We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 7600 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
74
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here to park n fly for $100 for room, shuttle and parking in a fenced lot for up to 10 days was a good deal. Rooms were nice and clean, could hear airplanes flying overhead quite loudly but we were able to sleep. We had an early flight so was sad that the continental breakfast wasn't out. Seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am sorry that you were not able to take advantage of our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which is served in... More 

Troy, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for park & fly out of Detroit. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was typical for a free breakfast. Housekeeping shorted the room 2 washcloths and 1 hand towel. I was told to go to the front desk to get them, but at 10:30 at night I wasn't going to get dressed again to fetch them. The front desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! I am very disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff fell short while you were a guest at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Fostoria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For some strange reason I like this place...they now have a onsite restaurant / bar which was decent....don't expect anything grand but room was clean and the bed comfortable...didn't hear any planes either. Park n fly's in Detroit have become so ridiculous but this one is reasonable. My only complaint is the front desk is only staffed by one person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport and for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. We take great pride in being able to offer affordable Lodge, Park & Fly Packages to our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to Fl. & in our return !!! Rooms were both clean .. beds comfortable .. Car was parked at the back of the hotel .. where it was safe !! This will be our park & fly hotel from now on !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! I was to share your comments with my staff and I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel as a Park and Fly option out of Detroit. The rooms are all on one level, more like a motel, so there's no stairs or elevators to start with. You just park right outside your room. Checking in we were not expecting anything fancy or luxurious. It's Americas Best Value Inn and the price is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport and for taking the time to write a reveiw regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Harrow, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had a couple of things going for it, but what happened after I left is what prompts me to give it a poor review. While the hotel was dated, the room was clean and the bed adequate. The early morning shuttle was on time and very convenient and the parking lot is just behind the hotel so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport and taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to locate your blouse...when you called in the morning to ask if you left your blouse in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have used this hotel twice now for an overnight stay and the parking. The first time was great and the drop off and pick up at the airport was smooth but I waited until I have tried it a second time to write a review. It was just as good second time! I notice some people said you hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for your kind review! I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that your park and fly was perfect. We look forward to seeing you again!!!! More 

White Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Ok, so the shuttle and parking were very good....however the room was nasty!!! Old.....strong stench of air freshener ...the first thing we noticed when we entered the room was a nice big white stain on the comforter...yuck!!! So, after throwing that on the chair, noticed old food crusted on the blanket. Seriously gross!! The fridge hummed and buzzed all night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our shuttle service to be convenient however I am disappointed to hear about the dirty blanket you found in your room and the rudeness of the front desk agent on duty both of which I am... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed for one night before flying out from Detroit airport. Booking was a breeze and the reception was welcoming. Our room had everything we needed and was clean. There is a breakfast included - can make your own waffles! We liked the one floor buildings as we could park our car just outside the room door. Be aware you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! I am happy to hear that you thought our park, stay and fly package was perfect and that our rooms were to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Lapeer, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here on 10/24 before leaving for our Mexico vacation. A co-worker suggested a park and fly and I highly recommend this hotel for that purpose. Rooms are very clean. There is an on-site restaurant, but we went to the Big Boy nearby. Basic breakfast with waffles, bagels, cereal, and fruit in the morning. The onsite parking was full,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI48174, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I had the opportunity to share your comment with my staff and it really did brighten their day! We all look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 7600 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Romulus

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay