We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30325 Flynn Drive, Romulus, MI 48174
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
karthikgupta Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
7
8
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are cute and a little small. But the hotel stinks. Ample parking, close to airport. Rate was decent. Front desk was helpful. Front desk staff come at your room door to provide the stuff you asked for. I recommend only this hotel if you are alone and for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to continuously work to improve our hotel to meet our company’s high standards. Still, we are happy to read that we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I am just staying overnight to catch a flight in the morning. I had to move from room 310-311 within 5 minutes of arrival because the first room was super dirty still. In very displeased because there was a piece of gum holding down my remote for tv the hallway smells of hot trash tge toilet doesnt flush properly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will coach our housekeeping staff to provide better service and a clean room in the future.... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

In October 17, I book into the Extended Stay America near the Detroit Airport around 7pm, I was given room 325. After having a quick dinner and checking my emails, I settled down a couple of hours later to watch TV laying on my right side with a pillow. Within minutes all the right side of my body broke out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the pest issue you experienced at our hotel. Prior to your departure, we had an outside professional exterminator come to our property to inspect for pests and to treat our rooms as necessary. We hope that this will prevent... More 

Webberville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed here as a stay, park and fly package. There is no breakfast, no coffee, the rooms have a kitchen, however it is completely bare (unless you pay extra for plates, pots and pans and utensils). The mold on the bathroom ceilings was bad. We have stayed in many Residence Inns and thought this would be similar, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. You are correct that we no longer provide kitchen equipment in the rooms, however all of these items are available upon request at no additional cost. Hair dryers are also available upon request... More 

Newport, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Our company houses it's employees at Extended Stay; staff is terrific, from the front desk, to the housekeepers, maintenance staff, and van drivers... Extremely accommodating. Located 5 minutes from the airport, convenient location. A great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable and that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's not the Ritz Carlton , but it can be said :it's not a bad place for the price ! It's clean , staff friendly and located in a good location . The restaurants are nearby , and if you wanna have a few beers, a burger or wings, walk out the door and stumble into the Marriott which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff, location, and cleanliness. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here the night before a trip so we were looking for a place with parking for while we were gone and a good price. This hotel is kind of run down and not super clean. There were people partying outside our room in the parking lot until 4:30 am...there was no noise we could hear from them, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some of the other guests in our hotel . I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be working to respond promptly to noise complaints so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a little over two months. The room was generally relaxing (even though my a/c unit needed to be swapped out). The maintenance guy, Robert I believe, was very friendly and helpful. He was quick to respond when I first noticed the lack of cold air, and was reluctant to give up until my room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your clean room and our overall great customer service; however, we apologize that some of our staff fell short of your expectations. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are committed to providing outstanding customer service to... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The property itself was clean and acceptable. What was not was the shuttle service to and from the airport and the "breakfast." The shuttle design required a step stool to get in and out unless you have very flexible and strong leg joints. The driver reluctantly got it out once, but the other three times I needed to get in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the staff did not recognize your difficulties of entering the van and offer you better assistance. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our standards of hospitality to prevent your experience from being repeated.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

In one hotel for six months straight can be a challenge but not as far as this location. From early morning departure until I returned to collapsed in the evening the staff took care of what I needed. Always friendly and helpful they called me by name and welcomed me. At times Matt, Anthony or Don would shuttle me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Doug - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are proud of our team for providing you with such great service. We are glad that we could provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities