We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9501 Middlebelt Road, Detroit Metropolitan Airport, Romulus, MI 48174
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Woodstock, ON
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and excellent value when flying out for a vacation as room rate includes free valet parking for up to 15 days with an overnight stay. Hotel close to airport with free shuttle available every 1/2 hour. Rooms spacious, well eqipped, quiet and clean with a comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast included, but note, not available after 9:30 a.m. if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alfie65
Vassar, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this days Inn several times after coming in from Overseas. This was my worst experience yet. 1. I asked for a first floor handicapped Accesible room, that was not provided. 2. When preparing for my shower, the drain was filled with hair that would not go down the drain, I had to clean it myself, something... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The following is a semi-long-read about a recent customer service experience my husband and I had at a Days Inn in Detroit, Michigan. The brazen rudeness of the Days Inn employee we spoke with was just so over-the-top that I had to share it. I firmly believe that when people vote with their wallets companies listen, and in a world... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Corunna, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As a person that cleans for a living this hotel needs to use some green type cleaning products. Hallways smell of antiseptic sprays, almost overwhelming. Room numbers falling off the doors, hung on with duct tape. The hotel is well used that is for sure. The deal of parking is the best thing I can say about this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank RossCorunna_Ontario
Trenton, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has hidden electronic monitoring in rooms and general manager Bonnie admitted to unlawfully going into my room when I was not there, WITH THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON DOOR, to add a safe although I already had one in the room. GM told me maintenance can go in your room w/o your permission whenever they please. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank AriAngel48183
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

While we are sorry that you were obviously not satisfied with your stay at our hotel for some reason, it is a criminal libelous act to make statements that are in no way true and have no proof backing them up. As we were contacted by our corporate office after your call to them, we do have record of the... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay this time was not as nice as previous stays. Our king room had only one chair so the second person had to sit on the bed. We talked to the front desk and they told us that is just the way that room is. We also found only 1 wash and 1 hand towel. We ate in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jojen13
Romulus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been 2 years since I reviewed. I tried once again to use the online reservation for car valet booking. I had to call a day later because they didn't confirm anything. When I spoke to the desk clerk she said she didn't know what I was talking about. Really so 2 years later nobody knows about the website booking form,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and comfortable, front desk staff very accommodating, and free shuttle service to DTW was clean and on time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Irv T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay