We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1655 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    208
    88
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
127
91
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Detroit MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two night stay for a wedding. Very accommodating when I needed to re-arrange reservation. Clean and quiet. My husband said breakfast was good. Had a pool and workout room, which we did not try. Right off the freeway...and very close to bridge to Canada.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was GREAT! Very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and very well set up. Only concern was the noise. We were on the first floor and it sounded like elephants above us!!! Internet connection was good. Breakfast was above average for a hotel. Overall a good place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in is easy with friendly staff. Room is very comfortable with nice, clean sheets, pillows, blankets and nice bed. Chairs and table are very convenient. I wish I did not have to renew the internet connections on a daily basis though. Breakfast is very good with hot and cold selections. House keeping is excellent and they finish their work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the train station as we had an early departure and late arrival. We missed out on the hot breakfast but were pleasantly surprise when we were presented with a brown bag breaky to go!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Ewen, NY, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequently travel between NY and MI as we are home owners in both states. We have chosen the Hampton Inn in Port Huron on several occasions and had a great experience. This last time, after being in the car for 12 hours, we were greeted by a not so friendly staff member and then to walk in to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, I got an handicap room which was my fault for not listening to the reservation agent over the phone. The breakfast was better than most hamptons, an assortment of cereal in boxes and different flavors of yogurt. Sadly they still have the mystery eggs. I can't fault the staff they were above average. I did see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puddleduckie
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights at this hotel... The room was very nice, but it was the staff that made the impression. The people next to us were loud, and when I called the front desk, they immediately put a stop to the noise, AND removed the charge for that night. They really go out of their way to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after 6pm and our room wasn't ready. We had to hang around the lobby while they finished cleaning our room. The room itself was neat and clean and everything we needed it to be. Breakfast was included; however, the eggs had ham right in them so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast my vegetarian husband could eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mt. Vernon Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton Inn in Port Huron Michigan is a very comfortable- well run hotel. It is an older hotel, but well maintained. Good location off Interstate 69. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. We stayed here overnight before our journey into Canada.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed int his hotel multiple times as we like to get across border crossing early in the day to avoid delays. Hotel room was clean. Bed was fine. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was by stairs. Noise in middle of night disrupted sleep but I wasn't going to ask to change rooms in the middle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep due to noise, next time please let us know no matter what the time is so that we may do our best to resolve the situation. Sleep is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn Port Huron
Baymont Inn Port Huron
#5 of 10 in Port Huron
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Port Huron
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay