We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills

Certificate of Excellence
2580 Crooks Road, Rochester Hills, MI 48309-3603
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful time went out to eat to a few different restaurants and had pizza delivered from a pizza place local the hotel was in good shape except for the remodeling that was going on during the time I was there

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay. We are glad that you had a wonderful visit and hope we will see you the next time you are staying in the area. More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We came to town to visit family for the holiday. Have never stayed in a Red Roof Inn before and was quite pleased. The check in process was fast, the clerk was friendly(Margo) and helpful. When we got to our room we were surprised how large it was for a budget priced inn. The king room had a micro wave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that your visit went well. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. They always try to make everyone's stay with us the best that it can be, I will be sure to show Margo and Donna your kind words about them. We look... More 

DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
308 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

During our check-in/check out process, the staff was pleasant and efficient. We were given a choice of different type of rooms (number of beds, size of beds, with or without microwave, etc.). We chose the second floor, standard room with a king bed, flat-screen TV, and in-room safe. The door entry into the rooms is from the outside hallways. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denice S
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again the next time your are in the area. More 

Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Second time I've stayed there in 5 months. Room was still very nice. Had difficulty reading the heat/ac controls as they were worn right out but figured it out and everything worked as it should! TV could use the Weather Channel and be able to watch current channel while surfing the guide. Would recommend and stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are in the process of replacing many of our older AC units and some direction panels. We look forward to seeing you the next time you need a room in the area. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

While the customer service was great here, the rooms were very disappointing. The first room we were given was the worst. The second room was a bit more clean, but still very dirty. I will let the pictures speak for themselves. Be wary of the reviews from others.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for doing a review of your stay. We are sorry that you had the issues with the cleaning of your rooms. These items have been reviewed with the housekeeper that cleaned those rooms and the rest of the housekeeping staff to make sure everyone is aware and on track with the cleaning of their rooms. If you have... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

If hotels have doors that open to a hallway, and motels have doors that open toward your car, then this place qualifies as a motel. That being the case, it has to be one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed at. The entire place appears to be recently refurbished.The room, though a bit small for a king size... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Slibno
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Next time you stay with us try one of our superior king or deluxe double rooms they all have the hair dryer, iron and ironing board, micro wave and fridge and a coffee maker in each room. We look forward... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The staff were the most friendly than anywhere we've stayed. Everyone we encountered was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Great stay for the value. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Very clean rooms, carpet stained a but but other than that perfect

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More 

Forrest City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

THE room we stayed in was very clean and the bathroom was especially which was very important.WE could walk to McDONALDs and burger king and about 5 mins from walmart and not far from great lakes crossing outlets mall

Helpful?
Thank Donzell G
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. There are quite a few other restaurants within a short driving distance, next time you stay be sure to check with the front desk for some other ones to try, also lots of shopping venues within a short distance from the hotel. Again thank... More 

Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

The price was perfect when we went searching for a good place to stay, upon arrival the front desk was friendly and helpful, processed our payment then gave us directions to our room. Our room was clean and organized well. We picked the one king size bed room. A great size for the money.... At this location there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your visit. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise, by all accounts. The room was very clean, maintained, and very cool upon check in. Thi sonly issue is that the TV didn't work at all. By the time we realized this fact is was well after 10pm and disinterested in changing rooms after 16 hours work day. Would have been nice to have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VBliz77
RedRoof191, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Rochester Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. I apologize for the TV issues, we had to call out a repair man for that one, but it has been taken care of. We understand not wanting to move rooms after your long work day and hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester Hills
3.5 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North-Rochester Hills
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Det...
#2 of 3 in Rochester Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
Concorde Inn Rochester Hills
#3 of 3 in Rochester Hills
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Rochester Carriage House B&B
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay