We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

2.0 of 5 39700 Ann Arbor Road, Plymouth, MI 48170-4594
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
13
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the cleanest hotels in the area. Close to highway and restaurant next door. My travel is for work so I look for no frills value like clean room, comfortable bed, and responsive staff. This is one of the best Red Roof Inns you will find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a night. Hotel is dirty and in decline. Carpet was very dirty and sheets had stains on them. Avoid if possible. Was supposed to stay here for 3 nights left early and went to a different local hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would like to say thanks to Julian and Brandon and the from rest for the great stay and helping me out finding parking near DTW. Hotel room was spotless, bed was comfortable. Had a wonderful rest. Now off to Florida! Thanks boys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear pblent1990, Thank you so much for leaving us such a pleasant review for our hotel. Our newly renovated rooms have created an all time high comfort level for our guests during their stays. We are always more than happy to assist our guest for any accommodations they may need. Again we appreciate your nice comments and look forward to... More 

Wooster, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The bed was comfortable, the front desk attendant was nice, and there was plenty of parking. The rooms were advertised as recently remodeled, however, the bathroom door would not shut properly and the sheets were a bit dirty with some stains and random crumbs. There was not many channels offered on the tv and the wifi was quite slow but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Danielle B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed a good nights rest. I will definitely share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you next time you are in the Plymouth area! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Really nice for low cost hotel. Clean, comfortable and very friendly. They always make me feel welcome send appreciated. Special thanks to Diane, Julian and Brandon. Sharp young folks. I will be back. Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear E H, The staff at the Red Roof Inn appreciates you writing the review. Our rates are very competitive with other hotels. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff. I will be sure to pass them on. See you on your next trip. More 

Kalamazoo, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

It was EXACTLY what I was expecting. A clean room with a comfortable bed and a TV. The only complaint is the lack of MSNBC in the channel lineup. I can't watch Fox and don't like CNN. This hotel was recently renovated. Not a destination resort but a very nice sleep cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear wildbirdkalamazoo, Thank you for your kind review for Red Roof Inn Plymouth. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. With the renovation, every room at the hotel has brand new Serta mattresses that are nice and plushy and has a 37' inch flat screen television. Thank you again and see you in the future. More 

San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stay at Red Roof Inns all over the U.S. This one is definitely my favorite now in Michigan. I've been staying in Southfield, but this location is ideal for the nightlife in Plymouth and the great restaurants within a 10 mile radius. This RRI is entirely smoke free, so entering the rooms means no nasty odors. My Superior King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear GumShoeSanDiego, Thank you so much for the great review. Plymouth is such a beautiful city with lots to do. I glad to hear that you enjoyed our Superior King room. With this room having a mircofridge, in-room coffee, and the larger work area, I would recommend this room to all guests. Thank you for the kind comments about the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, great help at the front desk by Brandon, he made our stay so much easier. Everything was nice and clean, overall a great place to stay. We are very pleased and will sure be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Esmo27, Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. Each staff member is wonderful in helping out the guests, including Brandon. Our newly renovated rooms bring a modern look to the hotel. From the hardwood floors, to the new mattresses, to the new accent wall. I am delighted to hear that... More 

Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This hotel is listed as non-smoking and you need to initial that if you smoke in the roof you accept a $120 additional fee. My daughter and I reserved a room after last week's power outage. I told the front desk I had horrible asthma and was violently allergic to cigarette smoke and was glad to see they were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Connie G, Thank you for your time and writing this review. I apologize for the smoke. Our hotels rooms are non smoking, and there is an additional charge of $200 if a guest does smoke in the rooms. For now, guests can smoke outside their rooms but at this moment we are looking into getting a smoking area away... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay; I returned due to the price, location and friendliness and service at check-in. (Tip: Check Priceline for sale rates here.) Check-in/out was a breeze both trips - very satisfied. And my swipe card never failed over the course of the week - bonus. The location was well-lit and felt safe. It was just minutes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear 1979SE, The Red Roof Inn staff thanks you for writing a review. Thank you for your return business. The Red Roof Inn website has very competitive rates with priceline, hotels.com, and expedia, and you don't have to pay upfront for your reservation. I am glad to hear that your check in for both stays went very well. The front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Address: 39700 Ann Arbor Road, Plymouth, MI 48170-4594
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Red Roof Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay