We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Willoughby Hills
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My business partner and I booked two rooms with prior commitment to the one night and would advise on the second night. Our reservations were accepted via landline. upon arrival on the initial day the front desk personal advised us to let them know no later than 730am the following morning if we were staying or not. As promised, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with us. I'm glad your stay over request was corrected. I apologize our customer service did not meet your expectations as this is a top priority for myself and the entire staff. Thank you for your business and your comments. Sincerely, Jennifer D More 

J-town
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Nothing worked. My air conditioner didn't work called the front desk service guy came & couldn't fix it & just left without saying anything. Just stayed in the room because I had already unpacked. Hot tub wasn't working & the bathroom shower kept dripping

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank corneliusr424
WG48680, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We were able to service the room upon your departure. I understand that you did not want to change your room after a long night. We always want to accomodate our guest and would have liked to move you to another room. Again thank you for your comments. Sincerely... More 

liverpool, PA USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This Wyndham Garden hotel is an embarrassment to the Wyndham chain, AAA for its rating, and reflects poorly on Delta’s seeming unconcern for its clients, when it granted a contract, (lowest bidder?), to this Wyndham to lodge here those who missed Delta connections. I am also a Wyndham time-share owner, so I am even more reluctant to admit the existance... More 

Helpful?
Thank montagnard
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your experience was not as expected. I wish we had the opportunity to address this while you were here. We do appericate your concerns. Thank you Jennifer D More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

the room was nice, however someone painted the door shut hard to get open. the restaurant is high priced for the quality of food you get. I don't mind paying high prices but $55.00 for 2 salads and 2 drinks is a bit much, bread sticks where over cooked. the front desk staff was good.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have taken your comments under consideration. We have now started to review and possibly revise our menu. Fresh eyes are always good to have so that we are able to revist our menu from a new direction. Thank you for the remarks on behalf of our front desk staff. Jennifer D More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I am sure at one time this was a very nice hotel. Things are run down, shows a lot of wear and tear but no one repaired things properly. Poor service and problems with dirty sheets and mattress pad on fold out bed. Very sad.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 437alfredf
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that our hotel was not as you expected. Indeed we are a older property based on our build. However we are almost complete with our renovations. We cannot change the structure of the building but we inside the property. Sincerly Jennifer D More 

Evanston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

My flight was cancelled due to weather. I contacted the hotel immediately prior to their 4:00 deadline to cancel my reservation made through Expedia. United Airlines was responsive and I received a refund within in 24 hours. Expedia tried to contact the hotel and did not get a response. After a week of the run around, I called the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Debra, I understand your frustration. With reservations made through Expedia there are certain policies in place that the hotel must adhere to and that is why we were unable to alter your reservation. Jennifer D More 

Accokeek
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Hotel Lobby was nice and inviting. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. However,shower shoes were a must to step into the bathtub. Looked at five different rooms all of the tubs were dirty looking. Changed rooms carpet had not been vacuumed. Advertised free breakfast. It did not say continental. No meat or eggs were included, had to pay $13.00... More 

Helpful?
Thank patriciacN1662CK
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Patricia, I am not sure about the confusion with your biling as it was not mentioned to myself. Our online booking agents send us to rate information via interfaces or fax. I not sure where the error was made but Im glad it was corrected. Thank you Jennifer D More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Romulus Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay