We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30325 Flynn Drive, Romulus, MI 48174
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Reasonable hotel and convenient for the location that is all I can really say. Stayed here for a delayed flight. The hotel felt dingy, dirty, and did not feel clean. Although the hotel was 'new' and looked like it was going through upgrades, the hallways felt like a horror movie. I had to change rooms due to my first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank mistermark8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that our rooms were not cleaned to the standard that they should have been. In response to your feedback, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

The wall plug for cable TV was ripped out the wall. The iron didnt hold any water and was burnt on the bottom. The deadbolt on the door didn't properly latch. There was a random blonde hair in the towel i was using and I have black hair. I have visited this extended stay before and had a great visit,but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnece J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your previous stay are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we fell short this most recent stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we work harder to ensure all of the maintenance issues are reported... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

When I checked in the desk worked said my room number out loud. So I explained why she should not do that. Went to the room and could not lock the door. So now all this in the lobby know my room number and the door won't lock. Called the desk they offered to change it. Same thing happened shouted... More 

Helpful?
Thank CKEllis
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our entire staff on the importance of... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
303 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The price and location were what we needed, but we had minor issues such as a number of non-working room key cards, transferred to a second room, and minor housekeeping issues. For a night, it wasn't a big deal and we were comfortable in the bed without too much noise.

Helpful?
Thank DearbornNative
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you had some minor issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure your experience is not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on June 21,2015 while having renovations on my home. My plan was to stay for 4 days but I didn't make it for one entire night. When I got to the hotel I notice people with tents pitched hanging out on the property. I've never seen this at any hotel. My family had checked in before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mpruitt333
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am taking steps to eliminate the mentioned cleanliness issues as well as making sure each room is thoroughly inspected to... More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are cute and a little small. But the hotel stinks. Ample parking, close to airport. Rate was decent. Front desk was helpful. Front desk staff come at your room door to provide the stuff you asked for. I recommend only this hotel if you are alone and for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank karthikgupta
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to continuously work to improve our hotel to meet our company’s high standards. Still, we are happy to read that we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I am just staying overnight to catch a flight in the morning. I had to move from room 310-311 within 5 minutes of arrival because the first room was super dirty still. In very displeased because there was a piece of gum holding down my remote for tv the hallway smells of hot trash tge toilet doesnt flush properly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ragman12489
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will coach our housekeeping staff to provide better service and a clean room in the future.... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

In October 17, I book into the Extended Stay America near the Detroit Airport around 7pm, I was given room 325. After having a quick dinner and checking my emails, I settled down a couple of hours later to watch TV laying on my right side with a pillow. Within minutes all the right side of my body broke out... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank paticu2011
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the pest issue you experienced at our hotel. Prior to your departure, we had an outside professional exterminator come to our property to inspect for pests and to treat our rooms as necessary. We hope that this will prevent... More 

Webberville, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed here as a stay, park and fly package. There is no breakfast, no coffee, the rooms have a kitchen, however it is completely bare (unless you pay extra for plates, pots and pans and utensils). The mold on the bathroom ceilings was bad. We have stayed in many Residence Inns and thought this would be similar, it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi48836
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. You are correct that we no longer provide kitchen equipment in the rooms, however all of these items are available upon request at no additional cost. Hair dryers are also available upon request... More 

Newport, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Our company houses it's employees at Extended Stay; staff is terrific, from the front desk, to the housekeepers, maintenance staff, and van drivers... Extremely accommodating. Located 5 minutes from the airport, convenient location. A great place to stay!

Helpful?
Thank harleyrockerc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable and that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn Romulus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay