We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Romulus hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Smith Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly Special
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
72%
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Penny T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (257)
  • Photos (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    97
    44
    22
    9
See reviews for
45
33
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Used the park and fly out of Detroit. We were told the accommodation INCLUDED parking which upon arrival found out that was not true. We had to pay an additional 8$ per day which for a 14 day trip added up. Additionally, the hot tup was closed, the restaurant was closed and the room was not very clean. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here for my daughter's 13th birthday, we got several rooms. The Bed and Breakfast deal made breakfast for 10 much more affordable. They were a little disappointed in the size of the pool at first. It was about half the size you normally see in a hotel. The patio was a great place for pizza and cake... In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the siz of our indoor swimming pool. We are happy to hear that your daughter's party turned out well. Please wish her a happy birthday from our entire staff! Warm... More

Wiarton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Flying out of the Detroit Airport (DTW) ? Then give the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport a try, The staff are friendly and helpful , the rooms are clean with a fridge and microwave, however the rooms are starting to show a bit of wear and tear but it shouldn't affect your enjoyment or sleep. The best part is... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It make me proud to know that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales More

Metropolis, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here frequently, either for a stop on our way to other parts of Michigan or on our way to the airport. It is surprisingly quiet for s hotel in the airport landing pattern. Always clean, friendly staff. It is not the Ritz but for a quick overnight stay it is our go to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay. If there is anything we can do for you let us know. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales More

ny.ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff especially kathy is very helpful and polite rooms were clean. I ate at the restaurant three times my servers name was April each three nights she was polite and could answer all my questions. All in all a great stay. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We do our best to try and accommodate every guests. I will share your positive comments with April so that she knows her professionalism hasn't gone unnoticed. Our greatest compliment is your promise of coming back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very busy, between the sound of the planes sounding like they are landing on top of you, and the many children that run up and down the halls. It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are small but nice. Hopefully their elevators are working when you get put on the 6th floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for a convention and stayed here for 4 nights. The lobby is inviting and bright. The staff was very friendly and professional, even though there were a LOT of people checking in. Our room was clean, well stocked and the bed was comfy. It could be adjusted to your preference of more firm or softer. Housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff very proffesional, waitress staff should be all fired! The resteraunt food is quite good for the price, and the special of the day is always good. It actually comes with a cariety of choices; however, your waitress may forget that you actulally made an order. The food arrives at your table warm never hot. The rooms need... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very clean and nice, enjoyed everything about this hotel. will stay there again if in the Detorit. Shuttle was on time and food in resturant was very good and reasonable priced. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Good location for airport travel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport very soon. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales & Catering More

Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Overall stay was ok, but would not recommend, as I have stayed next door and would suggest that hotel 1st. The float in the toilet was not working properly and the water ran constantly, we kept the lid off and push float down with every flush. We stayed in room 236 (next to stairwell) very noisy, our door was bumped... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of stay that you deserved. We apologize for the toilet not working properly and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area. Sincerely, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales & Marketing More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Smith Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Hilton Romulus

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Romulus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Romulus #7 Business Hotel in Romulus #7 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
165

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer