We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Romulus hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Romulus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jstracy Bowling Green, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    51
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
60
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a Park and Fly package. These rooms are very basic accommodations at best. It is of the motel style. The rooms were adequate for our purpose of simply sleeping for a few hours before being taken to the airport. Although the motel advertises "on-site" parking what actually occurs on the morning of departure is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visit romulus quite frequently & stay @America's best allot. Last time a shuttle driver my girlfriend knew from somewhere else told the young girl @ the desk not to rent my girlfriend a room after the shuttle driver recognized her! The girl @ the desk lied about the availability of rooms & when I got involved called central booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to first thank you for your feedback on the hotel, we appreciate the good and the bad. I am the front desk supervisor and I was informed of this situation on Monday morning when I came in. We as a hotel have to follow the rules and regulations that the hotel management team and... More

Ingersoll
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

On our way to San Francisco we stayed overnight at this property. It was a very interesting lay out of buildings and our room was clean and comfortable. The only downside is that it is right on the flight path and some flights arrive in Detroit in the middle of the night. This would also be a problem for all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to see that you did in fact enjoy yourself while staying at Americas Best Value Inn Metro Airport. We hope to see you in the future. Thank You Kristie Front Desk Supervisor More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights to attend a convention in Detroit. The room was clean and beds were pretty comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and the fridge worked well too once I figured out how to turn the temp down. The shower head was good pressure and the water was super hot! Love hot showers! Very pleased with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to see that you did in fact enjoy yourself while staying at Americas Best Value Inn Metro Airport. We would be more than to have you return. Thank You Kristie Front Desk Supervisor More

Belmont, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent a night at this hotel prior to a departure from Detroit to Nashville. Our vehicle was left in the compound and felt totally safe doing this! Six of us travelled together and we stayed in the suite,perfect for us and reasonably priced! Picking us up , when we were tired and wanting to head home, the van was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see that our guests ware pleased with our hotel.. Thank You Kristie Front Desk Supervisor More

Strathroy, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used the park and fly option here, spending the night before we flew out. Found the hotel difficult to find and unfortunately the room could have been cleaner (there was popcorn on the floor under the furniture which I am sure would attract bugs as well). Upon return from our vacation we had to wait for a while before the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We see that you had some issues while staying with us at the hotel. I want to apologize on behalf of the housekeeping staff. We did in fact take your review and make sure that housekeeping staff our aware of issues like this. Thank you for your feedback and maybe in the future to have you as... More

Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here four times now and had a great experience every time. We do the park and fly package, our vehicle is kept safe on site at an enclosed lot, the shuttle runs every half hour and is pleasant, the breakfast is ready early if you happen to have an early flight (it runs until 9:30am and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to see that you did in fact enjoy yourself while staying at Americas Best Value Inn Metro Airport. Thank you for your feedback. Thank You Kristie Front Desk Supervisor More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is good there are decent places to eat near by. The room looked nice and clean but don't walk around without shoes on trust me. My feet were almost black from waking around bare foot. The bed wasn't bad for one night but I wouldn't do more than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very accommodating, good breakfast, and free shuttle. Our flight was cancelled and they shuttled us back to the hotel and checked us back into our room. Would definitely recommend if you are flying out of Detroit and want to leave your car in a gated parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This will now be my go-to park and fly. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The price was incredible. Most importantly the staff were amazing. We were staying on a Saturday and flying on a Sunday however friends of ours were staying at the westin at the airport. We wanted to go visit them on the saturday so we asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 7600 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Romulus

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is a newly renovated hotel with up to date guestrooms and amenities. Our guestrooms offer coffee makers, hairdryers, full size ironing board/iron, microwaves & refrigerators. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning in our lobby. We are located 1 mile north of Detroit Metro Airport and only 15 minutes from Downtown Detroit and its many attractions. At Americas Best Value Inn we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, but what makes our hotel different from the rest? At Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport our Lodge, Park and Fly Package is what separates us from the rest! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is the only hotel licensed by the City of Romulus to offer on premise long term park. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;