We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Port Huron hotels

Super 7 Hotel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   514 Huron Avenue, Port Huron, MI 48060
Hotel amenities
Super 7 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 7 Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    5
    12
See reviews for
5
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tripadvisor, you need to update your files.This hotel was shut down over 3 yrs. ago.It is now been purchased and newly renovated.See my review on the New hotel. It's called Main Street Lodge and Suites People come to your website and rely on your information being correct.Please look into this. Judy

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This business closed years ago. The building was totally renovated and reopened in the past month under new ownership. Very clean, friendly staff, all new rooms with fridges, micros, flat screen TVs, HD channels and Internet. Kids played hockey this past week across the street at McMorran Arena. We all had a great time. If you want to be relevant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Midland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I honestly can't even give this hotel a 1 star rating. It was filthy. It was owned by indian people who had their whole family living at the hotel behind the office. There were bugs on the bathroom floor, carpet and mattresses were filthy. I booked thru a priceline, or something like that and complained to them and I ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

April 2013 ???? You must have stayed in the parking lot. The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and remained closed for three years. The property has just undergone a complete $500,000.00 renovation and reopened as Main Street Lodge and Suites. Everything in and on the property is new. Hope you can stop by and see the changes or visit... More 

Paw Paw, IL
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I must say this was the very worst place I've ever stayed in. Next time I'll bring a cardboard box to sleep in. We were allowed to bring our small dog with us, however were charged extra. Our DOG smells better than the building or room.There were cigarette burns everywhere. The shower was nasty. There was standing water on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Brantford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We booked the room online due to the price but regret it dearly. There was no refund but we still decided to eat the cost and go elsewhere it was that bad!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I am very happy at Super 7 ! Admittedly the decor is a little shabby, but the room is well - cleaned and above all the manager, Anthony, is really nice and kind and makes you feel at home ! He makes an effort to please the guests and is always pleasant. It is a well - located and convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I must say the hallway carpet was horrible, but our room was clean. We were happy to have the extra effort of housekeeping (Kathy) to make our stay comfortable. There was never a time I felt unsafe as some reviews say. We were there for for eleven days for business. You can walk down to the river it is beautiful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I wish had read the reveiws first; they are all true the plce was terrble. We could not stand the smell. We had a reservation and didn't arrive until after 4 so we could not cancel and had to pay for the room We did not stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Awful place, awful experience. Check in clerk was unshaven and tootheless in shabby clothing. The hall runner was incredibly filthy looking like it had never been cleaned. The room itself was marginally acceptable but lacked toilet paper and tissues. Alas the front desk had no tissues but fortunately had toilet tissue. Too late to seek other quarters. About two A.M.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Mentor/Lake, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The review that puts this motel in the right place is accurate, but it looks as if the owners simply don't care enough to invest in upgrades to take advantage of the location. ALL of the motels in the Port Huron/St. Clair River area are WAY over-priced, and this place seemed the least expensive. We got what we over-paid for...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mainstreet S, Owner at Super 7 Hotel, responded to this review

The Super 7 closed in July 2012 and has remained closed the past three years. Following a half million dollar complete renovation, the property reopened in January 2015 as The Main Street Lodge and Suites. Located in downtown Port Huron across the street from McMorran Arena, the lodge is walking distance from the St Clair River, Lake Huron, great bars... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 7 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 7 Hotel

Address: 514 Huron Avenue, Port Huron, MI 48060
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 7 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Super 7 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port Huron

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay