We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Roseville hotels

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BobbNann
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
14
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front Desk Help Is Very Helpful And Professional And Courteous. Housekeeping Was Professional In Cleaning Of The Room. Safe Location. Quite Rooms And Peaceful And Very Relaxing. And A Big Thank You To Chris At The Front Desk And The Rest Of The Staff At The Red Roof Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel with other travelers. I will be sure to share your comments with Chris and the entire team here at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again as your travels bring you this way. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This location is always clean, the staff is more than accommodating all of the time. If there is ever an issue (which is VERY rare) the girls at the front desk address it expressly! I recommend this location based on my wonderful experiences. I've been staying at this location periodically for almost 2 years and the "homey" feeling as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the glowing review of your 'home away from home' here at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof! I'll be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you as your future travels bring you to the area. More

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Experiencing a 48 hour power failure recently was not fun however The Red Roof Inn was there to save the Evening with a Clean, Comfortable Room that was Quiet & Conveniently located not far from home. I would definitely choose Red Roof again after a Most satisfying Experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I'm glad we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations and a relaxing stay during your time of need. Thanks for allowing us to save the day, we appreciate your business! More

ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Visiting Detroit for the weekend we wanted an inexpensive hotel in a good location.We got exactly what we expected.This is not fancy or upscale in any way.It looks a bit dated from the exterior but the interior has recently been renovated.New A/C units,bathroom fixtures beds etc all tastefully redone.Our room did have an unpleasant odour that we were unable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. I will be sure to share your comments with the team here at the hotel. I do apologize that the room scent was disappointing. We are exploring different deodorizers and air fresheners to eliminate such issues. Thank you again for choosing our Red Roof for... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the most horrendous time at a hotel ever! As another customer already stated in his review, they pretty much lied and gave me a smoker room while they said it was non smoking. It was the middle of the week, and people were loud and partying until 4, talking loud right outside my door, so this tells about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for what you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to address the housekeeping situation with our team to ensure that future violations of our no smoking policy by our guests is handled according to our cleaning standards. We do not condone smoking in our rooms and when... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Better than most Red Roofs. Recently remodeled, nice decor, but our "non-smoking" room seemed a bit like a smoker despite renovations. I think long-term smoke gets into the drywall and insulation. Plus windows do not open, ugh. No breakfast. No elevator to second floor. Microwave and mini frig included--nice! Very pleasant desk staff. Rather noisy concrete roads front and back.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof with other online shoppers and travelers. We look forward to having you as our guest as your future travels bring you to the St. Clair Shores area. More

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff was super friendly and the area seemed decent. However the room WREAKED of cigarette smoke and this is a non-smoking room!! It was late so we decided to just stay there & put up with it. Then I noticed it… someone had taped a plastic bag over the smoke detector so they could smoke in the room! Seriously??... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit – St. Clair Shores Red Roof. I'm terribly sorry for the housekeeping oversight that resulted in a less than stellar stay with us. I am addressing the issue with the team here so that something like this does not occur in the future. All of... More

2 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great staff..front desk, cleaning all pleasant ready to help with anything you need. Rooms are clean modern (I always stay in king). Gas station across the street and shopping down the block. A nice place...ty

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. We appreciate the feedback and all of us here look forward to having you as our guest in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed there for two nights. No breakfast which is standart in other motels around, there is coffe as much as you want. Wifi works just fine. Not that clean but still nice. Next time i will probably go elsewhere eventiually.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers and providing us with some feedback about your recent stay with us. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you this way and allow us to provide you with an exceptional experience. We are able to save you money on your... More

Harrison twp mi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and all around great ppl. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Always a great experience when I stay there. Lots of great dining and shopping locations around and access to the freeway. I look forward to my stays at this location

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stays with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you as our guest again! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay