We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Romulus hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Smith Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly Special
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Michael C Charlotte, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    93
    44
    21
    9
See reviews for
42
32
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very busy, between the sound of the planes sounding like they are landing on top of you, and the many children that run up and down the halls. It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are small but nice. Hopefully their elevators are working when you get put on the 6th floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in town for a convention and stayed here for 4 nights. The lobby is inviting and bright. The staff was very friendly and professional, even though there were a LOT of people checking in. Our room was clean, well stocked and the bed was comfy. It could be adjusted to your preference of more firm or softer. Housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Front desk staff very proffesional, waitress staff should be all fired! The resteraunt food is quite good for the price, and the special of the day is always good. It actually comes with a cariety of choices; however, your waitress may forget that you actulally made an order. The food arrives at your table warm never hot. The rooms need... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and nice, enjoyed everything about this hotel. will stay there again if in the Detorit. Shuttle was on time and food in resturant was very good and reasonable priced. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Good location for airport travel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport very soon. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales & Catering More

Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall stay was ok, but would not recommend, as I have stayed next door and would suggest that hotel 1st. The float in the toilet was not working properly and the water ran constantly, we kept the lid off and push float down with every flush. We stayed in room 236 (next to stairwell) very noisy, our door was bumped... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of stay that you deserved. We apologize for the toilet not working properly and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area. Sincerely, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales & Marketing More

Warren, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall I would say this is a great hotel to stay at. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only downfall is the constant airplanes flying over your head. It was very loud and made the seminar a bit difficult to hear.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. I do understand that airplanes are noisy and I wish someone would invent a quieter one. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski... More

Waterford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very pleasant place to stay the night before an early flight. Easy for the stay park fly option. Will keep this hotel in mind when taking another early morning flight. The hotel staff was awesome when we checked in and assisted us with all our requests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales More

PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A typical Hilton Garden meeting their standards for attractive environment, quick check in and nice rooms. The staff at this facility went above and beyond, saving dinners for patrons arriving late, tired and hungry from a long day of rerouted flights due to hurricane Arthur. Shuttle every 15 minutes takes only 10-15 minutes one/way airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales More

Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed her 3 nights and found was very comfortable. Room was spacious and clean with several good eateries close by. We did eat 2 nights at their restaurant and found this was good. Based ourselves here to explore the city and surrounds (10 minutes to Henry Ford) as well as the NASCAR race in June. Would recommend and defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the Detroit area. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales More

Oakwood Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Always will stay on Hilton and Hampton Inn properties. I prefer this hotel chain over any other. I definitely enjoyed my stay and loved the quiet. I just wish I had had more time there. I will come again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Smith Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Hilton Romulus

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus #7 Romantic Hotel in Romulus #8 Business Hotel in Romulus
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
165

See which rooms travelers prefer