We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Romulus hotels

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
33%
Ranked #21 of 25 hotels in Romulus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014
Itravelots66
  • Overview
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    61
    55
    52
See reviews for
83
45
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This property is being converted from an old worn out Best Western to a Wyndham. It looks like they are dumping lots of money Into the place, but in my opinion have missed some critical details. Pros: staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lobby, atrium and hallways (where it looks like they spent most of the money) are fantastic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was so disappointed in this hotel. Dirty, loud, musty. The first girl at desk not very clear or helpful about the airline parking. Great location but I would never stay there again. I saw reviews from Park, Sleep, Fly so I didn't check trip Advisor...big mistake

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benton, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We needed a place to stay overnight to catch an early flight the next day. We had difficulty being picked up at the airport when we dropped the rental car. We had difficulty finding our room after the person at the desk sent us the wrong way. There was construction going on. The AC didn't work properly in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is the worst Wyndham I have ever stayed at. It was in poor conditiom and is in dire need of renovation. The entire hotel reeks of must and mildew. The only fortunate thing (I think) is I did not pay since Delta gave me a free night due to travel issues. I almost wish I would have payed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was very very very impressed by this hotel. I was booked here by Delta after missing a connecting flight due to a delay. First thing I thought was great is that the shuttle runs to and from the airport 24 hrs, every 30 mins, very convenient that you dont have to call and request one. one less hassle for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Delta put me up here after a flight cancellation. Catching the shuttle was easy – they run every half hour and takes about 5 minutes to get to hotel depending on traffic. They have 2 PCs in lobby that are free, so that is a really nice bonus. Checkin was easy with the voucher. They have a pool and Jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bw23138, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was an unexpected one. We understand how frustrating it is to be without the comforts of home. Our staff endeavors to do all that we can to make our airport guests as comfortable as possible such as providing a clean room, creating... More

Street, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We checked in and went to the back of the bldg. to enter our room upon first look the halls were dirty and dust balls were against the walls and we thought wow this isn't good. we found our room and went inside. The room was beautiful, so very clean and neat. We were very pleased. The food was great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review! I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and are looking forward to your return! Thank you, again. Caitlin Brown... More

Loyall
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our flight was canceled Delta put us up for the night here. The toilet didn't work, the shower temperature indicator was installed backwards so hot was cold and cold hot and the air conditioner barely kept the room cool. Jets made room noisy. We had a 6 PM flight and were not allowed to check out at 1PM. Most unsatisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and alerting me to areas that require attention. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations and please know that I have shared your comments with our maintenance team to ensure that the issues are corrected- especially regarding the A/C and water temperature indictors. We appreciate you... More

Manchester
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Yes, the hotel was like going back in time in the public areas, but the room we had was fine. Reading other reviews, our room must have been renovated recently as it was in good condition. The internet in the room was fine, but poor in the public area. The bathroom was clean. The room was on the 1st floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, On behalf of the entire staff of the Wyndham Garden- Detroit Metro Airport, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent stay in the DTW area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as our deluxe breakfast and comfortable beds- your comfort and ability to rest... More

Findlay, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Worth the money - in the process of some updates when I departed. Overall, it was a decent 3+ star experience. Food in the resturant was good.No complaints, as I got what i expected. Hopefully the indoor pool upgrades are completed by now.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that all went as expected during your stay with us, and that you found our services to be satisfactory. Renovations can be lengthy however it has been an amazing and exciting transformation, I am grateful that you were able to be a part of our transition to higher standards. Thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Romulus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
232

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer