry, I don't care how inexpensive and comfortable your motel is or how close to restaurants, in the 21st century only offering coffee is a downside. I had some things with me but to be candid, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us for other travelers to see. I'll be sure to share your thoughts with the entire team here at the hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Have stayed at this location many times. Staff very helpful and courteous. In particular, Chris at the front desk. Rooms have always been clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Any problems or issues over the years have been minor and addressed quickly by the staff. We intend to have many more visits to this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I'll be sure to share your thoughts with the team here at the hotel. Thank you! More 

Roseville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and its a quiet place to vacation.If theres evr a problem, the front desk is extramely helpful and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your stay with us! The glowing review about the hospitality and service you enjoyed will be shared with the entire team that provided it. We hope to have you as our guest as your travels bring you to the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Front Desk Help Is Very Helpful And Professional And Courteous. Housekeeping Was Professional In Cleaning Of The Room. Safe Location. Quite Rooms And Peaceful And Very Relaxing. And A Big Thank You To Chris At The Front Desk And The Rest Of The Staff At The Red Roof Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel with other travelers. I will be sure to share your comments with Chris and the entire team here at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again as your travels bring you this way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay