We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
14600 N Sheldon Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    170
    69
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
83
46
14
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Lansing, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel does not deliver the service it use to or that I am use to. I stay farther away from my destination to get a good nights rest and quality serivce. Each time I stay here I am disappointed more and more. TIme to make a change.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodations. was spoiled by noisy patrons at 2:30 am which we were not expecting! Hotel staff attempted to resolve but by then the damage was done. Hotel is very clean and aesthetically pleasing. igf we got a slight refund for lost sleep on night 2 we would have been totally happy. also fix the leaky sink in 507!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience with us, we truly appreciate it. I am very sorry about the issue with the noise during your stay with us. It is completely unacceptable and I apologize that we could not resolve the issue fast enough to prevent you from losing any sleep. I would love to... More 

LaGrange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accommodations Good location but nothing in walking distance No free breakfast for the price is $11 Comfy bed Very clean Friendly staff Would choose other however Quiet rooms Pretty new Did not use the facilities for quick overnight but had everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience with us, we truly appreciate it. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and our friendly staff. We strive to provide great, friendly staff to all our guests and it is wonderful to see it being recognized. I do apologize that we do not... More 

Falls Church, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every thing went well. The food was VERY GOOD. The staff came out and welcomed us and were very attentive. The chef came out also and adked how the food was. We were supposed to leave the room at 4 o,clock but they l lltold us we could stay to get everything out of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! I am so happy that our staff were very welcoming and accommodating to all your needs. We truly enjoyed having you guys with us to celebrate the 100th birthday party. We hope the next time you are celebrating a birthday or any special occasion, you will come stay with... More 

Weinheim, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite comfortable hotel rooms. Good service. Reasonable price for hotel rooms. Fitness center and pool too small. Bar looks not very cozily. Typical American breakfast, not a wide range of variety. Not a very quiet location and hotel rooms (air condition)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we truly appreciate it. I am very happy to see that you found our hotel rooms to be very comfortable but I apologize that the air conditioner was too loud. We hope this will not discourage you from booking with us again in the future because... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn near Domino's where my husband works but it was full, and we had heard good things about this Hilton Garden Inn (loyal Hilton royalty members). I'm pregnant in my first trimester and not feeling great at all so I tagged along to get rest and have some down time. The rooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. Please know that we take these comments very seriously and we are currently working on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For this trip the location was perfect. The staff treated us well. The advance check in worked great. I'd recommend this hotel any time. The surrounding area has a lot to offer for meals, shopping. The Plymouth downtown area is great for browsing unique shops. Access to main highways is easy in all directions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! It is so wonderful to see that you had a great experience with us and our staff treated you well. We do have an amazing team here at the Garden Inn and I am very glad to see they played a role in creating a great experience for you. We hope the... More 

Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, quiet surroundings and right off the freeway. Close to restaurants. Great free internet and coffee along with an AMAZING Rain shower head!! I could have spent my whole stay in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! I am so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe room with the walk-in shower. They are our best rooms in my opinion and I am so glad you got to enjoy it! Thanks again for the kind words about... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at all different Hilton brand hotels. It's hard for me to give it 5 stars because at the end of the day, it is not a luxury hotel. This one in Plymouth, MI was very nice. It was clean, my room was spacious and quiet. I usually get a top floor away from the elevator and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. I am so pleased that we were able to create a great experience for you and you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Plymouth, you will come stay... More 

North Royalton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Worst hotel I have ever spent time in. Room rates are to high for quality of room given. Staff was not helpful at all except when I began to show frustration. Definitely will avoid this place in the future and I do not recommend this hotel for anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

First and foremost, we would just like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that we did not provide you with the proper Hilton Garden Inn experience that you deserved. Our mission is to do whatever it takes to ensure our guests are satisfied and I am sorry that we failed you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.5 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay