We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Plymouth hotels

Inn at St. John's

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44045 Five Mile Road, Plymouth, MI 48170
Hotel amenities
Inn at St. John's
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at St. John's to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tony P
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    24
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
26
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great facility. Three of us stayed for a week on business and we're every impressed with the hotel. The rooms we're clean and the furniture was in good condition. The on-site restaurant had good food and a nice bar. I've stayed a 5 star resorts that we're this clean or well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there for a family wedding. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The Church, which is attached to the hotel is beautiful. The reception was done perfectly, with great food and excellent service. This is a solid 4 star hotel, not a like a Ritz or a Orient express but a very good hotel none-the-less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear avodoc, What a lovely review of your stay at The Inn at St. John's. I am pleased that you were able to exerience our AAA Four Diamond facility and service. The Chapel was designed after Westminister Chapel in England and we are honored to be it's caretaker. We hope you will find your way back in the near future.... More

Bremerton, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in two different rooms on two nights. Had a double standard room one night and an exec suite the second night. The hotel was clean - very clean. Compliments to the housekeeping staff. The rooms were as nice as I would expect a Double Tree or Embassy Suites. Modern and updated, had fridges and microwaves, etc. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Danielle G, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. Please accept my apology for the work being done on the exterior of the building during your stay. While the project was unavoidable we were attempting to schedule it so as not to disturb our... More

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely unexpected for Plymouth Michigan. It is a great property and excellent room. The pool and gym are in a great set up. But going for a run on the golf course is even better. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Jorge L, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. As you indicated, this is a hidden gem in the Plymouth/Northville, Michigan area. A former seminary, it used to be located in a remote part of the town. However, growth in this beautiful area brought us all closer to a very lovely and beautiful... More

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for a family wedding. We were very impressed with the hotel and grounds. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. I had a wardrobe malfunction and desperately needed a safety pin. A stop at the front desk and within 2 minutes I had my pin. The rooms were large and the bed was more comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear NegrilNancy, Your lovely review of The Inn at St. John's made my day. While we are very proud of this facility and the staff, it is always nice to hear it from our wonderful guests. I truly hope you come back soon. Autumn is a beautiful time of year here....as is winter, summer and spring! Hope to see you... More

Saugatuck, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Inn when there for my nieces wedding. I stayed in a small suite and was impressed from the time I walked in the door. Apparently the Inn was previously a seminary that had been redone into a conference center/hotel/restaurant(s). It is impressively stately, and my basic suite was appointed very nicely, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear eakfs, I believe that I would like to stay at the hotel about which you wrote if I were reading TripAdvisor reviews! That is how wonderful I found your lovely review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. I am sharing your kind remarks with our staff in the hopes that they will be as proud... More

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for our nephew's wedding. Right away, noticed how pleasant and accommodating the staff was. This was true no matter where we were in the hotel. Our room was just fine. The only issue we had was that the thermostat in the room was seemingly reluctant to let us change the temperature. The bathroom was spacious and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear DJDAMD, How nice of you to take time to write this review of your stay at The Inn at St. John's. I am happy that you would recommend us and honored that you chose to stay with us. I apologize for the thermostat issue but can assure you that our maintenance team has addressed this concern. I look forward... More

Easley, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for my sister's wedding. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the golf course. Now this is billed as a very nice hotel so I was pretty disappointed that when I opened the curtains to look at the golf course it was clear the windowsill had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, I want to apologize for the issues you documented here concerning your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. Being in charge of our entire staff, I take personal responsibility for these challenges. You gave us a great deal to think about and I can assure you that your concerns have been shared with the appropriate... More

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Most Detroiters and foreign visitors know this place as HQ for weddings and business conferences, but I happen to practically live here....As an expat based in Shanghai, I leave for the summers to be close to my family and literally live here. Staff is outstanding...Hospitable, accommodating and goes out of their way to make me and my family feel at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear notownammain, I KNOW who wrote this review of The Inn at St. John's and I am truly grateful that you authored such a lovely note. Most of our guests stay for a few nights and occasionally we are lucky enought to see them again several times. However, YOU are a very frequent guest and thereby can see all of... More

Grosse Pointe Shores
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over the 4th of July weekend fir a wedding. Initially there were problems sorting out the reservations we made, but once we emailed the manger it all was resolved. He was most accommodating and even gave us his cell phone number if we had any further issues. We had an Ex. Suite which allowed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear leagle49, Thank you so much for critiquing your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. First I want to apologize for any concerns you encountered upon check in. I am pleased to hear that our manager handled the issue to your satisfaction. I am also glad that our team reacted to the noise issue. As you can see,... More

Do you own or manage Inn at St. John's?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn at St. John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at St. John's

Address: 44045 Five Mile Road, Plymouth, MI 48170
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at St. John's 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at St. John's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At St. John`s Hotel Plymouth
Hotel At St Johns
At St Johns Plymouth

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Inn at St. John's