We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Romulus hotels

BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Romulus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jason J Bad Axe, United States
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    53
    46
    46
See reviews for
74
39
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Axe, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When first assigned a room the room keys didn't work. After returning to the desk to get new keys and then returning to the room I was shocked to open the door to find the room occupied. Upon returning to the desk again I was reaassinged to a new room at the end of a very smoky hallway in a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I do greatly apologize that you had encountered such issues at our hotel. We value each and every opinion to ensure that we can provide the best customer service. I understand mistakes happen, but we have implemented ways to ensure this kind of thing will not happen again in the future. Also, we do thank you for... More

Hamilton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel works fine if you are only looking for a place to sleep before a morning flight. The rooms are outdated and have a musty, old smoke smell to them. The bathrooms are tiny. The bedding is low quality (although good pillows) and also needs updating. The beds were comfortable enough. The breakfast that was included with the stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Best Western Gateway International I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We always use all feedback to ensure that we can provide the most superior service to future customers. I am very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose... More

Romulus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is very nice, clean, and great atmosphere, its lobby is like being out doors, but under a roof, it has full size pool, Jacuzzi tanning beds, and rooms with privet balcony, they provide computers in lobby, and free Wi-Fi in all rooms,, and even a gift shop

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback given and always use it to ensure the best possible service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Dia Francis General Manager Best Western Gateway Intl More

Traverse City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many different chains of hotels including other Best Westerns. To date this is the worst hotel we have stayed at. Bugs in the bathroom, loud heating system, filthy cold pool, cold air surrounding the pool. The kids were freezing. In our room we couldn't use the heat due to the loud system. No blankets between the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I do sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our establishment. We have passed along your concerns with our head housekeeper to ensure they are taken care of promptly. We also are very grateful to hear that you did enjoy our deluxe breakfast! Again I would like to personally apologize for... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delta, having cancelled our flight for maintenance, put us up in this hotel for the evening. I've definitely stayed in worse and it is better than sleeping in the floor of the airport. Still, I wouldn't stay here by choice. It's just not a good experience: the hotel shuttle is dirty (and sort of scary), the room appears to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of my entire staff we greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our guest room and shuttle service did not live up to your expectations. We are making continuous improvements to our hotel so that we may provide better service to all of our guests. Thank you... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was a good price n clean room for the night.. It was convenient from the airport.. Breakfast and lounge was not bad.. Can't really expect to much.. The bartender she had ok service it would be great if she had more experience in customer service.I'm from Vegas I'm a bartender and we deal with a variety of people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bw23138, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again, it is appreciated. Dia Francis General Manager Best Western Gateway Intl. More

rome city, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poll was ice cold . hot tub not working . tanning bed not working . room was clean an nice lots of jets taking off .the hotel is real nice itself but they to fix the that's not working. they need to tell you on phone what is not working when your making your reservation. Because the tings that was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Park & Fly package is good, free shuttle to & from airport, nice complimentary breakfast Indoor pool & hotub. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Quick check in & out. Have stayed here several times without any problems

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
taylor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome friendly staff, clean rooms good breakfast 2 pools inside and out both fantastic, only problem is the noise from the airport which is not that bad but noticable! they are in the process of updating the hotel so soom hallways are a little dusty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Awesome Best Western I have stayed in. I was there for one night before a flight. Rooms were very nice, a little here and there but still decent and the price was right. Best free breakfast I have seen anywhere They served in an atrium, which was lovely. Staff was very helpful and gave me a late check out since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gateway International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.