We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Port Huron

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1635 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Hotel is Excellent close to Freeway but Quiet. Good Pool and Oh Just so Right SPA. Excellent Breakfast. Wanted to sleep in a Quiet Space away from family noise on XMAS and the day after. This was just the right place. Staff was Excellent and all Smiles.

Helpful?
Thank Suzette B
Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed here for a Saturday night, we had a day of shopping and planned to go out that night. The front desk staff was wonderful, be friendly and so helpful with getting us cab numbers and even a map and her reviews on some of the local bars. The room was a good size and clean. The morning staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ash17B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I give this hotel a 5 star. The front desk people were extremely nice, and went out of there way to treat us very nicely. The maids, the breakfast people, maintence were all wonderful. I thought the new updating of the lobby and rooms was great. I thought the rooms were a tad smaller, but the bedding was comfortable, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank corie c
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We retrned to this beautifully redecorated hotel for a weekend of retail therapy with some friends - unfortunatly for us there was a hockey team staying here as well - who took over the hotel facilities, hallways etc. However, the front desk staff is as welcoming as ever, the breakfast area is so much bigger and I just love the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I love coming to this hotel when we are in the area. The staff are amazing. The hotel is so clean. The beds are so comfy. They just had a complete renovation done too, this expanded the breakfast area which is often used as a common area for groups too. It is close to the bridge and to the shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

I realize this is not 5 star to begin with. However sheets were dirty. Door in bathroom nasty. Exercise room water empty. Ice bucket cracked. Pillow dirty. Stairwell smelled very musty. (Pool heater was broke. That I will excuse. Things happen. ) However overall it seemed dirty.

Helpful?
Thank grocerydog
Hotelhelper, Manager at Fairfield Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for the FairField Inn in Port Huron. We always want to hear from our customers no matter what type of feedback it is. I see that we failed to meet or exceed your expectations while you were staying with us. I can fully understand how everything that you... More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

It was clean enough but the kudos stop there. The only room available was on the first floor and the window would not close. The desk clerk was able to find a stick to wedge it in place but it was not a restful evening of sleep.

Helpful?
Thank SheilaTsuri
Hotelhelper, Manager at Fairfield Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Let me also apologize for the issue that you experienced. I can fully understand how a window malfunction can make you feel uncomfortable. We strive to hold ourselves to a high standard but unfortunately we missed the... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Cleanliness - Great Customer Service - Great Internet Connection - Free & Great Convenience to highways - Great Value $ - Great Food Options - Good The friendliest staff we've ever encountered - newly remodeled last year - right off the main highway - great internet connection we were able to get all of our work done with no connection/speed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GovereauxTRVL
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

On our most recent stay,my wife had become quite ill and the hotel staff were so sympathetic that they made a point of bringing her some water and a soup to our room. This was way beyond what one would ever expect of a hotel. The next morning as we were checking out, I had need to fax hard copy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Smaller place- rates were good at just over $100 per night. Central location to the rinks in town and food options very close too. Our team had to be on the road on saturday morning by 6 AM so they accommodated us by having breakfast out at 5:40 rather than they typical 6 AM. Very nice of them to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wuckers
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#2 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn Port Huron
Baymont Inn Port Huron
#5 of 10 in Port Huron
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Port Huron
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#1 of 16 in Sarnia
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay